We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hotel New Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel New Galaxy
Reviewed 24 August 2010

After reading the mostly negative reviews here, I almost canceled my reservation. However, my 4 nights at the hotel were not unpleasant. This IS a budget hotel but the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. And the location is unbeatable--just a short walk from the train station and practically across from the metro station on Place Rogier. The hotel is apparently run by Africans (or Afro-Belgians) and the staff were friendly & courteous. If you don't want to spend too much money, this hotel is a decent option. Incidentally, I found Brussels drab and dull but it has great museums (if you're an art lover).

Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
3  Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2009

Naif is not enough to describe this budget hotel. Budget because Brussels is extremely expansive. It's at 5m walking from Gare du Nord, immediately behind Sheraton tower, next to Hilton and Marriott, in middle of new glass only skyscrapes district. But this hotel is in an old small building, lift is 50's one with no internal door, breakfast is poor and the room, meanwhile not small, has no confortable bed, pillows ask to be thrown if u don't want to have serious neck problems. Toilet, we have room with private facilities, is in bad condition (room 66, sixth floor), only 3 soaps are provided. Clean anyway. Last night they forgot to put all linen. Towels of second day were the same of the first day. 96 euro total for 2 nights. But still the cheapeast option found in Brussels, a city that doesn't really deserve more than 1 night to be seen.
Personal super friendly anyway

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank giulioenrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aranza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tout l'hôtel est pareil mais le 1 er étage est le pire de tout les étages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjcp outlavis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank latancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.3 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
873 reviews
2 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
327 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Galia
Hotel Galia
#114 of 199 in Brussels
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#102 of 199 in Brussels
731 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Phenix
Hotel Phenix
#164 of 199 in Brussels
61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Galaxy

Address: Rue du Progres 7A, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Galaxy 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel New Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Galaxy Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing