We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and well appointed, clean property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le domaine de Bacova
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I'd give this a very good were it not for the noise from the road and the mattress!

We stayed in the studio called 'Hugo' for 6 nights over Christmas. The studio (bedroom) is very spacious and well appointed. For the price we paid it is good value for money.
The balcony with a table faces the road so it is very noisy all the time. Cars speed by even late in the night.
However,that said it is in a good location, close to Anse royale- best snorkelling location and also you can connect to to other inner roads on the island easily from here
The kitchenette is basic and has everything you would need to cook simple basic meals. It has a kettle, toaster, and 2 plate electric stove, fridge and basic utensils. There is no oven.

The bathroom has a corner bath tub fitted with a shower which we found quite odd- considering in the space available there could have been a nice sower cubicle.
The villas are cleaned everyday except on Sundays and public holidays. They don't come equipped with a mop and broom in case you spill anything...

What kind of disappointed me was the bed. There were 2 single mattresses joined together to make a double bed. But it was very uncomfortable so essentially my husband and I had separate beds as such- what a way to damped a romantic holiday.... So if you happen to get Hugo studio make sure they do something about the mattress.

It is true the villa is 50 m from the beach but the beach across the villa is not very wide or swimmable. it has lots of rocks...The nearest good beach is Anse royale. There is a good supermarket nearby called Kumar and Kumar (apparently one of the best in Mahe). There are fewrestaurants around this area- Kaz Kreol and les dauphins hereux are the more popular ones.

The owner Henri has a pool for his personal use. It was very tempting to use it especially because of the rains... Perhaps he should consider having a small pool in the garden for guests...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shreyashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

Seychelles was a fabulous experience,it is the most beautiful place I've ever visited , and for a stranger to feel so comfortable and peaceful he needs to be at home , le domaine de bacova was like a home for me , henri and the staff are like the helpful neighbors you have in your neighborhood , i cannot describe how much comfortable we were in our stay , i visited seychelles with my girlfriend and a cousin of mine , we stayed in the villa , it was well furnished with everything you need , from kitchen tools , to comfortable sofas ,tv, internet , telephone .... we didnt feel that we need anything more to make our stay better ,
staff are very friendly , house cleaned everyday , not to forget that pointe au sel is a perfect location to be in , you feel secluded from all the touristic hustle yet you can reach any location on the island within 30 minutes by car...transportation is not a problem , since you can manage to rent a car with henri or contact any local with a fair deal of money they can take you anywhere on the island .
seychelles was truely an unforgettable experience thanks to the hospitality of henri and the bacova establishment .... i highly recommend it for tourists looking for a peaceful and calm place to stay.
and i will never hesitate to book again in Le domaine de bacova as soon as i reach the island again.

Thank you
henri and the staff.

Room Tip: for 4 people the villa is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Best location, a few minutes from Anse Royale beach, 10 minutes drive from great Anse Forbans, 15 minutes drive from wonderful Anse Intendance.
The villa in very clean, furnished with all you need for a comfortable stay, the staff is friendy and the owner Henri in so kind that you can feel in heaven (I have no words to describe what he does for me in arranging my wife's birthday)
Thank you so much

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelittlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saskia_9814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bacova, Owner at Le domaine de Bacova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank cath74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Settembre83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Au Cap
10.3 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.7 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
11.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Felicie Cottage & Residence (Seychelles)
0.7 mi away
Au Fond de Mer View
Au Fond de Mer View
#1 of 7 in Anse Royale
482 reviews
3.3 mi away
Captain's Villa
Captain's Villa
#1 of 14 in Victoria
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le domaine de Bacova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le domaine de Bacova

Address: PO Box 132 | Pointe Au Sel, Au Cap, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Au Cap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Au Cap
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le domaine de Bacova 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Le domaine de Bacova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing