We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodation and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafield Arms

Seafield Arms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafield Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Whitehills B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Booking made at the Seafield Arms through the Surfing Club at Banff for a surfing trip and what a great recommendation for a place to stay. The food was excellent and difficult narrowing down what to have. Really friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation was also great, rooms nicely decorated, great value and everything you needed. Will definitely be back for our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WUL, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi jill. Thanks for your very kind review
Was a whole lot of fun having you guys staying over
Thanks to dave for the recommendation.Much appreciated
Lets hope for a great summer and Haste you back
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay,rooms are immaculate and all have sky hd which is always a winner! The food in the restaurant is top class,fresher seafood will be hard to find! Hotel that is definitely going places! Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FMSSCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WUL, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us
All rooms have a full Sky package which is very popular
We do own our own fishing vessel and whenever possible it will be our own fish
Haste ye back
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lede, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here in September with my husband, his brother and his girlfriend. Our two rooms were cosy. Had a large bed to get a perfect sleep in. Had diner in the restaurant that evening. It was excellent! Nice flavours, beautifull dishes. Just perfect!

Breakfast in the morning was perfect as well. If you're in the area, you should stay there or definitly eat there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FemkeVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review of us
The rooms were refurbished to a very high standard including sky tv in the rooms
Great your family enjoyed their time with us
Haste ye back
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed for 4 nights, whilst visiting family in the area. The room was extremely comfortable. The décor of the public rooms was in line with the local fishing community and the atmosphere friendly, warm and very welcoming. The food was excellent, local and fresh. I could not fault the staff. I strongly recommend, this value for money establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your 4nights staying with us
We all work hard to make our visitors welcome to the area
Haste ye back to bonnie scotland
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 1 night for business in the area and what a find! The room was very comfortable, the tv had the full sky package which is a nice surprise! We did not have a meal in the evening but if the food is as good as the breakfast we would highly recommend it. The staff were nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of property so no road noise etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Yes we have free sky tv and wi-fi in the bedroom which are very popular with all our guests
Glad you enjoyed everything
Helen makes a very nice breakfast all done in the oven
Thanks
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I have been a few times now and the pub has a great atmosphere and the food is exceptional , whether it a steak ,Thai curry or any of the fresh fish dishes you won't be disappointed. The intoxicating tea party looks like an easy way to spend a rainy afternoon too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Nothing better for us than returning customers. Always great to see a "kent" face
The intoxicating parties are very popular especially in these cold winter days lol
Thanks
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you are ever visiting Banff or the local area and are looking for a place to stay, look no further than the Seafield Arms. We have just returned from a three night stay and it was fantastic. My family and I stayed in the appartment which was extremely spacious, comprising of two double rooms, a lounge area and a fabulous bathroom. It was spotless, and very comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and there was a good choice. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. I was returning to Whitehills after a long absence to show my family where I had spent many holidays as a child and I was not disappointed. We had a brilliant time, great weather, great hotel, great food. In the words of the villagers - "Haste ye back" We definitely will be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Recentlyvisited1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at Seafield Arms, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks for your great review
So pleased that your visit back to "fitehills" was enjoyable fgor you and your family
The apartment is very popular especially with families.
It has sky tv in the bedrooms and the sitting area. Free wi-fi
Helen makes a mean breakfast i must say. You will not be hungry for sure
Yes "haste ye back"
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehills
1.7 mi away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
9.6 mi away
Cullen Bay Hotel
Cullen Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cullen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fife Lodge Hotel
Fife Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Banff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Knowes Hotel
The Knowes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Macduff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.1 mi away
Durn House
Durn House
#1 of 7 in Portsoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.1 mi away
Station Hotel Portsoy
Station Hotel Portsoy
#2 of 7 in Portsoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Arms

Property: Seafield Arms
Address: 5 Chapel Street, Whitehills AB45 2NB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Whitehills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seafield Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing