We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, quiet location”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 5 nights here and found it to be a really quiet location. My kids were the loudest noise we heard .


The pool was really good (and clean) and the kids loved it. It wasn't heated but had the sun on it most of the day so by 3pm it was a reasonable temperature given it's late in the season.

The apartment was fairly clean and has all the basics. A few things were broken (e.g. both sun loungers) or worn and the crockery was a bit sparse but there was enough for the 4 of us and it had all you need. My wife is very fussy and she liked it.

The apartment is a long way up a fairly steep hill so not for the less abled, unless you want to drive.

There is all you need supermarket wise (2 local) and lots of bars and restaurants.

The beach is nice but there are quite a few rocks in the sea near the shore and the water is quite choppy. My 7 and 9 year olds still managed and they loved it.

The owner always responded and the local contact was very pleasant and helpful.

All in all we would heartily recommend this apartment for a quiet and relaxing holiday. Thanks guys!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thankyou for your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.With regard to the sunloungers unfortunately the previous guests broke them but did not inform us so we did not have time to get them replaced for your stay.These have now been replaced with two sun chairs. We cannot identify anything else worn or broken.With regard to your comment around the sparse crockery, there is enough provided to support 4 guests, as you identified, which is the maximum occupancy for the apartment but we will review this too.
Kind regards,
Paul and Mandy Wilson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWBrockho...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed beautiful pool areas and well equipped accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very easy to book through trip advisor and great value for money. Jane the house manager was very prompt in meeting us and has good information on local area. The owners are very helpful when contacted through trip advisor at booking, even advised on how to get best car hire deal etc.The apartment sleeps two I comfort but we went with three adults and found it suited our needs. The equipment inside is all modern and very clean with great air con and fans, it also has a reasonable balcony that three can share easily. Plenty of wardrobe space I the bedroom with large bed,couch in living area was very simple to change to a bed also. The whole apartment looks like it has been decorated recently. The apartment is very secure and well located in what appears a beautiful residential area mixed with holiday lets. It is very peaceful no loud apartments close by etc. The pool area is beautiful along with extensive gardens that are not fully shown in the pictures. The apartment is really suited to people who are happy to climb a few stairs and if not hiring a car or taxi quite a steep but pleasant walk to the main shopping/restaurant area. The village s quite small and peaceful with all you will need including taxi rank shops and excellent bus service. We very easily used buses to get to Mijas old town and Marbella amongst lots of other places.The boardwalk close by is fantastic and is ideal to walk to sea front cafes or just enjoy the views of the sea, we also enjoyed jogging along this amongst many other people. I would recommend the apartment and area to anyone although those with poor mobility may struggle a.little.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Mark
Thankyou for the positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday, the apartment and the surrounding area.
Kind regards,
Paul and Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the apartment thinking it was in La Cala de Mijas, whereas in fact it is in neighbouring Riviera del Sol - about 30 minutes walk once you're at the beachfront along a wide boardwalk adjacent to the sea. A lovely walk in fairness, with a few bars dotted along the way. About 6 Euro to La Cala in a taxi - which are plentiful and very good quality. We took the train from the airport (5.40 Euro for 2 adults one way - really easy) to Fuengerola and taxi'd to the resort from there (25 Euro). We arrived late, and made our way downhill to the main street, the Thai noodle bar was still open and we'd recommend it if you arrive late too. The apartment was really clean and well appointed. I appreciated the bath and the beds were very comfortable. Everything you could need was provided, aircon and water heating were simple to use and effective. The lightweight loungers with handles to carry down to the pool were a nice touch. The grounds are fabulously maintained. It was a joy to sit on the terrace, which is sunny in the afternoon and look out over the gardens. Located in a very quiet area, we didn't hear a sound from neighbours, and in early June, we were often the only people by the pool. We watched a couple of the DVDs provided and the only thing we could suggest is maybe an English channel on the TV - but really that is minor and we ought to have just loaded some programmes on our iPads before we went! Wifi is available to purchase for 19 Euro per week. It's the first time we booked via TripAdvisor and it was simple enough and Paul was very efficient in answering our queries - thank you. The deposit of 100 Euro was credited back to our bank ten days after the stay by TripAdvisor. The little street in Riviera had everything we needed, 2 supermarkets, a good choice of bars. The breakfast at Antonio's was great value with "real" thick bacon. The Italian - located on 1st floor - had brilliant service and good quality food. The Max Beach on the seafront was a great place to spend our last evening, with a fab jazz duo singing R&B and a saxophonist to listen to as the sun set on a fantastic, sunny, relaxing holiday for us. We would highly recommend for couples looking for good value, quiet, high standard of accommodation in a conveniently located, small coastal Spanish town with a enough bars and restaurants to keep you happy for a week or so.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Amanda
Many thanks for the positive feedback and I am really pleased you had a good holiday.This year is the first time we have rented the apartment so it was heartening to know that we got most things right.We are looking at setting up satellite english tv channels possibly at the end of the year.
Kind regards
Paul and Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Angie
Thanks for the positive feedback, glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul and Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing