We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely idyllic getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roxy M
1 review
“Absolutely idyllic getaway!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here a while back and had the most fabulous time. The penthouse is open and spacious, airy and bright and the terrace is just the perfect place to spend your time; catch some sun or just relax in the shade if you prefer!
The amenities are also great and the pool is just a stone's throw away. The property's location is also fantastic and just a short distance from a host of fantastic shopping and dining venues, as well as the beach of course.

Also, one of the most impressive things about the property was the owner. She made us feel so at home and was incredibly welcoming and helpful at all times.

I would give this a glowing recommendation without any hesitation whatsoever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for that nice comment! It is our goal to get people to spend their best vacations! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, stunning views, elegant space”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in September 2017

La calls de Mijas is situated half way between Marbella and Malaga airport - a 25 minute drive from either. You get a penthouse apartment at the top of a sleepy hill with huge terraces front and back and secure underground parking. A huge bright living and dining area that benefits from the stunning views. A massive top of the range smart tv. 2 beds and 2 baths. It really is the ideal holiday home to share with friends and family with oodles of space inside and out.

Within 5 minutes drive you’ve got all the facilities you need and a great beach. And within 25 minutes you’ve got all the charm and glitz and glamour of either old town Marbella or the port. I’ve been multiple times and I’ll go multiple times more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your comments and happy to see that you enjoyed it! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkWa...
new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable! Can’t wait to go back!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Spectacular setting, beautiful decor, comfortable and lovely! Close to everything but far enough away to feel relaxed. Cannot wait to viait again! Wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Many thanks for your nice comments! We'll be happy to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katebohne
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed at this apartment recently and I have to say it was perfect. Beautifully finished during a recent refurbishment, it felt like a home away from home. The area is quiet with stunning views- the huge terrace a perfect place to enjoy it. The apartment itself is stylish, clean and airy with high quality accessories throughout. The owner is fabulous and made me feel more than welcome. I loved it there and can’t wait to return as soon as possible. Top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We're happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth C
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a magnificent apartment with glorious views on all sides. The photos really don’t do it justice, the terrace is just the perfect place to relax & enjoy the peaceful views. Will be returning as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks for your comment. And you're right, it's much more beautiful than in the photos! We hope you'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiThereEv...
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must see place”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I actually stayed at this place close to four years ago but I think I'll want to go back there again soon. The property sits close to the hill top which gives it a vantage point offering beautiful view of the surrounding country side. It is a peaceful and quiet place as it is 5 to 10 minutes drive from the town centre. The property is tastefully decorated and has all the needed amenities. All in all, I had a very good time thereI. It is a must see place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Many thanks for your comments! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing