We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible holiday stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelli O
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible holiday stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

If you're looking for a beautiful penthouse with a spacious terrace and breathtaking views then look no further! Located close enough to the hustle and bustle of Marbella but far enough away to relax away from the noise. Stylish and comfortable, this apartment cannot be beat! Plus it has an outdoor shower, what more could you need?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thanks a lot for your nice comments! We're always happy to know that people enjoyed their holidays! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael d
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This stylish, modern and immaculate apartment is very spacious and light. The 360 rooftop terrace is stunning and has panaramic views amazing!
The location is relaxing and private. You are only 10 minutes from La Cala a lovely old Spanish town but has plenty of restaurants and bars. The Port of Banus and Marbella are just a 30 minute bus or taxi ride, you will love having Breakfast and lunch on the roof terrace and a glass of wine at night just soaking in the views and sunsets! There is also a lovely market in La Cala once a week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. Good to know you enjoyed your holidays! We hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I have rented this amazing penthouse 4 years on the trott along with my family and I can only describe it as wonderful in every way
A lovely peaceful location but also only a 5 min drive to the lovely town of la Cala ,
which is a beautiful village with a great selection of resturants and bars and a lovely beach .
Highly recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your comments! We're happy you enjoyed your holidays and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenCAH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I stayed at this outstanding property last July and are planning our return this summer.

It boasts incredible vista, stylish furnishings and interior with plenty of living space .

The property had super fast WiFi and a huge Smart TV.

The development is secure and peaceful and only a 5 minute drive from the local village, market , beach and ample cafes and restaurants.

I would highly recommend you consider this as your holiday destination.

5 star living .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks a lot for your comments and recommendation. Much appreciated! We hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbour...
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic penthouse .. wow !”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here twice now and have already booked it again for September.. words cannot describe how beautiful this penthouse apartment really is .. the owner has decorated with style and thought .. from the minute you walk through the door and see the view from the huge terrace and then enter inside to find an open, airy and contemporary space full of light, quite frankly I could quite happily live there! The location is fabulous with everything you could possibly want in the surrounding areas, great restaurants, lovely beach and of course there is a full size pool on the complex. For those who like a bit of privacy this penthouse has no other apartments overlooking it. La cala de mijas is my favourite place along the coast.. still with a fabulous Spanish vibe.
Book this penthouse in advance asap as you might not get the chance soon ...when you see it you will know why!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Many thanks for those nice comments! So happy you loved it! You will always be welcome here! See you in September...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farshad K
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed at this unique property last summer. It ticked all the boxes both in style, design and location. The outdoor space is spacious, comfortable and has an outdoor shower as an extra bonus. I am planning to return in September this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks for your comments. We are looking forward to see you in September!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy M
1 review
“Absolutely idyllic getaway!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here a while back and had the most fabulous time. The penthouse is open and spacious, airy and bright and the terrace is just the perfect place to spend your time; catch some sun or just relax in the shade if you prefer!
The amenities are also great and the pool is just a stone's throw away. The property's location is also fantastic and just a short distance from a host of fantastic shopping and dining venues, as well as the beach of course.

Also, one of the most impressive things about the property was the owner. She made us feel so at home and was incredibly welcoming and helpful at all times.

I would give this a glowing recommendation without any hesitation whatsoever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for that nice comment! It is our goal to get people to spend their best vacations! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing