We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cala Azul

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jon R
Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well..... here we are again, back in the UK after our third visit to this fabulous apartment. Nothing bad to say as everything was perfect for our needs. The best feature for us is the spacious, south facing balcony which gets full sun all day long. The nearby Lidl store is excellent and it's a short walk to a variety of great bars and restaurants ( a new one, "Joffrey's," has just opened in the Miraflores complex just over the bridge by Henry's bar.)
Easy contact with Mick and Sue who can't do enough for you.
Thanks again

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamK45
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Fantastic Locatoin, Superb Fully Equiped Apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 3rd visit to La Cala in 2 years and this is by far the best apartment I have rented. The location is excellent, close to amenities, restaurants, bars, supermarket and only 10 min's slow walk to beach.On the doorstep is a bus service which runs from Fuengirola to Marbella every 20 mins so there is no need to have a car.
La Cala Town Centre is a 5-10 min walk from Apartment, which has everything you need for a holiday, lovely restaurants, bars, cafes, its really lively without the hassle of the some of the bigger resorts.
Apartment is fully equipped with everything you should need for a short or longer stay, we stayed in late December and had taken my mother it was nice to have somewhere comfortable to sit in if you wanted at night when a bit chilly and she was well chuffed she could watch catch up TV of her soaps.
My favourite part was just sitting on the Open Terrace with fantastic sea views enjoying breakfast and coffee in morning..........Dealing with Mick and Sue pre/post booking was effortless and a pleasure.

Graham & Carol

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review Graham and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyo96...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad to be back, our wee home away from home”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Mick and Sue's apartment and once again we had a fantastic holiday. A comfortable and well equipped holiday rental centrally located within lovely gardens and pool area which is never busy. The balcony, with its table and chairs, loungers and electric BBQ, is our favourite spot and gets the sun from late morning until it goes down at night. There are 4 large supermarkets within a 15 minute walk (Lidl 5 mins) which makes a self catering holiday very enjoyable and inexpensive. The village, with all the bars and restaurants, is a 10 minute stroll away. The beach of La Cala is lovely and has a boardwalk which stretches for miles to walk along. The area has a regular and reliable bus service. Mick and
Sue are a pleasure to deal with and make the rental process a pleasure. We are already booked for a 4th time next year, surely that speaks volumes for how good it is.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnk2008...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good apartment in weel kep grounds”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay lovely apartment with good views and near enough to the beach.
Lidl on the doorstep so easy and convenient food vino shopping.
The apartment is very well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher and everything you need. The apartment is well decorated and the pool and grounds and very clean and kept to a high standard.
Lots of good restaurants and bars close by and the bus stop is outside to get to Marbella.
Owners were excellent and contacted us with details and information both before and after the holiday. We requested a 2nd key and it was delivered within an hour.
I would recommend staying in this apartment,

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcManches...
manchester england
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mick and Sue were very helpful from day one.Everything you could possibly need is in the apartment. Also the pool was quiet most days. Small but perfectly formed balcony which was a great sun-trap until late into the evening.2 minute walk to the bus stop if you wish to get about. The nearest supermarket is across the road. The apartment would be suitable for families or in our case just a couple. A really good value for money holiday .

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.