We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Over looking the sea front at La Cala de Mijas beach front
Northumberland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exactly as remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Last year in La Cala we ate twice at this restaurant on a 7 night break, this year we've come back on our 2nd night in the area. Food as good as ever, service still excellent and friendly, price as good as you'll get for this quality. Both my wife and I and our 2 teens love it, we'll be back before we leave next week.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank toner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    50
    20
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Oh dear... it's all gone pear shaped.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It pains me to leave a bad review for The Terrace, my partner and I have eaten here three times previously and were thoroughly impressed each time with the service and food... but this time? Terrible.

We arrived at 8.30pm without a reservation, there were a few people waiting to be seated. My partner approached the lady who seems to run the place, and asked if there was a long wait for a table. The reply "I don't know, I haven't been upstairs". She then disappeared leaving us standing in the street, and went to serve other customers.

I'm sure the food would have been great, but we didn't even get past the front door. This attitude is not acceptable, and customers can't be treated this way and be expected to return. Perhaps during these summer months they are busy enough to be rude and unprofessional, but during the winter when the tourists have left we will be taking our business where it is appreciated.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank radiodave102FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had the best Gambas Pil Pil here, so tasty. A great little place. Very friendly staff, will definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank d-brooks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Found this place by accident. Had read reviews on tripadvisor before our visit so was keen to try it. We are glad we did. The food was fabulous service excellent and the view from the upstairs was gorgeous. Very much recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GTH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, great service, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I can't fault The Terrace. We have eaten here three times now, and each time everything has been superb. The views from upstairs are wonderful, looking out at the tower and the beach. The service is friendly and enthusiastic, the pizza is delicious, the cheesecake is phenomenal, and the price is very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank radiodave102FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing