We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great location”
The complex enjoys two swimming pools.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The complex enjoys two swimming pools.
The secure gated community was built with quality in mind The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The complex enjoys two swimming pools.
The secure gated community was built with quality in mind
The lounge
The new enclosed terrace with modern, relaxing furniture
The dining area & kitchen
Outside terrace area with additional relaxing furniture
The second bedroom
The en-suite
The open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen
Large dining table in the terrace for relaxing over diner and a glass of wine
Private south facing terrace and garden with sea views
Umbrellas and sunloungers are provided
Changing area and toilets are provided at both pools
The well maintained gardens
The award wining 'Blue flag' beach of La Cala de Mijas
The apartment is perfectly located in La Cala de Mijas
One of the multiple golf courses close to the apartment
There are 52 golf courses in Costa del Sol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FlissW75
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful half term holiday here with my husband, 8 year old daughter, and my mother so covered all ages. The apartment is great, modern furnishings and fully equipped, excellent condition, lovely patio and garden area with sea view. The complex gardens and pool are fantastic, very well maintained. The underground parking space is useful so keeps the car cool in high temps and is very secure. 5 mins drive to La Cala which is a lovely little town with a fabulous beach. Lots of choice of restaurants (we loved Los Porches next to the BP garage, and the two beach bars right next to the beach), 4 supermarkets (Mercadona, Supersol, Lidl, Aldi). Fuengirola is about 15mins drive away, airport is approx. 25mins away so easy to get to. Will definitely go again in the future. Owners were very helpful with all our questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of property, location, sea view, peaceful, lovely little private garden and patio.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from our holiday in La Cala, what a terrific apartment. Well equipped, clean, just home from home, felt very safe. The grounds to the apartment are well maintained, and the pool is cleaned on a regular basis. Owners were extremely helpful which was very useful due to this being our first time in La Cala. What more can I say, booked to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was like home from home it met all our needs.
Liked least: walk over fly over to town, but found another route and had no problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999mas
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful ,and faultless”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location,and cannot fault this place at all,clean,beautiful gardens,interior of apartment fantastic,just sad when we leave,would highly recommend anyone to book this,as Im booking again for my next holiday as its the best Ive stayed in

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microman9...
Bathgate
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class Apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed there over the Easter holiday and had a great time.
The apartment was lovely and clean to go into and the furniture and fittings seemed to be new. It is a ground floor apartment and we ate all our meals outside on the large table. There were also a couple of sun loungers that we made good use of.
The Apartment is in a well looked after complex with two pools and nice grounds.
La Cala di Mijas is a lovely quiet village with three supermarkets and nice eating places.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedwards2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday home from home”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have recently returned from our family holiday to La Cala Mijas. We had an amazing relaxing time.
The apartment is far better than the pictures advertised with a sea view even from the kitchen while getting breakfast ready I could see the sea!!
The apartment is fully equipped with everything you could need and the owners are beyond helpful with information and ensuring you enjoy your stay.
La Cala Mijas is a lovely resort with a bit of English/Irish spirit along with traditional Spanish which makes for a good experience. Some beautiful Spanish restaurants in the town.
Overall we have had a lovely holiday and the apartment was like home from home and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to all amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandrac90...
lochwinnoch
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Had a great stay in La Cala , resort very nice and friendly, apt very clean,modern and spacious, owner had everything you could possibly need on a self catering holiday, beds comfy and lovely big pull down sofa to accommodate 5/6 th person . Pools and gardens are well kept, immaculate and plenty of sun loungers . Huge Aldi supermarket 5/10 min walk away, which sold everything you could ever need. Security and maintenance me n on site very friendly and helpful, beautiful beach 15 min walk away( in July temps & with buggy) taxi available if you phone them to get you back to apt in late afternoon temps!! Would stay again and found apt and complex to be of very high standard and the outside eating/garden area with sea views was just perfect for our family which consisted of 4 generations including a 70 year old great gran, 2 fifty year old grandparents , 32 year old mum and her 4 year old son. Only down side was the whinging 4 year old at times ,but hey that's family holidays for you !! LOL !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: 4 year old with us !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time staying at the apartment. Apologies we can't do anything about the 4 year old!! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing