We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool area is quiet and family friendly with toilets & changing area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool area is quiet and family friendly with toilets & changing area
The Communal Pool is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun The pool area is enclosed & there is a small pool for the toddlers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The pool area is quiet and family friendly with toilets & changing area
The Communal Pool is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun
The pool area is enclosed & there is a small pool for the toddlers
Fully equipped kitchen includes Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer & everything you nee
The leather sofa in the lounge also becomes a double bed should you need it
32' LED TV & DVD Player, Complete with Sky TV - The TV has USB & HTMI Inputs for Gaming
The Spacious Dining Table & Chairs will comfortably seat six people
Main bedroom - Kingsize bed (luxury Tempur mattress) & en-suite bathroom (bath, shower & toi
Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom
En-suite bathroom which also has Shower & Bath
En-suite Shower & Bath
Large double shower in Main Bathroom - Towels & Linen Provided
Top quality fixtures & fittings throughout the apartment
The apartment is within a quiet, secure & well kept complex
The Calablanca development can be seen here; dead centre at the very back behind the lake
Torreon Beach is less than a 10 minute stroll away
Nearby Mijas Playa is a 6 minute walk from the apartment
Arroyo - one of our favourites, on the beach within a 10 minute walk!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John S
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice apartment - a home from home. Close to shops/cafes etc but just far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Excellent base for exploring this area

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Wing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Aprtment close to La Cala resort”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good apartment which is within easy walking distance to La Cala beach and restaurants. Very secure, with a small view of the sea. A little noisy when cars leave in the morning due to security gates. Good sized swimming pool in the complex. Also good facilities in the apartment, dishwasher, washing machine, WiFi, etc...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jantyk201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place for an Autumn Getaway”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We went to La Cala to enjoy some golf and sunshine and enjoyed both very much. The area is well served with nice bars and beaches as well as great restaurants and the golf was challenging and interesting. The apartment is perfect for four adults and allowed us the opportunity of walking into town in the evenings.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohiba52
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect base of operations!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is the perfect spot to form 'home base'. It's in a peaceful and secure neighbourhood just five minutes walk from the town centre, so you're out of the hustle and bustle when you want to be but can be back in it in the blink of an eye. It's fully equipped, spotlessly clean and the balcony is a lovely spot to catch the last rays of the sun after a full day exploring the area. The pool's great too - no-one else used it while we stayed, it was like having our own!

La Cala has just the right mix of restaurants, beachbars and curio shops, so you can find some great local fare without too much trouble. Seafood in particular is superb; clams, langoustines, octopus, sea bream and more, cooked simply a la plancha. The beach is just 10 mins walk away and it's a lovely sandy, safe stretch of coast. Oh and great vino is €1.50 a glass. What's not to like! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly help and location of apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBIB12
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Flat Great Location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the flat for three weeks, it was spotlessly clean when we arrived and we were met by the management company who told us all we had to know. The flat has everything you need including beach towels and the Wifi worked perfectly during our stay. We would certainly stay here again if its available for our dates next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdee18
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment had great facilities and was very clean and the couple who greeted us were very friendly. Would thoroughly recommend - we really enjoyed our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanitacr...
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you need”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at CalaBlanca in June this year with our young children. We found the appartment to be secure, modern, clean and complete with all the ammenities you might need. There was a lovely big pool in the complex with a baby pool that our kids loved. Great vicinity to get into town and lots of nice restaurants along the beachfront.

Lovely spot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing