We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cala azul

PISCINA1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PISCINA1
TERRAZA views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
PISCINA1
TERRAZA
views
PISCINA2
PISCINA INFANTIL
CENTRO URBANO1
CENTRO URBANO2
A 5 MINUTOS
DORMITORIO
COCINA
PASEO MARITIMO
EXTERIORES
piscinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maps71857...
1 review
“excellent location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very clean appartement . It is equipped with everything one can need . The owner is very friendly and helpfull . Beach is at 5 minutes walking distance . We will rent it again !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleleg...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convinient location with a gorgeous sea view”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, 1 min walk to lidl and 10 min to the beach and 10 min walk to an abundance of wonderful restaurants. Fully equipped with all white goods, everything spotlessly clean. Huge balcony with the sun until midday. Air con in the living room and bedroom plus ceiling fans in all rooms. Shared pool, but 9 times out of 10 you will normally have it to yourself. The only one thing that would improve this apartment is to install wifi otherwise it's perfect. I'm sure people wouldn't mind paying a little extra to cover the cost of wifi as so many people depend on it now.
But all in all we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful apartment.
Everything you need and more.
Great communication with the owners.
Will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank You for such a nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenO138...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Alberto for your beautiful appartment.it had everything you could want and more.and thank you for the lovely present.we had a great holiday.Helen and Denis.x
.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarbot
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, ideal location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great two week stay in June. Owner very welcoming and very well organised. Apartment perfect, very clean and in an ideal location for the village. Will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location, very wel kept apartment
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped clean property great location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week in May having sold our property in Spain but still wanting to continue to holiday in the area the owner was welcoming and everything organised it's a cosy well equipped apartment. A great location just a 10 minute walk into la Cala it's very clean and well equipped and despite the dreadful weather for May a week of rain we had a lovely holiday and the apartment was cosy .with the bad weather we could have done with uktTv to and wifi as we were unable to get uk channels but we would certainly stay again we did have a car but everything was in such close proximity we walked to most places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of tv and wifi because of weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorfuNorm
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good holiday”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was immaculately clean, very Spanish, had all the necessary facilities and in a good position. We had a few problems when we arrived but fortunately, these were dealt with promptly and efficiently by Alberto's brother. Unfortunately, we never got to meet Alberto who had been mentioned in previous reviews and as his brother didn't speak any English, it was difficult at times. Just one thing I would mention is the lack of English TV channels. Usually on holiday, these are not needed but when you are there for one month or longer, during the winter, I feel that Sky would be beneficial. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our month in La Cala.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing