We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for everyone”

The Little Geranium
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$35
Description: The Little Geranium is certainly something different. It is quaint, charming and full of delightful, chic trinkets. With only 50 seats, booking is strongly advised. We offer two distinct services: Contemporary Tapas Lunch between 1-4pm and fine dining evening a la carte and tasting menus between 7-10:30pm
Restaurant details
Description: The Little Geranium is certainly something different. It is quaint, charming and full of delightful, chic trinkets. With only 50 seats, booking is strongly advised. We offer two distinct services: Contemporary Tapas Lunch between 1-4pm and fine dining evening a la carte and tasting menus between 7-10:30pm
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We felt very welcome and comfortable in the restaurant. The staff were fantastic and very friendly, so nice to have staff that know their menu and wines. The food was to die for especially my duck salad to start, perfection! The early bird menu was gorgeous and fantastic value for money. We cant wait to go back and try the rest. Thank you for a wonderful evening Iwill highly recommend you.

1  Thank Daisy22doo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Daisy22doo, many thanks for taking the time to post a review and share your experience of our new Early Bird 4 course menu. We are delighted to hear we met your expectations from service to each dish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

We ordered the taster menu with the wine package, and I can honestly say it was in my top three meals i have ever had, the wine portions were very generous and were a perfect accompaniment on every course.

You need to try it and i agree with other comments it is probably the best restaurant in Mijas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for the kind compliments Ian. We are thrilled you had a lovely evening experiencing our Tasting Menu with wine pairing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

If you like great food then book a table quickly as it gets full nearly every sitting
We have been twice and really enjoyed it both times

1  Thank Plasterman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your review and return visit to our restaurant. Delighted you hear you found it enjoyable. Hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

When coming to la Cala we thought Little Geranium was closed for holidays. I nearly cried. Then it was open the night of our arrival. We booked! The food here is simply wonderful. I had the venison. Words couldn’t do it justice. Mr. Saunders: you are a genius. Beyond the indescribable tastes of the food, the staff are lovely, friendly and knowledgeable. The ambience is tremendous. Relaxed, warm and welcoming. This place is reason enough to come to Spain. Thank you Steven and Michelle.

1  Thank bigmadmickmcmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for the kind compliments. We are thrilled you had a lovely evening dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I have visited The Little Geranium several times now over the last 3 years for both tapas lunch and dinner. The quality of the food, the atmosphere and service has never let me down. Last night was no different, Steven and his team were on excellent form and made a dinner out with friends into a wonderful gastronomic experience. When my wife and friend ordered the chateaubriand rare, Steven kindly came over and explain that this cut of meat tasted better cooked medium. He wasn’t wrong it looked and tasted absolutely fantastic. Thanks Steven and Michelle for a wonderful night.

1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much! So pleased to hear we have demonstrated excellent consistency having dined with us several times for lunch and evening service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Geranium also viewed

La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to The Little Geranium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing