We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraza exterior frente a la piscina y vistas al mar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza exterior frente a la piscina y vistas al mar
vista general desde la azotea salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Terraza exterior frente a la piscina y vistas al mar
vista general desde la azotea
salon
Salón-comedor
comedor
salón comedor
dormitorio
dormitorio con litera
dormitorio con litera
aseo
aseo
cocina
caseta comun
camino litoral
Pistas de tenis y padel
Dos piscinas de adultos (una de ellas climatizada) y dos de niños.
Vistas al mar desde la azotea
Amplios jardines comunitarios con vistas al mar
Vistas al mar desde la azotea
Vistas al mar desde la azotea
Vistas al mar y la piscina desde la azotea
54000 metros cuadrados de jardines  y zonas comunes
Chiringuito (beach bar) junto a la urbanización con excelente cocina.
Sendero Litoral de Mijas, pasa junto a la urbanización.
Pista de tenis y padel a disposición de los residentes (gratis).
Piscina frente al apartamento
Vista del apartamento desde el jardin comunitario
Sendero interior en los jardines comunitarios
Sendero interior. Al otro lado de la valla, el Sendero Litoral de Mijas
Acceso directo desde el jardín a la playa.
Pista de tenis y padel.
Excelentes vistas al mar desde el apartamento
Acceso inmediato a la piscina desde el apartamento.
Sendero Litoral con 6 kms de ruta junto al mar para pasear a pié o en bicicleta.
Amplias zonas comunes para tomar el sol.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have stayed here before and it is a great location. Having the boardwalk allows you to walk straight into La Cala. Great restaurants nearby. Ricardo always responds to you calls/texts immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The complex was quiet and very peaceful being the beginning of October and almost at the end of the holiday season. We were met on arrival by Ricardo, the manager of the apartment. I cannot complement Ricardo and Maria highly enough. Any queries I had prior to and on arrival were answered immediately by Ricardo and, although we didn't speak each others language, we managed to understand each other very well using our hands and with lots of laughter. The apartment is spotlessly clean, and being on the ground level with a patio garden was perfect for my husband who has some mobility problems. The garden leads on to the boardwalk, which is a beautiful walk along the beach to La Cala. There are many restaurants and beach bars nearby and I would recommend Chiringuito for the best sea bream cooked on an open fire and also Joffrey's at the entrance to the complex for a special meal. Joffrey's is a little bit more expensive but well worth it. I suggest that you book in advance. All in all a very enjoyable holiday and I thank Ricardo and Maria for their friendly and helpful nature. Ricardo even organised a taxi for us on leaving, which was €23 cheaper than the one we took from the airport on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Hello Frances and John.
Thank you for your kind comments. It's a pleasure for us to know that we, the complex and our apartment are met your expectation. It's a great satisfaction for us. Will be a pleasure if we can host you in other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in your apartment. We felt that the furniture was a little tired but apart from that everything was fine and thanks for updating the television for us so that we could enjoy some English programmes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay j
Holmfirth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely appartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Appartmento junto al mar las mimosas was perfect for us.It's in a gated community with well kept gardens and swimming pools and is just off the boardwalk in between La Cala and Calahonda.The view of the sea from the appartment patio was "cracking".There are numerous good beach bars our favourite was the garden bar ,about a 15 min walk along the boardwalk towards la riviera.La Cala has a range of good places to eat,from trendy tappas bars to back street authentic spanish fish restaurants Theres a Lidle close by for self catering,and other smaller supermarkets.
The appartment was nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and the manager Richardo was lovely and very helpful.We will definately go back here to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments.
I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
1 review
“A very peaceful and relaxing winter sun holiday.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was very close to the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants, both in La Cala and Torreneuva. The apartment was very well equipped, with a lovely outside area with sun loungers and dining facilities. As it is a gated complex, I would recommend it to those with young children.

It was too cold to make use of the pools but we regularly used the new(ish)boardwalk) directly outside the complex for a leisurely walk into Cala or Calahonda for dinner.

A perfect get away from the madness of Christmas in the UK

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carron s
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in peaceful little town.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We met the lovely Ricardo on our arrival at the apartment. Even though we arrived very early, Ricardo was very accommodating and allowed us in to the apartment right away. The apartment itself is located within 15 minutes walking distance from the main town, although there are several beautiful restaurants, bars and cafes you can stop it at on the way . It is a lovely, well equipped apartment. Spotless and comfortable. We were on the ground level and at night we sat out on the patio and listened to the waves and watched the sun going down. We were right on the beach, had a shared pool and access to free wifi at the communal hotspot.. The surrounding grounds are immaculate and the whole complex has its own secure access. There has been a recent boardwalk built right outside the complex on the beach which allows you to walk straight in to town. If you are looking for a very relaxing, chilled holiday, this is it. We were there later in the season and it was perfect. There is a main road further back with a great bus service if you wish to visit other places along the coast. This has been the most relaxing holiday we have had and Ricardo's apartment was in the perfect location for us. We fell in love and will definitely be back. Thanks again Ricardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property. Right on the beach. Easy walk to all bars and restaurants.
Liked least: Nothing. There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Carron & Ian.
Thank you for your lovely comments. Better than we deserve.
We work to make your holidays an unforgettable experience.
In this time was succesfull.
We will be very glad if you decide to come again.
Friendly regards.
Maria & Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we had lunch on the patio looking out into the well kept gardens and towards the beautiful sea view in front of us _ it really was wonderful. The apartment had everything you could possibly need and was very comfortable we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ground floor with sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments.
We are glad for have met your expectation.
We hope see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing