We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real taste of Bajan life”
other travellers have booked this property
pretty hideAway villa in beautiful Barbados
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pretty hideAway villa in beautiful Barbados
just waiting for you to relax ... beautiful Bottom Bay beach - perfect for picnic with fresh coconuts from the tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
pretty hideAway villa in beautiful Barbados
just waiting for you to relax ...
beautiful Bottom Bay beach - perfect for picnic with fresh coconuts from the tree
plenty of space to relax and chill
Caribbean style decor
our favourite room ... the outdoor verandah overlooking the pool and garden
plenty of natural light throughout the villa
fully equipped modern kitchen to prepare your meals and drinks!
peaceful location for uninterrupted sleep
the famous Crane beach and resort - local to hideAway
Bright and spacious villa
floorplan of hideAway
Bottom Bay beach, perfect for a wedding!
private driveway and parking
your own private pool to enjoy whenever
attention to detail to maximise comfort
hideAway in the friendly neighbourhood of Atlantic Rising
beautiful Bottom Bay beach
paradise found
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheAshPhi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real taste of Bajan life”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had two weeks at Hideaway. Travelled with 2 older teens. The villa was clean and comfortable. The pool is lovely and great for a dip or a little swim. The bedrooms are not very big but we spent little time in them, preferring to hang out on the veranda or in the lounge. There is air con in the bedrooms and a ceiling fan in the lounge. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking but there is no bbq area outside (you can rent one if you like). This is a quiet, residential area with a mix of locals and holiday makers. The house is alarmed and there is CCTV in the villa and around local area. The beach is a few minutes walk and then down some steep steps. It's beautiful and fairly clean. There is a guy selling coconuts but nothing else. It's not a swimming beach but we had some bodyboards. The boarding here is good but a little rough, so may not be good for younger kids. There is a shop out on the main road but it's a 15 min walk in the heat. We did not have a car but we had a great driver called Ryan (248 5672 or ryanmasontaxi@gmail.com) who lives nearby and has good knowledge of the local area. If calling outside add 1246 in front of the number above. We took trips to the local shopping area, emerald city, to stock up the freezer. Jan and John are the managers, they live just down the road and were very helpful. On the first night we went to Marco Polo for dinner & drinks. This is near crane beach and there is a large hotel here. There is no bar or nightlife nearby but Ryan took us to his neighbourhood bar East Coast Grill on a Thursday nights or a great karaoke! We also tried Oistins on a Friday night, we had a great meal at a good price. You can get cocktails and beer and have a dance in the square. Most people would probably feel they need a car to stay here but it's not a big deal if you don't drive, so don't rule it out! We took a snorkelling trip with Calabaza Sailing and they drove out to pick us up. We travelled all along the west coast and had a marvellous day. We didn't go to the Gap as we had been there before and wanted a more authentic carribbean trip. We took a few evening strolls before sundown and thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility. So if that's what your after, you've come to the right place!

My only moans would be the bedding, as the sheets are a little old and I think a small brick bbq/grill in the garden would be useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and tranquility of local Bajan life
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review and I'm glad that you enjoyed our lovely authentic Bajan part of the island. Ryan the taxi driver sounds like a great find that could prove very helpful to future guest that may require his services.

I'm so sorry (and somewhat surprised) to hear about the poor quality bedding as we purchased several new sheet sets in April. I will liaise with Jan to ensure that they are put on all the beds immediately and the old ones thrown out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca p
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved our stay at HideAway :)”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely time at this villa! Very Clean and spacious. Cold air conditioning in the bedrooms was wonderful :) The verandah was amazing...we enjoyed our breakfast every morning as we sat in the island fresh air! The walk to Bottom Bay Beach was very short and easy...and WHAT A WONDERFUL little beach!!
We felt VERY safe during our stay and Jan & Jon were so helpful! Having our own private pool was the icing on the cake! Quincy did a great job keeping it clean...he even washed off our beach sandals and set them out to dry! We would stay again if we ever return to Barbados!! Thank you Carol for this hidden gem!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and varandah!
Liked least: we LOVED everything!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for you wonderful review, it makes me so happy to know that guests have enjoyed hideAway and Barbados as much as me and my family do. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy343
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A Lovely house in a super spot.”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Everything as described. A lovely comfortable house in a cracking spot. Clean, well equipped with a smashing pool, lovely neighbours and two minutes walk from the paradise that is Bottom Bay. The house is so well looked after, Jan does a smashing job...even lending us cool bags for our picnics...I've never stayed anywhere where everything was cleaned so meticulously half through the rental period. Carol, the owner was so helpful, even when I lost all the details...Thank you Carol. I would so recommend this house and just may be contacting Carol again for Feb 17, if I can save up again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflysea...
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great holiday home on the east coast”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hideaway is situated on a quiet road on Atlantic Rising and is great for couples or families. It is private, and security is good. Everything you need is there. Very clean. Greeting on arrival, and always on hand is Jan and John who live just down the street.
Emerald Supermarket is nearby, crisps,snacks, chocolate and biscuits are very expensive, take your own. I also took tea,coffee and spice mix packs. Buy spirits on the aircraft. Small local store at the entrance to Harrismith Bay is worth looking at.
Bottom Bay is a short walk away, this is a pretty beach, but swimming is not advised, there is fabulous, fresh coconut juice available from a local chap there. We preferred Crane Beach for swimming, this is a short drive away, but great fun, chairs and umbrellas are for hire at $BBD40/$US20/£14. Drinks and snacks available on the beach. No portable chairs orbeach towels at Hideaway.
Do not miss the Sunday gospel breakfast at L'zure rstaurant at The Crane Resort. Book.
Also visit and explore nearby Beach Head Bay, very quiet and great for a picnic.
A car is essential, we used Southern Car Rental and picked up and dropped off at the airport. If you have a late flight consider booking an extra day at Hideaway, or visit The Concorde Experience (next door to airport). Good taxi driver is Sangay of Christ Church local telephone 262 1296 or email - barbadosfine.gmail.com
Drive north to the beautiful east coast beaches, have lunch at The Round House and Atlantis Hotel ... nice beach snack hut at Bathsheba ... Bath Bay is lovely, do swim in the Flower Cave up at the far north of the island, good new snack bar here too. We enjoyed Marco Polo restaurant which is just beyond The Crane Resort. A day pass can be purchased at The Crane which is redeemable against food. Enjoy, we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, privacy, the pool and outdoor dining area
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Wow, what a fabulous and detailed review which I'm sure any future guests at hideAway will find very usefui. I'm glad you enjoyed "our" quieter side of Barbados and all the gems that it has to offer. You certainly explored the island : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest K
1 review
“Lovely villa...”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely villa in a quiet neighbourhood…

My family of 4 (incl. 2 young children under 11) spent a wonderful week at HideAway. The villa is clean, secure and well maintained. The bedrooms were adequate and the patio is a nice area to have your meals and enjoy the cool breezes.

The villa is about a 25 min drive from the airport on the less-populated Eastern side of the island. Car rental is recommended for getting around, going to the supermarket and exploring the island.

The neighbourhood is expanding so there is some construction at this time though this was not overly disturbing and the workers were usually gone by 4:00 pm.

Our kids enjoyed their time in the small pool but adults will have to leave any serious swimming exercise for the many beaches. For those lazy days, there are lots of books to read and good options via the television (Netflix, etc.).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanfairya...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A week at Hideaway near Bottom Bay”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our son and his wife who had taken care of all the booking of the villa which I understand was very smooth. I did contact the owner to ask if ther was a hairdryer and got a very prompt reply to say there was and where to find it.

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by the lady who looks after the villa. Who bought bunches of Bouganvillea with her.
The three bedrooms are a good size , as was the lounge but too nice out side to sit indoors.
Bluetooth sound bar in lounge and Internet connection. The outside covered patio is a good size with good furniture and a sofa. Clean all through and a tidy garden and clean pool. Pool man came during our stay too. There is also a net for you to use to remove any leaves. There are four good loungers near the pool, anti slip mats on the veranda and a blade to remove water from the tiles, all well thought out
Washer fridge freezer both good. There is an iron but didn't see the ironing board.
There is also an alarm and two safes which is brilliant. And the double gates have a padlock on.There is a security camera in the lounge, this was running when we arrived . If you wish to keep your modesty and privacy this can be switched off.

My only criticisms are ithe Pillows in the double room are flat and not very comfortable. There are no unbreakable garden glasses to use outdoors around the pool, these would be a useful addition

Would recommend this property and it is fairly priced. You do have to travel to get to the west coast but then the island is only 14 x 21 miles so nothing is too far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well secured property
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing