We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in a quiet neighbourhood”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Falaise

Patio and Pool View After Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and Pool View After Sunset
View of Bottom Bay from the Back Patio View of the Pristine Pool and Patio after Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Patio and Pool View After Sunset
View of Bottom Bay from the Back Patio
View of the Pristine Pool and Patio after Sunset
View of Private Pool and Patio
Beautiful Bottom Bay Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
macieii
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great villa in a quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent in La Petite Falaise almost one week and it was perfect. Starting from the very first contact with Wendy - the owner - ending at the last goodbye to smiling John and Jan - who manage the villa. Here's some highlights for you:
1. The villa is located some 5 minutes of a lazy walk from the Bottom Bay, in my opinion the most scenic beach in Barbados. You can't swim there due to strong waves, but the beach is beautiful.
2. It is really quiet there - only the wind, and the sea waves heard from the distance. There are similar villas nearby, there are no bars, restaurants etc - there is virtually no one to make noise :), so if you seek tranquility - this is the right place. Actually, you can see the sea from your windows - it's only 200 meters away.
3. The house is great for a family like ours (2+2), 3 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen - all you need to spend there your wonderful vacations. The swimming pool is small, but nice - worth a splash or two during a hot morning.
4. Wendy, the owner, and her managers, John and Jan are really friendly and helpful people, I wish every contact made via TA was like the ones I had with them.
5. There are no shops nor good restaurants nearby - you need a car or patience - bus travel seems to be efficient in Barbados but much slower. The nearest decent restaurants are some 10 mins drive away, a larger supermarket - 15 minutes.
6. All Barbados' attractions, including the "swimmable" beaches, are within 1 hr drive from the villa. We used to drive to the south beaches - like Accra, or Miami beach.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation, we'll be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tranquility, Bottom Bay beach, view from the dining room
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katevb72
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a quiet area with beautiful sea view”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at La Petite Falaise. It is a lovely villa in a quiet location. The children enjoyed the pool and the mini coconut tree. It has a view of the sea and is a few minutes walk from the stunning Bottom Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan01085
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

La Petite Falaise was just perfect for our trip to Barbados. Have vacationed in Barbados for many years now, and this villa more then exceeded our expectations. This villa is located in such a perfect location on the island if your looking for a relaxing vacation. Everything, and more for a perfect stay is in this villa. Very clean, and comfortable. When sitting out near your own private pool you have a great view of the ocean. Spent many days strolling down to Bottom Bay beach which is only a 5 minute walk from villa. Was a bonus to return to such a nice villa, and relax for the rest of the day. Thank you so much Wendy for letting us vacation at your villa. We will be contacting you shortly so we can rebook for next February. I have not one complaint about this villa, and would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay with no worries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Return Trip To Barbados”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visited Barbados in February of 2012. We also stayed at this beautiful villa. So, as we were deciding where to visit this year (2013)....we decided on the exact same vacation as last year. We enjoyed the villa and location in Barbados so much, that we had to return. We were not disappointed. It is still the same beautiful place and a very quiet location.

We arrived in Barbados at 11:00pm. We took a 20 minute taxi ride to our villa. The property mangers (John and Jan) were waiting for us to give us the keys to the villa and to answer any of our questions. They also had some groceries bought ahead of time for us as they knew we were going to be in late and the grocery stores would be closed. This was so appreciated by us as we had a late night snack at the villa as well as had breakfast items ready for us for the next morning.

The villa is just wonderful. It is located near 3 beaches/bays (within a 5 minute walk to each). It also has its own pool (which was nice when we decided to just stay around the villa for relaxation). It has air conditioning (when we needed it)....but most days we had the windows wide open and let the ocean breezes blow through the home to keep it cool too. Just a wonderful tropical scene. Everyday we had temps 82 to 85 Fahrenheit and sunny skies. It rained during the night time hours. It was a perfect weather week.

John and Jan (property managers) were very helpful. You could always reach them if you had questions. Very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. We rented a car for the week and everyday we traveled different parts of the island. You have to drive on the left side of the road (which was different for us as we are from the United States), but that only took me a few minutes to get use to....then I was OK with driving in Barbados.

We enjoyed our time at this villa and in Barbados. We will return.

Steve and Susan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We like having a pool at the villa and only a few steps away from the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay C
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful escape”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Wonderful experience. Villa was clean and well maintained. The kitchen is beautiful, complete with dishwasher. There are remote controlled fans in each room along with A/C. Wi-fi was never a problem. It was in a nice neighbourhood and it never felt like safety was an issue.

The villa itself is walking distance to a quiet beach, but not really a good beach for swimming due to the strong tide. Fortunately its an island and there are many beaches within a short drive.

Unfortunately not many restaurants are close by and the ones that are near close by 6 on weekdays so that made it difficult, but the grocery store that is 5 minutes drive away is open until 10, so that helped.

We will recommend this place to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was perfect for our needs
Liked least: There were not a lot of restaurants in the area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphine...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha S
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Toller Garten und herrliche Abende unter den Sternen. Der Strand ist der schönste der Insel
Liked least: Nichts was erwähnenswert wäre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$664
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing