We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Chill out and unwind from Sunrise to Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill out and unwind from Sunrise to Sunset
Your doorway to peace and tranquility Pool view from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Chill out and unwind from Sunrise to Sunset
Your doorway to peace and tranquility
Pool view from the lounge
Indoor relaxation
Master bedroom En Suite with cooling Bajan breeze from the East
Wake up with a pool view from the second Double bedroom
Modern kitchen with Granite counter tops
Direct access to your Al fresco dining area from the kitchen
Al fresco anytime day or night...,feel the breeze through the Bahamian blinds
Or outside perhaps in your tropical surroundings
Your pool awaits....... just a few steps away
Comfortable plush furniture for your relaxation
Just a perfect place for that  'Rum Punch' sundowner
Bottom Bay... on your doorstep.
Clean azure sea, only a 3 minute stroll
A tall ship passes Pametto Bay..... a 5 minute walk from Sunrise Villa
Dusk at Harrysmith beach a 10 minute walk from Sunrise Villa
The owners Des and Jill wish you a fantastic vacation at Sunrise Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kizzy33
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay, the villa is excellent and Jan and John are very helpful.
You will need a car to get a round or you can get a taxi. If you want peace and quiet then this is the place to stay.
I can not wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you Kerry we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunrise Villa.Look forward to welcoming you both back
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E3729AFpa...
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best villa I have rented in Barbados”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant villa with very comfortable feel. You can really relax here. The staff are very helpful - Janet and John are just across the road. I could not have asked for a better experience. You really feel like you are coming "home" at the end of a busy day of touring this incredible island. Bravo Des and Jill! Perfect place in paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, best we have stayed in in Barbados”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Would not hesitate to recommend this villa. Yes it is in a quiet location, you do need a car to enjoy the island but the facilities, decor and layout are second to none. We have stayed in many Apartments/Villas in Barbados, West & East Cost over several years, even one on this same complex and this is head & shoulders above the rest. It is value for money, John & Jan across the road are very accommodating and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Wifi is available from John & Jan, which does limit you slightly as to where you sit to pick it up, but to be honest, its quite good being detached from emails / social media! Booked again for Christmas 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review
We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeb11
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated villa”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband fell in love with the villa from the pictures and on first arrival looked perfect.

Lovely decorated villa with gorgeous private pool. We were met by John who lived just over the road and managed the property - infact other than a fleeting view in a local supermarket we didn't see him again until our last morning - I had expected him to at least pop across when he saw us outside and ask how the holiday was going. The wi-fi also came from across the road so you could only sit at the very front of the house or stand in the front garden to pick it up - suited me but my husband and son sat there quite a lot at times!

My son stayed with us for 10 of our 12 nights and there was plenty of room for him around the pool and in the house. I'd have worried if there were 6 of us though because although the villa has 3 bedrooms you'd feel really squashed in the space outside with 6 adults.

The location was as we expected - remote - but we'd hired a car, so no problem getting shopping and doing some exploring - I really wouldn't stay here and rely on public transport which was quite a walk away to the main road.

All amenities were of a good standard and we enjoyed our visit until the last morning. John came across and told us our check-out time had changed and we now had to leave at 11 instead of 12. As this was only an hour before the time and we were just finishing breakfast it really wasn't ideal but he was very adamant, so it meant rushing our final packing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunrise Villa.
Our apologies for the check out time but on same day changeover we have to allow the cleaner to start at 11.00 on non same day changeover our guests are welcome to stay in the villa until they are ready to leave for the airport.
We have noted your internet connection comments and are working with Jan and John on this.
Jan and John do live across the road and are there if you need them,but they do respect the privacy of our clients.
We would like to thank you for booking our villa for your Barbados holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balthazar...
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved our stay at the Villa”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was one of the best holiday weeks we have had in many years. Our only regret is that we only booked for one week - next time we will book for a longer period. The villa is very well appointed with all the amenities you would need and very tastefully decorated. The completely private pool is an added bonus with very comfortable loungers to enjoy to sun or under the shady patio. It is on the quiet side of the island which is exactly what we needed for a well deserved rest. It has a well equipped kitchen but if you want to eat out there were some very good options in close proximity (5 to 10 minutes drive from the villa) Cutter's, Marco Polo and the very elegant Crane Resort with a choice of at least 4 super restaurants. Highly recommended villa!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sunrise Villa.in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johndW453...
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st class villa.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for our last 4 nights of our latest Barbados trip in order to get some relaxation. This was fulfilled in every sense and everything was as stated on the rental site; photos, descriptions and amenities. This is a quiet out of the way area and is exactly what we wanted, although a car would be advisable if staying for more than a few days. The booking process was quick and simple and any requests or queries were responded to quickly. John, the villa manager, lives across the street and is very friendly and a valuable source of information. Would definitely return to this villa and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor living area and pool.
Liked least: Nothing..all good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sunrise.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkslou
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great to return to bottom bay...”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Second visit to bottom bay but first time at Sunrise villa. The villa was fab, exactly like the pictures with lots of personal touches that made it feel homely.
You probably need a car if you want to explore the area, try Foul Bay (go past the Crane resort) for a great local beach and Marco Polo's near-by for a casual atmosphere with Banks beer on tap, great food & friendly service.
There's no TV, you don't really need it but maybe a wider choice of DVD's, and the only available WiFi was from Jan & John the managers server across the road which was a bit hit and miss if you moved around the villa.
Overall this is a beautiful villa in a quiet and safe area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decoration of villa, nice touches
Liked least: problematic WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you for choosing Sunrise
We hope to see you again in the future
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing