We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Level facing north
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Pool Level facing north
Pool Level facing south
Top level entry foyer
Main Kitchen
Main Kitchen 2
Outdoor dining- Main level
Open air dining and lounge - Main level
Open air dining and lounge space at dusk - Main level
Open air lounge - Main level
Open air lounge - Main level
Bedroom 6 - Main level - Sleeps 3
Bedroom 6 - Main level
Bedroom 6- Main level
Stairwell to Lower Terrace/Darts Area
Outdoor kitchenette and bar with flat screen TV - Pool level
Bar area seating - Pool level
Bat area seating- Pool level
Poolside lounge area outside bedrooms 1 and 2
A comfy spot to take in the view outside Bedroom 3 - Pool level
Blue bedroom 3 - Pool level - Sleeps 3
Poolside lounge outside Bedroom 3
Pooside lounge area at sunset
Lounge and dining read- Pool level
Pool Terrace Facing West
The perfect place for a morning yoga session
The perfect spot to relax
Slide into heaven! One of the villas unique features, not to be found anywhere else on the island!
Poolside sunset
Swimming pool at sunset
Night View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Beverly P
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently stayed here for 9 days. A great place to rest up and enjoy the hospitality of Thailand and especially the beautiful Island of Koh Samui. The view up high on this summit is spectacular especially at sunset. Andrew and Ponte are charming managers. They do everything to make your stay memorable. From the pickup at the airport, spectacular meals, touring the island, arranging in-house massages, groceries at the market and general info on everything. Great for big groups or with children. The pool is outstanding!! Relax and enjoy with every amenity you would need at your finger tips. They go above and beyond to make your holiday enjoyable . Thank you so much. Would highly recommend for an amazing vacation. A good hike up or down so suggest some form of transportation but they are great at helping arrange this. There are lots of things to do on and off the island to keep you busy. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhat
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful from the moment we arrived. Stayed for a week and didn't want to leave! So much to do - great experience. The house itself has a gorgeous pool and all the conveniences one could want. Staff are fabulous. Have recommended this place to friends ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisg00...
Launceston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed, secure and opulent with the friendliest staff.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Baan Chuddanip at Samui Summit estate for ten days. It was sensational. The location is great, only about 5 minutes on a scooter to the madness of Chaweng, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The villa is large and well equipped to a very high standard. The hosts, Pon and Andrew are happy to help and were of great assistance without being intrusive at all. Pon is an especially good cook and we ordered one of her thai banquets which was the single best meal I had on the entire trip.

We spent plenty of time in the beautifully maintained infinity pool and found ourselves coming back from the days adventures pretty early as it was so good just lazing around the villa.

Sure it's not cheap, but it is worth it. We stayed there with four couples and to be honest, couldn't have asked for anything more.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good helpful advice and assistance anytime.
Liked least: Cant think of anything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tas79
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Wow. Didn't want to leave!! ”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family of 4 (kids 2 and 3. 1/2), 3 other couples + 6yo stayed for 12 nights in August 2016.

It was just amazing and the space suited us perfectly.

Andrew and Ponty looked after us from the beginning till the end.

All the rooms with ensuite are spacious and well appointed. The pool along with the views were just stunning.

We had our breakfast prepared every morning in the gorgeous dinning room/kitchen area with the sliding doors open to the magnificient scenery. It was fresh and plentyful.

Even made 2 new friends (resident birds Chudda & nip).

The bar area near the pool was used on a daily basis for our stash of icy poles for the kids or cold beers for the grown ups.

We even had a Mobile phone with the essential numbers if we needed transport or anything else!!

We have travelled to Thailand on many occasion and I truly believe that this villa is my most memorable experience. Especially travelling with kids, it was just so easy to leave the floaties and towels by the pool rather than carting everything back to our room.

We did hire a car during our stay. Koh Samui felt safe enough to drive around. The villa is on a steep hill so it's easier to get around (and cheaper)

I can't wait to plan my next holiday there. Might try to drag my family from Canada next time!!

Thanks for a great stay!!

Vee, Troy and the kids xx

Happy to be contacted for advice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and we're happy to know you enjoyed your time in our home. Caran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
2 reviews
“A slice of tranquility in beautiful Koh Samui”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent two weeks at this beautiful villa with all of our family. From the moment we arrived, Andrew & Ponty made us feel so welcome and bent over backwards to ensure our stay was as relaxing as possible. A few times during our stay, they organised for masseurs to come to the villa - there is nothing quite like being given a proper Thai massage whilst overlooking the pool and the view down to the Big Buddha.

With 12 of us in our party (ages ranging from 70 to 3), the villa was the perfect size and provided the right accommodation for us all. Having spent a year planning our holiday and looking at all the photos of the villa on the internet, we were delighted to see that the camera doesn't lie - it really is as beautiful as the pictures on the website.

Baan Chuddanip is in a fantastic position, with it only being a 10 minute walk from the beach. Being positioned on a hill gives a very welcome breeze and amazing views - the sunsets are spectacular there. The long hike back up the hill after a day on the beach was very easily solved by hiring mopeds - there are plenty of places nearby renting them out for reasonable prices - and Andrew happily organised taxis for us when we needed them.

Along with having some very lazy days by the pool, we also used Baan Chuddanip as a base to explore beautiful Samui. It is very easy to get to all areas of the island from there and we managed to see most of the major sights.

With such a large group, we asked Ponty to cook breakfast for us every day, which was a delicious treat. She also cooked us lunches on request, ordered takeaway for us if we asked for it and did a few evening meals. There is no doubt that Ponty is the best cook on the island. Ponty also did our laundry which was such a bonus.

Our stay at Baan Chuddanip was such a gorgeous experience and one which we will never forget. We would love to stay there again. Massive thank you to Andrew, Ponty, Noi, Wai and Beau for everything they did for us - we miss you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the luxury, the people, Chudda & Nip! Everything!
Liked least: Two weeks went far far too quickly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lubielou4...
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday destination”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here in July celebrating my parents 70th birthdays - a special holiday with our family who live on opposite sides of the world so the perfect halfway meeting point. The house was ideal for a large group of various ages (our range was 3-70!!), with so many options of places to lie back and relax both in sun or shade, or an air-conditioned room (all with amazing views) a beautiful pool and luxury bedrooms all with ensuites not to mention a whole list of other amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable, easy and relaxed as possible.

We all had a truly wonderful and memorable holiday not just due to the house but by Andrew, Ponty and their team who worked hard and went out of their way to ensure everything went to plan from tips, advice and directions, acitivities, fully delicious breakfasts everyday and meals cooked at home whenever we wanted (even our washing was done - complete heaven!). We are truly grateful, cannot thank them enough and we reluctant to leave.

From the house we managed to see a lot of the island, made easy by very accessible and cheap taxis, or hire cars/scooters. Cheong Mon beach was a favourite with numerous eating options along the beautiful beach, and along the coast Fishermans Village one way and Chaweng and Lamai the other. So many things to choose to do or see....or just lie at the house and arrange for a massage by the pool.

We highly highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and views and it was so comfortable there. Kids LOVED the pool and slide.
Liked least: This didn't affect our stay at all, but I think it is worth noting that the house is up quite a hill, so not ideal if you are unable to walk far even though the village is just a stroll away (taxis are everywhere!) Also there is no pool fence.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally A
Falmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Baan Chaddanip is a glorious and luxurious property with stunning 'wow factor' views. The house is amazing with masses of space for everyone. There were 12 family members in our party, which included 6 children ranging from 12 down to 3, all of whom loved the house, and particularly the pool with its terrific slide. The bedrooms are large, well appointed, all with an incredible view - wonderful to wake up to every morning. We cannot thank Andrew, Ponti, the girls and Boo (who looked after the garden and the pool) for all their helpfulness during our two week stay. We believe Andrew when he told us that Ponti is the best cook on the island - her meals were fabulous, and it was also a joy to have such delicious breakfasts ready for us every morning. Andrew made us feel very much at home, and was more than helpful with advice for exploring the island, arranging transport whenever needed. We loved nearby Cheong Mon beach with its many restaurants and beach massage amenities, and lovely safe swimming for the children.

Stuart and I cannot recommend Baan Chuddanip highly enough. Our holiday exceeded all expectations and we were more than sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing