We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to be in Koh Samui”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maren A
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to be in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 1 of the 3 bedroom villa's for 2 weeks with another couple and 2 children of 14 years. It was the perfect accomodation: privat pool and only 20m of a privat beach. the staff was very helpfull, friendly, etc....
They help you to make a reservation in a restaurant, they give you tips, they rent the scooters, etc.....
The resort has a perfect location: near the beach, near the Fishermans village and Chaweng, but is very quite.
We were very lucky with the weather: sometimes a little bit of rain( 30min), warm and a blue sky almost every day!
I recommand the Idyllic resort to everybody

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vdBout
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 2 weeks in july to relax on Koh Samui after visiting Bangkok and Chiang Mai. Idyllic Samui Resort gave us the rest, service, pool, beach, villa etc. we expected and more. It is a magnific place and location to stay and if you want to have dinner, dance or be more in crowdy places it is all nearby. Service is excellent. Overall this place was absolutely value for money.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNC71
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, we'll definitely be back”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Frangipani Villa. It is spacious, luxurious and private. it had a lovely private pool, which is prefect for the kids. literally a 30 second walk to a very quiet beautiful beach. The staff are great, cleaning the house every day (and doing all the washing up!) and they can arrange trips, car hire, spas etc. You have hotel services but your own private house.
Its a great place and very relaxing - highly recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francissa...
Cagliari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic hideway with kicds”
Reviewed 6 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with 3 kids. We liked the resort too much.rally situated on a quit beach andthe villas are dreamvillas.garden with mango and pineapple. A nice big pool. Oversizes rooms and 3 bath rooms when the kids were a sleep we were enjoying the evening with aa
Glass of whine in the porch.
Staff was attent, rooms were clean and the resort was always wiling to help us arange a barbecue buy food even v
Brinf us to the dentist
We enjoyed it here the vilaas are thxe best e
We ever hxad

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trento italy
Reviewed 24 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robertota...
trento
1 review
“family paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

This villa resort is situated on the beach, no cross roads and all you fearWe are a family with 2 adults ans 2 kids and we had the ceapest villa but it was for us a luxury place Privaye pool and garden and the kids cpould sleep in a nedroom with connecting door to out bed room we did not use the third bedoom
This resort has no restaurant ( they are palnning one I beleive) but we recived every motning fresh bread and next door were two other restaurants And we Italians like to eat outside
Fot the kids it was great
Tthe sea was not immediately deep they call this an oceanfront resort that is not true it is a bay resort fortunately. Also the pool was nice and our kids like to swim htere We were in the rainy period ( november/december) and there was rain much rain The owner told us that in 8 years Thaialnd did not have had so much rian. BBut the staff took care for us 9 even shoppping and bringing great Thai food) and the kids liked the rain it is a warm shower like the sea very warm much more pleasan even then in Italy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing