We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In general very good, but have to rent a car, can...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Asselya
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In general very good, but have to rent a car, can be difficult to enter the sea and can hear the planes”
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

There were two families of us: 4 adults and 4 kids. Villas were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice too and very helpful. It was convenient to have our own swimming pool. They provided us with some products to make first breakfast, which made us very happy as we arrived late. However, if you stay there, you will definitely need to rent a car, as there is only one restaurant nearby in neighboring Arayaburi hotel and only one small shop. We almost always went by car for lunch and dinner and shopping. The beach is nice, but there are some rocks and corals in the sea, which can make it difficult to enter especially when there is water flow out. Massage on the beach is great and prices are good. Airport is close, so if you are sensitive sleeper, you can hear planes.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2011
Thank you for your review we appreciate it very much!
Perhaps for other travelers one additional piece of information:
We share te beach with 2 hotels and each hotel has 2 restaurants. The choice is not very big , we agree ; You mentioned the Arayaburi hotel/restaurant but many guests gone of the 2 restaurants of the Six Sense hotel
And we provide a private cook of course....................
About airplanes , I know the plane to Singapore and Hong Kong cross near our resort but it is only 1 or 2 time per day and quite differnt from Bang Rak area.
Hans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterH90
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the 4 bedroom Sunflower villa for 11 nights in August. The villa was lovely and to be honest the pictures on the web-site don't do them justice.

The maintenance of the whole site was top class. We had a guy tidying our garden each day and 2 maids came in daily to clean the whole villa and replace any towels as necessary. All of the staff were very helpful dealt quickly with any requests.

As for the location it's a great spot to relax away from any crowds though to get the most from the location I think it's advisable to hire a car.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid-Spain
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maren A
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to be in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 1 of the 3 bedroom villa's for 2 weeks with another couple and 2 children of 14 years. It was the perfect accomodation: privat pool and only 20m of a privat beach. the staff was very helpfull, friendly, etc....
They help you to make a reservation in a restaurant, they give you tips, they rent the scooters, etc.....
The resort has a perfect location: near the beach, near the Fishermans village and Chaweng, but is very quite.
We were very lucky with the weather: sometimes a little bit of rain( 30min), warm and a blue sky almost every day!
I recommand the Idyllic resort to everybody

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vdBout
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 2 weeks in july to relax on Koh Samui after visiting Bangkok and Chiang Mai. Idyllic Samui Resort gave us the rest, service, pool, beach, villa etc. we expected and more. It is a magnific place and location to stay and if you want to have dinner, dance or be more in crowdy places it is all nearby. Service is excellent. Overall this place was absolutely value for money.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNC71
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, we'll definitely be back”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Frangipani Villa. It is spacious, luxurious and private. it had a lovely private pool, which is prefect for the kids. literally a 30 second walk to a very quiet beautiful beach. The staff are great, cleaning the house every day (and doing all the washing up!) and they can arrange trips, car hire, spas etc. You have hotel services but your own private house.
Its a great place and very relaxing - highly recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing