We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vialli
hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Relaxed Paradise”
Reviewed 31 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful

As the family gets bigger we are definitely becoming more suited to renting villas than paying for 2/3 rooms in a 4/5* hotel. This villa fitted our bill perfectly. We were welcomed warmly by Idyllic's resort manager at the breathtakingly beautiful Samui airport which is truly a unique experience and we had asked Idyllic to hire us a car which they did prior to arrival.

The resort itself is a collection of villas, some bigger than others and some clearly furnished more luxuriously than others. We had the Sunflower Villa which was lovely, it was well furnished and the pool and garden were perfect with beautiful views of the ocean from the 2 master bedrooms.

This is clearly a resort that is evolving, and seemingly for the better. But the location is perfect if you want to be away from the maddening crowd but close enough to the action if you want to take a 10-15 minute drive to Chaweng.

The service was good, we had our villas cleaned daily, and any problems the resort manager and staff seemed to be able to address with a smile, although sometimes that was challenging if the resort manager was not there as the English is not great amongst the other staff.

There is a secluded beach steps away from the villas and it is shared by the Six Senses (very expensive hotel!) and a cheaper looking one on the right hand side. Idyllic have their own sun loungers and umbrellas and I had a ball taking out the jet skis that the beach boys have available to use.

It's not 5* luxury but it's 4-5 star in my opinion and the price reflects that. It was fantastic value, we paid US$350 a night for a 4 bedroom villa with sea views and a beautiful pool, just steps away from the beach. We were a little worried that the villa would not meet expectations but the kids loved it and we loved it. We will be back next summer and hope to bring some friends with us too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aui-Zel
Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place is ideal for families, lovers and friends!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband spent a week in Samui and stayed at Idyllic Samui Resort. The resort was really wonderful with a lovely garden.It's located away from tourist location which what perfect for us!. We can highly recommend to everyone who need a holiday in a quiet peaceful beach, beautiful villa and friendly staffs.

There are many different villas here, but we chose to stay in orchird villa, with 4 bedrooms, 1 living room (with TV, DVD player, Radio), 1 kitchen (with coffee making machine, microwave, etc) and a private swimming pool. Free wireless internet available here =)
It's hard to imagine staying in a place like this!!!! It was really a dream home for us.

Last day before we left, we rented a small boat from reception and went to a paradise island; Kho Som. A private beautiful island, it was ideal for us.!!! and not far from the resort, only 10 minutes away.

Thank you to this lovely resort and every wonderful staffs. It was our great and best holiday. And Idyllic Samui Resort is the only one choice as we had a chance to return!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guiguiull...
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic! much better than I had dreamed!”
Reviewed 11 May 2009 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

I got there b'se a friend suggested it and the site looked OK, but when I we got there it was much better! I got massages for little every day in our house, you get a whole house with a private swimming pool and there is nobody at the beach either! We also got a cook to cook in our house one night and it was really cool.... Truly it is a place to remember and I will definetly go back there, if I can, even this year:-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey62
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quiet place.”
Reviewed 30 April 2009 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent our holiday one month from February, 20th till March, 25th, 2009.
I, my wife, two children, one-3,5 years, the second-8 months and our babysitter.
Good arrangement of rooms in the house.
Everyone has a separate bedroom with a toilet and a shower.
Our villa had a beautiful garden and enough big pool.
Very beautiful path to the sea really was 50 metres.
Houses have a fence and it is possible does not worry for children which walk near to the house.
There is a good sand beach, there always there are no people.
In the sea there are sharp corals and it is possible to wound feet, but it is not dangerous to small children if not to come deeply into water.
It is necessary to have the car for rent, to a city and shops far (1,5 - 2.5 km).
With the car very conveniently ,we have looked all island on the car,and it is convenient to visit restaurants not in a tourist zone.
This good place for quiet rest on the sea.We remained are very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaM...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a nice place! A PLACE TO LOVE AND RETURN”
Reviewed 26 April 2009 for a stay in February 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent a wonderful two weeks in the resort
We had a very nice villa near the beach
our kid had a great time
the garden was nice with pineapples, bananas, mangos all to look and eat
the resort is situated on a laguna near the six sense hotel with a great cuisine
you need to go by car or taxi to Chaweng . I advise to rent a car
The staff were very friendly they did shopping for us arranged trips we advise to lunch at the island Ko Som by boat 10 minutes from the resort ( own beach!!)
WE WILL COME BACK HERE

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kareneddy
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach accommodation on Koh Samui”
Reviewed 27 November 2008 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week on Koh Samui at the Idyllic Beach Villas Resort, located at Samrong Bay in the NE corner of Samui. It is in a peaceful and quiet location, with a very private and beautiful beach (watch out for sharp rocks at lowtide!), but still within an easy 10 minute drive to Big Buddha and Bophut, and the airport and large supermarkets are only 15-20 minutes away. The staff was friendly, attentive and trustworthy and we were very comfortable here. We stayed in a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom air conditioned villa in a beautiful garden setting with its own pool, located about 50m walk to the beach. I would recommend hiring a car if you are staying here as it is a little out of the way (which is why it is so peaceful). It was wonderful being able to go out for the day and then return to our own "home" in the afternoon where the kids could have a swim and we could relax on the outdoor patio. The kitchen was very good and we cooked-in some nights, other nights we tried the local restaurants, there is a particularly good one owned by a local fisherman and his family called the Country Inn, which is a 2 minute drive from the villas. Overall it was a wonderful stay if you are looking for a family holiday which allows you to enjoy the sights and then return to your own peaceful hideaway at the end of the day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The fact that it what a self contained house and away from the tourist strips
Liked least: Some of the villas have not yet been renovated and are in a state of disrepair at present
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emile r
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: alles
Liked least: niets
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing