We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's the sort of Villa you dream about on an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening Ambience under a full moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening Ambience under a full moon
Relax on the day beds Nightfall over the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Evening Ambience under a full moon
Relax on the day beds
Nightfall over the villa
Villa entrance with car park to the side
Enter the villa through tropical gardens
Lounging comfort
The Extending dining table with open plan kitchen
Pretty garden backdrop  to the kitchen
The captivating master bedroom opens onto relaxing terrace
Master Bathroom.  The outdoor looks in through  spacious windows
Spacious en suite to master bedroom
Frangipani Room.
A peep into the Frangipani Room from the garden
The cheery Lotus suite
Shower under the bougainvillaea
The sala overlooks the sea.
The morning sun rises from the ocean and lights up the sala
Day and night life revolves around the large pool
Colourful decor
Evening quiet
The Sala.  An alternative resting space
The tinkling waterfall ensures that the 45 ft pool is always cool
Breakfast by the pool
Artistic touches abound
The nearby friendly Cheong Mon beach where deck chairs are always available
Chilled fresh coconut is the local delicacy
The owners Ian and Fay Hamilton are always available on phone or email to answer your questions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Josephine...
East Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's the sort of Villa you dream about on an Island Getaway.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in May 2011

Ideal for 3 couples or an adult family who require complete privacy.
An amazing functional kitchen for the times that you may want to cook your own meals. The Villa has access to nice restaurants around the island.
Bedrooms well appointed around the pool with private bathroom facilities.
Outdoor living around the Cabana poolside with barbecue enhances the experience.
We hired motorbikes and rode from the Villa to other parts of the island to eat, and witness some of the great sunsets.
One of the most relaxing holidays we have had in a tropical environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, casual, relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjen192
Rutherglen, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa is delightful and has everything you need for a great holiday. We were picked up from the airport and delivered there when we left. The villa was serviced several times during our eight day stay. The beach is a short five minute walk away, not too busy and very safe for children,( a bit of a grunt coming back up the hill).
The village of Cheong Mon is only a ten minute walk and has plenty of restaurants.
We didn't hire a car as we weren't confident about driving in the frantic Thai traffic,but taxis are easy to find (at Sala samui resort) and the local buses(songthaews) are everywhere.
We loved the pool and sala, so relaxing and peaceful.
The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay C
Nantwich
2 reviews
“Home from home in a tropical paradise”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having done our research we booked Samui Blu from the photos and previous guest reviews. It certainly lived up to our expectations, villa was beautiful, garden and pool fantastic in an excellent location close to the beach and village. A car was essential for us as we like to explore and made full use of driving around the island (you drive on the left in Thailand so easy if you're from the UK). Yvonne & Paul provided an excellent service, there to answer any questions and guide you as much or as little as you want. Great being transported to/from the airport. We loved Samui, very friendly people, lovely scenery, plenty to do and eating out very inexpensive.
Unfortunately due to construction of an apartment block adjacent to the villa, after 2 days the noise became intolerable and we requested to be moved, luckily another beautiful villa was offered higher up the hill and we enjoyed the rest of our holiday undisturbed. The construction noise was unforeseen by the owners and totally out of their hands, we would have been more than happy to stay if it wasn't for the noise. I understand the apartments should be completed by Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa, garden & pool.
Liked least: Construction adjacent to villa.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and sala
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janmareek...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT VILLA”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This villa is very homely and comfortable, well appointed and a pleasure to stay at. We were a group of 6 consisting of my husband and I with our two kids who brought a friend each aged 18 and 20. We had plenty of space and the pool is fantastic. Living area is roomy and well set out. Great kitchen with oven and full size fridge, where we usually made breakfast and snacks. We hired a small people mover car and a couple of scooters for everyone to get around. Can walk to the beach no problem, but a bit of a hill on the way back which in the heat would be stressful if you are a bit fragile. Found plenty of restaurants and bars serving great food in the area. A couple of our group are coeliac and had no problems with gluten free meals at most restaurants. I took a translation card with the gluten free requirements explained in Thai.
Also took some gluten free bread mix and a bread tin to cook it in which was a good move as we could not find gluten free bread anywhere. If you want gluten free snacks make sure you take some with you as I looked in all the supermarkets and could not find even a packet of rice crackers. Yvonne and Paul are fantastic hosts who were most helpful with any minor problems which were attended to promptly and always with a smile. We took a spare unlocked mobile phone and picked up a free sim card on arrival at Samui airport, put a few Baht on it to make calls locally and to home, this is cheaper than using your Aussie phone. Bliss cake shop does gluten free cakes and biscuits ask Yvonne for the address. Overall a fantastic 2 week holiday enjoyed by all, thank you to Ian and Fay (owners) for sharing your amazing villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor area. All rooms had ensuites. Quiet secure location.
Liked least: Beds a bit firm, really bad water pressure. Construction work next door but it will be temporary.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing