We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Al Fresco Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Al Fresco Dining
Pool and Sala Sunsets are amazing each evening from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from Al Fresco Dining
Pool and Sala
Sunsets are amazing each evening from the deck
View from Sundeck overlooking Big Buddah Temple Complex
View from Sala
Al Fresco Dining Area
Spacious Living Room 2
Panoramic View from Living room 1
Sundeck and Pool showing built in Jacuzzi seats facing ocean
Master Bedroom 1
Outdoor Dining and Top Level Villa View from Sundeck
Evening View from the Outside Bar
Master Bedroom 2 and Terrace
Pool and Sala
Sunset Colour
Looking west from Sundeck as dusk approaches
View from Living Room
Sala Chairs
Relaxing Massage in the Sala
Breakfast on the Terrace
Living Room 1
Living room 1
Looking out from living Room 1
Living Room 2
Living Room 2
Choengmon Beach is only 3 minutes away
Choengmon Beach-complimentary sunbeds available if you use restaurants or bars
Bedroom 1 Private Terrace Level
Master Bedroom 1 Daybed
Master Bathroom 1-Bath
Master Bathroom 1 Private Outdoor Shower
Master Bedroom 2 Bathroom with Ocean View
Bedroom 4
Indoor Dining - Although the climate normally allows for Alfresco under the stars
Kitchen Area
Living Room 2
Media Room
Villa View From Below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Anne F
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in February 2014

From the time you arrive at this stunningly beautiful villa all cares and worries disappear! Facilities, decor and attention to detail are second to none with luxury being the order of the day. And that was before we saw the spectacular views given our arrival was in darkness. Following our arrival at the cutest little airport I have ever seen and the swift transfer to the villa by the very friendly and efficient villa manager, Andrew, the luxurious fully air conditioned bedrooms were a welcome sight following a very long journey. On waking the following morning and drawing the curtains I will always remember one of the most glorious views I have ever witnessed. An expanse of sparkling blue sea, mountains and temples' not to mention the 'Golden Buddha' in the distance. It is a memory that will stay with me forever.
The villa's master bedroom boasts an outdoor private shower, and each of the spacious bedrooms has its own en suite and private balcony overlooking the gorgeous views and pretty gardens. Living areas are beautifully and comfortably furnished and all overlook the glorious views. A large dining room is a feature of the living area, however we ate mostly outside in either of the two outdoor areas during our stay. For those who may like a little respite from the sun theire is a covered Sala overlooking the infinity pool, and a further shaded area outside the dining room. Did I mention the fully air conditioned TV and games room and the well appointed kitchen? Friendly staff add to the lovely atmosphere of the property and for those who wish to park their culinary skills during their stay, Pon and her assistants provide the most sumptuous meals. If dining out is preferred there are numerous excellent restaurants and bars close by. Given the villas fabulous location on the top of a hill a rental car should most likely be considered to allow easy access to nearby villages, restaurants and shops. Don't miss out on visiting nearby 'Fishermans Village' - it was one of my favourite places, and 'Walking Street' is not to be missed. And the sunsets, absolutely spectacular! I have had the good fortune to stay at this property on two occasions and sadly have had to miss out on the opportunity to visit for a third time in recent weeks. But, I look forward to visiting again in the not too distant future to stock up on its peace, tranquility and luxury!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful with views to die for, in one word fabolous and enchanting”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Arrived to the island after 3 long flights and Andrew was there to pick us up in the sweetest airport ever. The drive to the villa is only 10 minutes away from the airport so we were nicely settled with a lovely drink by the pool almost immediately.
This villa has a gorgeous infinity pool and open areas with a bar beside the pool and a lovely area to have lots of "ZEN" under a gorgeous Thai canopy, we booked massages and we all enjoyed the peace in tranquility.
Magnificent sunsets every evening, 6 pm my favourite time of the day , a glass of vino , GT or bubbles was a "must" and listening to the music and just looking out into the gorgeous views.
The villa has everything you may need, bedrooms all on suite, with the master bedroom being total luxury.
Living areas were fantastic and dining as fresco was amazing, Andrew's wife prepared the most delicious Thai dinner for all of us and I would recommend if you do not want to venture out to the great and varied restaurants, food in KO Samui is superb, weather is in a little mall restaurant or in a posh one!
Breakfast was served every morning by the delightful Ning with the biggest smile for every one.
This island has lots to offer, had my visit to the Temple which is just 5 minutes down the hill and was able to add a brick with the name of my loved one for their new temple that that they are building.
Would recommend this villa to anyone that wants to get away from their daily lives and would like to feel "home from home in paradise" and is very suitable for couples or families, just bring light clothes and you can enjoy the freedom of no shoes for your whole stay!
I loved everything about it and had a most wonderful 10 days with good friends and made
memories to treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets by the infinity pool
Liked least: could not find "one"
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaleidosc...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unparalleled splendor , without a doubt one of the best if not the best!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I am not sure words can capture the essence of this villa . From the moment you enter and descend the stair well into the living room and grand room, you know you picked the right place for your stay. The patio/ pool are views are indeed hard to put into words. Serenity, majestic, panoramic, introspective, soothing, unimaginable and beyond words are what you, your body and soul will be telling you. You will not want to leave or go anywhere else. Your days will be spent contemplating or indulging the senses from the infinity pool as fishing boats and the beautiful waters dance upon the horizons. You will surely want to be here s long s you can. The home is furnished with all the necessities and "bells and whistles" needed to not just compliment your stay, but insure you are well taken care of and without a doubt in the right place. The view from the pool/patio area is most likely a 200 degree view which has no equivalent . Come here and pamper your soul, your senses , your existence to unimaginable delights . There are places in this world and life that have that effect on you, this is by far one of them.

Food etc... Are up to you and within 5 minutes, but trust me, you probably will order food to be delivered here .

SAFE TRAVELS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That I did not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillGibbo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most incredible villa we've ever stayed in. Pure indulgence!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Samui airport it was 5* service from then on.
We were met by Frederick at the airport from May Car Rentals with our hire car and he dropped us to our Samui Summit Villa which was only a short journey through the lovely bustling streets.
The Villa is situated in Choeng Mon. It was absolutely spectacular with the most incredible views of Samui. The villa is bright and airy and extremely comfortable. My favourite thing about the villa was the large infinity pool which i could have stayed in all day. Total relaxation and plenty of sunloungers to catch the rays. There was also a Sala for in-house massage beside the pool in the open air which we booked and it was so private and excellent by a local Thai lady.
The accommodation was second to none. Beautiful attention to detail with the interior design and very comfortable beds. The outdoor shower leading out from our ensuite was divine!
I can't recommend this villa highly enough and its staff. Andrew the manager of the villa was extremely accommodating and helpful. Ning cooked the most delicious breakfast for us every morning and kept the villa sparkling while we were there.
This villa was in a perfect location, close to every amenity and we couldn't fault one single thing! I'd be back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to pinpoint as it was all out of this world!
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciat
holland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for facilities, views and location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as group of 10. Very comfortable for this number. Rental car probably needed for visiting sites and attractions.Pool is a good size. Manager very helpful. Views towards the Cheong Ma, Koh Phangan etc area are lovely. Facilities and maid service were impeccable. Trying hard to find a problem - maybe the largest bedroom is so big that its air-co had difficulty to cope at the hottest part of year. Their were occasional local power cuts. No large supermarket nearby (20 mins away by car) or rely on small 7-11's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and views
Liked least: Accessibility to beach without car
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you for such a great review- delighted you enjoyed the Villa so much. I've had the air con unit in master bedroom1 serviced. It's a large unit for a very large bedroom suite, and you were in the hottest of hot season! Thanks for comments on staff- as you know our Villa manager will pre-stock the Villa against a comprehensive shopping list at cost for arrival. Appreciate all your comments.
Mel M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishEngl...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Views on the Island - not an exaggeration!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had the privilege of 4 day stay at this villa just before Christmas. We are a family with 4 kids aged 12 - 8 and this villa is perfect - with plenty of rooms to spare!

Samui Summit Villa is an oasis of calm with the infinity pool deck the perfect place to enjoy it. All the amenities of Koh Samui are a short drive away, with many of our favourites being in the local area, Bophut, Fisherman's Village etc.

Accommodations in the villa are beautifully designed and very well maintained. The staff that manage the villa are professional and courteous and will never impose on your valuable holiday time. The maid service is lovely and it would be a mistake to come to this villa and not have the chef cook for you - especially the amazing home cooked local dishes. The Villa Manager is close to hand to help with anything that might arise from a maintenance issue to helping you hire a car, or tell you where to shop.

Many services can be arranged in advance with the owners of the property including grocery shopping to be available on arrival etc.

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Koh Samui but the highlight was family time around the pool, especially at sunset. We really didn't want to leave and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view, the food
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Superb , modern, spacious villa with stunning views and great pool”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here with our extended family and had a great time in this beautiful villa, modern, well decorated, very spacious and the views from the terrace and pool were quite amazing, which also added to total privacy. Andrew and Ponty who manage the villa were extremely helpful and friendly, organising trips and outings and cooking fabulous dinners for us. We would all strongly recommend this villa for a family holiday.
Frank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing