We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Samui Sunset 22G

Main Bedroom with King Bed, room for an extra bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom with King Bed, room for an extra bed
View of pool and villa in the evening Private Pool with Sala and Sun Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Main Bedroom with King Bed, room for an extra bed
View of pool and villa in the evening
Private Pool with Sala and Sun Deck
Living area with Plasma TV, DVD Player, Ipod docking station, indoor/outdoor speakers, surround soun
New sun terrace and sala
Private walled villa within small gated development
Lush gardens await your entrance
2nd Bedroom
Romantic Double bath in main Ensuite Bathroom
Relax on the new sun deck
Beautiful exotic garden
View from the Sala at Dusk
View from the new sun deck
His and Hers basins in main Ensuite Bathroom
Villa
Private Pool
Dining and Living Area
Family Bathroom
Pool View from Main Bedroom
Sparkling Choeng Mon Beach
Entry to the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerrie76
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here previously and quite honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else. The 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom villa is the one of the most amazing places I have stayed and the photos do not do it justice.
The main bedroom overlooks the pool which has a gorgeous view first thing in the morning. Don't be surprisedi if the first thing you do after you wake up is jump in the pool. The bathroom is big which is great if 2 people are getting ready!
The lounge and kitchen are open, cool and clean. The TV has many many channels on it but honestly sitting outside by the pool is the best place to be enjoying the view.
Across the road is a great place to get breakfast in the morning but the kitchen is also fully equipped with everything you need to cook a meal.
The villa is private so you can not see the neighbours and they can not see you.
It is a short walk to some delicious restaurants and the mini market to pick up your supplies.
The owners and management were amazing and keep the property to the highest level. From the booking of the villa to drop off at the airport they were fantastic and have obviously based the experience on what they would expect and have added a little more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeijingPa...
beijing
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As close to perfection as it gets.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights and loved every second of our stay. The villa is beautifully appointed and so well thought out. Everything one needs for a comfortable stay is there. The kitchen has been thoughtfully stocked, so much so that cooking was a pleasure. We enjoyed quiet evenings "at home" watching decent TV programmes as there is really good satellite tv installed. Our little one enjoyed a daily, ( sometimes twice daily), bubble bath. The beds are really comfortable as is the sofa. More than adequate seating for our small family. Loads of storage.
The pool is lovely, albeit a little on the deep side and we couldn't let the little one in until we had got her some arm bands. We used it every day.
We were met at the villa by Art who explained things well and then left us alone for the duration of our stay, perfect.
There are convenience stores and ATMs just a short walk away.
There is another resort just across the road, Chor Chang, who will deliver food to the door which proved to be very convenient.
Sala resort is just down the road and the taxis parked there offer very reasonable rates around the island.
We didn't go down to the beach this time as we have been there before and know that it's lovely, and we live near a beach so...
All in all, a delightful stay. Wish we could have stayed there for our entire time on Samui.
Next time, next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali D
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have been to Choeng Mon a few times now but this was my first time at Horizon Villas. My partner and I stayed at 22G, which is the perfect home from home villa. It is spotlessly clean and has all amenities you could want. There is a lovely, large master bedroom with fabulous en-suite and great size, open-plan living area. The pool is lovely and a quick dip is just what is needed after walking up to the villa from Choeng Mon in the heat. There is also an outdoor seating area, which was lovely for enjoying a drink in the evening, and a sala with table and chairs for outside dining. Airport transfers are provided, as well as maid service, gardener and pool maintenance.
There are speakers outside and a docking station is provided or you can find music channels on the TV.
The villa is around a 5-10 minute walk from Choeng Mon, whereas I previously stayed in the heart of Choeng Mon, but this really wasn't a problem for the privacy and extra space we got in the villa, over staying in a hotel.
You can get to the beach via Sala Samui hotel in around 5 minutes.
There are loads of lovely restaurants and bars in the village but my favourites for very reasonably priced Thai (and European food) are Garland and Orchid. Further along the road you will find Cocktail King, run by Meena and Rakk. They do fabulous cocktails and Rakk has a wealth of knowledge if you are thinking of exploring the island.
We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool.
Liked least: Beds were a little hard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northwale...
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Great naturist friendlly villa and location”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic chic villa in a very convenient location close to all Cheong Mon amenities.

Specifically my husband and I were looking for somewhere where we could be naked around the villa and pool without offending anybody. Preliminary discussions with the owners revealed that the place would be fine - and indeed it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Some construction work going on but no big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
We are so glad you are enjoying Samui Sunset 22G!
We love the privacy too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyjules
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is amazing, so luxurious. Everything in excellent condition and very stylish. Private pool was a blessing as the ocean was warm. We swam day and night. Staff very helpful. Chenong Mon is a fantastic place to stay, best restaurants and bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing