We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supawan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirati Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Choeng Mon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Supawan”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It's horrible resort with bad service! Don't book here!

Nobody clean my room for whole 3 days, although I already hanged up the sign and also told staff, I have to stayed that dirty room without drinking water. We have to buy water from outside. There are only 2 bottles of water on the check in date.
One more thing, it's super slow internet there. Just book other hotels!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank supawann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2017
Hi there!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience. I am disappointed to hear that. Basically all of our rooms are serviced on a daily with a bottle of water. I will make sure to discuss this with the team in an effort to improve the experiences for our future customer. Kind regards
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    34
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

we are holidaying in the area and wanted two nights on beach before going home. fell in love with Choeng Mong beach and had a fabulous lunch at the restaurant associated with Kirati. We saw they had rooms/bungalows an I went to the resort (very unkempt) to the reception. There I found it impossible to get the one member of staff interested in the fact I might like to book a room (according to guests staying the place was almost empty). I spoke both English and Thai to him but he continued to just sit there. In the end, I had to go onto his desk find the reservation book and show him what room I wanted to look at. With exceedingly bad grace he took me to the room but to be honest, having been met with such rudeness we decided to book next door (twice the price but at least staff were friendly)

Can heartily recommend the restaurant though attached to this so called resort - food superb as are the staff ... perhaps they could do some customer service training with the people offering rooms?

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Owner at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2017
Hi,
Thanks a lot for your review! Sorry to hear about your experience with a staff member! As customer service is very important to us we apologize for this! And we really do appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to discuss this with the team to ensure more training is put in place. Hope despite this you enjoyed your time in Samui!
Kind regards
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Great place, directly at the beach at Choeng Mon.
Friendly staff. Nothing is to much to ask.
We stayed in a wonderful bungalow.
Very spacious and clean. Ac and fridge at the room. Everyday free water supplied. Breakfast is available.
Diner is great.

Super service!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrike777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2017
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, So happy you had an amazing time with here and everything was as expected for your stay! Come back and visit soon :)
Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We waited a bit too long with making booking and we were left with limited choice so Kirati seemed a good option. It is ok but think twice before booking it.
1. If you are not a family with very small children do not go there- Kirati is in Choeng Mon and generally dead - nothing to do there. Consider if it is worth going to Chaweng or Lamai each time you want to do something or see nightlife in the evening.
2. If the tide is high the beach is disappearing and what's left is taken by restaurants or other tourists or is in shadow because of the trees. We were there in December and the tide were high almost every day and was only widening after dark..
3. There is no swimming pool or a ground when you can rest if the beach is too crowded/windy/ in shadow because of the trees - the only little space is usually taken by the staff who dries towels there.
4. If you don't ask you will never know that the hotel has beach towels(although they have seen better days)
5. Rooms are nice and spacious although cleanliness is inconsistent- we have accidentally spilled tea on the bed and in the evening the quilt's cover was just turned on the other side..
6. We ended up buying our own soap as when the one provided run out it was not replaced until the day before we were leaving. Coffee and tea were replaced daily
7. Cleaning the room takes ages- usually the room was not cleaned till 3-4pm
8. The air condition is placed on the wall next to the bed so if you turn it on it blows the cold air on you and it is very loud
9. The safe box is very small- nothing bigger than the tablet won't fit plus it is not fixed so if there is a robbery thieve could just take it.
10. Internet is VERY bad.
11. Do not use their restaurant- it is overpriced, portions are small and not tasty. We had once breakfast there- each set costs 220BHT.Even though in the menu it was saying that it would be accompanied by glass of juice and 2 cups of coffee/tea we had to specifically ask for it. First we were given the coffee with nicely warmed milk, for the other cup(after asking) we were firstly not given milk and the they brought cold one. Juice was from the box- the worst I've ever drunk( in Thailand the juice in boxes are usually not good at all- taste is very artificial). Strange as the fruits are very cheap and available everywhere. portions was small(I had porridge with fruits)The second time we went for lunch - as we were tired of Thai food we ordered spaghetti and each of us had a drink. Spaghetti was served cold and the sauce(tomato) was disgusting- not sure what it was it is the dish that is usually quite hard to go wrong. Portions were tiny. For the drink juices from the box were used- the worst one I had in Samui. For food use different restaurants in town or go to the Captain's cabin- also placed on the beach but food is tasty and much cheaper.
12. No fitness center- it is not something I can't live without but the only one cross trainer was standing in the reception..
13. There is nobody at the reception after 10pm - not even security...we felt generally safe there but if you have question or need assistance- it would have to wait till next day.
14. Doors to our room(we stayed in main building) were very difficult to close as the dumpiness caused them not too fit to well to the frame.

Generally it is not a bad place- rooms are quite nice but annoyingly there are plenty of little things that are missed(some I've mentioned above) that are spoiling the pleasure of staying there. Staff is nice and generally helpful and you can get a nice massage just at the beach but think twice. We are young couple and we weren't expecting luxury but just consider everything. We will be booking a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2017
Hi there,
Thanks for your review! I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We'll be looking into all the points that you've mentioned and trying to find solutions for them. Please note all of our rooms are serviced on a daily basis, if there are any additional cleaning requirements please just let our friendly staff at reception know and we'll be there in a flash.Happy travels! Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Clean and luxurious room in the hotel, was the biggest room in our stay in the islands. The beach is also the most beautiful with warm shallow waters. Had no bad experiences here. Only peaceful bliss at a very good price. About 50 steps on to the private beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Hello,
Thank you for leaving us a lovely feedback. We love to hear that you had a great time and everything was as expected for your stay! We hope to see you again real soon.
Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We did not stay here but ate at the restaurant, the food was unremarkable, overpriced and portion size was small and did not match the description, management more interested in chatting amongst themselves than dealing with customers, much better options on the beach available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havey_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Hi,
Thanks for your review! we really appreciate it. Sorry about the inconvenience!Now we have renovated the restaurant and updated the menu. Sorry to hear staff wasn't very helpful to you! I will make sure to discuss this with the team. Please note now we have some live music at the restaurant in every evening. Can't wait to see you back really soon.
Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tronche, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

To be noted, we came during the "low season".
1- We were received by a herd of sick mongrel dogs who pooped everywhere in the hallway, and barked at night.
2- Extremely poor service and almost no attention given to the guests in the beach or at the bar.
3- We were woken up on the first morning by the garbage being burnt in the "garden". Our swimsuits were drying in the balcony and still have a smell of grilled trash.
4- The beach is nice in a general way but quite polluted, very shallow and swampy at touch when you walk on the shore (lots of dead jelly fishes, rocks, busted shells underneath the sand). It is quite a deception because you can't really enjoy swimming in it.
5- Rooms are ok but the hotel in general is in an austere condition. Isn't worth the shot, there are much better places on the Island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manufarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2017
Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us the review. I'm really sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay and we couldn't meet your expectations! Please next time come to the reception for any problems we are happy and available to help. We're always listening to guest feedback and working hard to improve.
Happy future travels,
Kirati Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Mon hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirati Beach Resort

Property: Kirati Beach Resort
Address: 24/85 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirati Beach Resort is a small hotel situated in the corner of Choeng Mon Beach, the place that you can find the natural sea and surrounded by the peaceful touch of nature's garden. You can enjoy a beautiful seaside restaurant, serving very fresh seafood and fusion food. You could have a relaxing moment with our open-air Thai massage - an unforgettably special way to relax. Whenever you are looking for a peaceful escape, come and stay with a warm welcome from us at Kirati. We understand just how important holidays are. "We had tropical plants, we had tropical temperature, we had seasons in the sun, we had sand, we had sea, we like to keep things simple, warm service and we will take care of you as a family member." Kirati Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kirati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirati Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing