We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The restaurant is surprisingly amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chor Chang Villa Resort
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The restaurant is surprisingly amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have no stayed in the Chor Chang resort but we have eaten in the restaurant and had home delivery from Chor Chang a handful of times. The food is always tasty, hot, fresh and exactly as ordered. One of our favorite green chicken curries in the world!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
5
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great relaxing place in quiet setting. Minutes away from the bars and restaurants of Choeng Mon and Bangrak and a 15-20 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng.
Great beaches nearby. Very professional and helpful staff.
Good kitchen and they know how to make a great coffee, which makes my day every morning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite nice, if you don't need a kitchen in your room you can go for the studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WB2014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed here for 1 week and it was a magnificent place to spend that week. awesome villas awesome staff and great management that were very professional and considerate of our wishes. will diffidently make sure i stay here again. :D

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
626 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have a beautiful villa surrounded by a tropical garden,beautifully maintained by cheerful friendly staff.
My villa has a spotlessly clean bedroom with aircon, a very pleasant and comfortable living room with TV and a kitchen where I can practise my Thai cooking skills or make boiled eggs and soldiers for breakfast!
The manager is extremely helpful and all the staff are really great.
There is a restaurant and bar which is not expensive and a small pool for a refreshing dip.
I have been in Samui many times and will always return here without hesitation

Room Tip: Great value and every villa has its own terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed over 3 weeks in the resort, and I couldn t have picked a better place. Good location in Choeng mon, lovely "village", close to the beach, convenient stores and everything you might need. The rooms are nicely and fully furnished, the staff efficient and friendly, the grounds are well maintained, nice and clean swimming pool. Marc the manager, speaks thai, english and french, which is very convenient, and he ll give you his best advice on activities on the island. Plus, the restaurant serves very good thai and European food, try the burger, the best I had on this island! So, to sum up, I highly recommend the resort!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CicineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

I just spent 2 weeks at Chor Chang Resort (Koh Samui ) with my family, and we had a great time there. Our villa was nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and efficient and the manager helped us a lot to organize our stay on the island. The food at the restaurant is delicious and the prices are reasonable. Try the salads !!! Fresh Basil and Mint are from the garden ! Waow. Choeng Mon beach is definitely one of the best beach and the area is very quiet. We recommend it highly, and will be back there next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

After staying 3 nights at Lamai Beach in Marina Villa (good resort, but too noisy and way too crowded), I was looking for some quieter place. So rode on a motorbike in the direction of Chaweng and Bo Phut to check some hotels with good reviews from this page.

Accidently I found Chor Chang Villa Resort, who are having a special promotion at the moment, 1000,- Baht/night for a standard room. I took a look at the room and thought
right away, you cannot find a better deal. At the end I stayed here for 10 days.

The standard room is nicely decorated with a beautiful view from the balcony. Although the hotel is not beachfront, the gorgeous beach of Choeng Mon (in my opinion a lot better than Lamai and Chaweng) is just a stone’s throw away. You can see the sea from the balcony.

The free Wifi-Connection is working perfectly which was very important for me after beeing totally frustrated at the last place I had stayed.

The location is away from all the hustle as seen in Lamai and Chaweng. But with a rented motorbike (got one for 150,- Baht a day!) you can get around the island and enjoy for whatever you are up to. Restaurants and convenience stores are right around the corner (less than 5 minute walk).

I love the quietness and enjoy the friendliness of the employees here. They are very helpful with all the questions or needs I have.

If you are looking for a beautiful beach in a quiet surrounding on Koh Samui, I can recommend this place and give it two thumps up.

Room Tip: I like the room#3 I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobAsia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Mon hotels
0.4 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chor Chang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chor Chang Villa Resort

Property: Chor Chang Villa Resort
Address: 59/17 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chor Chang Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chor Chang Villa ResortChoeng Mon Beach - Samui Island - Suratthani - Gulf of Siam - South East ThailandJust a few minutes away from Big Buddha and Chaweng Beach, Chor Chang Villa Resort is the ideal place for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to spend unforgettable holidays on Thailand’s most wonderful tropical island, Koh Samui.Chor Chang Villa Resort is located in Choeng Mon Village, nearby one of the most beautiful white sand beaches on Samui Island.It is a strategic place if you like to relax on the beach, to walk around or to go out shopping and then come back and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and the quietness of your accommodation.Designed as a Family Resort, Chor Chang Villa Resort offers comfortable accommodations to perfectly suit all your needs, whether you travel alone, with friends or with the whole family.Our 1 to 4 bedroom villas, our duplex and hotel rooms are for rent per day, per week or per month,to better match the length of your stay on the island.Discover our restaurant & bar where traditional Thai and Western Cuisine is served, or relax in the shade of a candlelight atmosphere nearby the swimming pool while listening to a selection of “chill out” international and local music.What ever you need; land or sea excursions, motorbike or car renting, spa or cooking lessons, be sure that our devoted staff will do everything possible to make of your holidays on Koh Samui, a magic and unforgettable moment.Looking forward to welcome you as our privileged guests! Sun, beach and sea will rhythm your days ! Relax and discover our little piece of tropical paradise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chor Chang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chor Chang Villa Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing