We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Myself & my two daughters stayed here last week....The Imperial is a wonderful resort, ideally placed in Koh Samui & away from all the hustle & bustle of the more popular places of the island - nice, chilled out...staff are excellent & very friendly, the manager is great.
Breakfast facilities are just right & beach setting is ideal with a two pool area's.
The rooms are a bit tired, but suitably adequate & the price of the stay here is perfect.
I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are more than adequate for a nice stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bolton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

i would highly recommend this hotel.Beautiful location. gardens wonderful and well maintained. very clean, staff all wonderful. Variety of local restaurants with good food at very reasonable prices. Two nice pools , beachfront is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kbsullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 glorious weeks at this fabulous hotel.
We were greeted with a cold drink & cold towels, heaven after 14 hours on a plane.
Check in was fast and efficient. We were quickly shown to our room which was lovely. After a couple if hours sleep, decided that we would like to look and upgrade to a Boat Suite (nothing wrong with our room but the boat suites are something else). We upgraded to the very front boat suite overlooking the pool 425.
Very glad we did, the cost was reasonable. Incredible suite, worth the money.
I can honestly say, I cannot find fault with this hotel. Everything was great, the staff throughout, must mention Baw, whatta a lovely guy. There were many others to, that all had smiles on their faces and greeted to you whenever you saw them, from Reception staff, cleaners, gardeners, maintenance men and all others we saw. Nothing was any trouble for every member of staff throughout the hotel that we spoke to. A rareity in this industry, a real credit to the management.
Breakfast was plentiful and so much choice. The grounds were well maintained. The general vibe of the place was fantastic. It was clean, our suite was stunning. The grounds were sprayed for mosquitoes at least twice in our 2 week stay.
We had a minor problem with our safe, a small technical glitch, this was rectified within half an hour. Never found language a problem, all spoke good English and to be honest, I know about 5 words in Thai and this was never a problem.
We never return to the same hotel twice but will be returning to this hotel next year as we fell in love with the place and many people are return guests and I can see why.
We have travelled to many places and have never felt so at home and in such a stunning place.
Friends we met in holiday last year recommended this hotel, so glad they did.
A true gem - thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank SamH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A brilliant hotel. Great for families. Clean rooms and amazing swimming pools. Great choice at breakfast and delicious food. Been there 6 times and never been disappointed. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel with a nice laid back atmosphere. Wonderful beach right on your doorstep, and really good pools.Good food at the restaurant on the beach (Captain's Table). Nice breakfast with plenty of variety. Good bar near reception with a live singing duo. Our room was nice enough with a really spacious terrace, unfortunately the bathroom let the whole place down. It was quite grubby with stains behind the door and poor finishing. The shower head was not fixed and spun round and round when used, as though possessed! Water then went everywhere leaving floor flooded and slippery.What a shame!
The last but not least thing to mention are the staff. Tremendously helpful and friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taffy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you want to escape from the backpackers down in Chaweng beach then this is ideal!

It backs straight on to the beach, which has a little beach side bar and free deck chair use (happy hour is always a good shout). We stayed in the middle of the hotel where we just had a standard double room but you can get chalet style huts closer to the beach.

The hotel provide a free shuttle into Chaweng Beach that runs on a timetable alternatively you can get a Tuk Tuk for around 400 Bhat!

We had breakfast but didn't eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I found the hotel a bit tired, but clean with great staff, except for the reception where they were generally pretty abrupt and unfriendly from the start.
The gardens were gorgeous and both pools were great. A quiet spot away from the crowds. The beach was OK, but at either end there seemed to be really bad pollution from run-off. We didn't venture into the water because of that. Lots of other people swam though.
The Captain's Choice Restaurant was great with excellent service. We had a good price for the stay which made it worthwhile for a week's break. Unfortunately we find Thailand's poor sewerage and lack of general street cleanliness off putting so will give a cleaner country a try for our next holiday. In saying that, Choeng Mon was much cleaner and friendlier than Chaweng. If you want a cheap, warm break with easy access to the airport, this is worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerylMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
7.7 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
723 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,652 reviews
6.9 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 83 Moo 5, Choeng Mon Beach | Bophut, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#3 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Boat House Beach Resort on Choeng Mon beach is situated on a beautiful stretch of white, soft sand on the northeast coast of Koh Samui. With spacious rooms, lush landscaping and genuine staff, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you. What could make for a better experience than a stay in an authentic teak rice barge? Our teakwood rice barges have been converted into international standard luxury suites. We also offer 8 low-rise accommodation wings with a total of 210 rooms. Our resort is just 5 kilometers from the island's international airport and 10 minutes from Chaweng Beach and has easy access to the entire island.Complimentary round-trip transfer to Chaweng is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Boat House Beach Hotel Choeng Mon
Imperial Boat Hotel
Imperial Boat House Koh Samui
Hotel Imperial Boat
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Choeng Mon, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing