We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on a tropical island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My family and friends stayed at this hotel for my wedding. Before even arriving the staff had organized my wedding through a few emails and made it all very simple, clear and stress free. On arrival we were greeted by several extremely friendly staff. We were settled quickly in to our amazing rooms that took our breathes away. The grounds and swimming pools were impressive and relaxing. Our entire stay we were treated like royalty and our wedding was like a real fairytale. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to ensure all guests were happy including going out of their way to drive my nephew to hospital everyday as he had a motorbike accident whilst riding in cheweng. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone and I can't wait to visit again. A big thank you to all staff for making my wedding and stay in Samui the most memorable week of my life.
Lynette and Simon

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 9 days for our honeymoon and loved it! We stayed in one of the barge rooms despite reading come negative comments about this room style, and thought they were quite novel and interesting, very comfortable and charming. I had requested a room close to the pool and beach, and we were certainly accommodated. We were able to sit up on our "boat deck" in our deck chairs with a cocktail and feel like we were by the pool, but with some privacy. The rooms were serviced daily, all the staff very friendly and the breakfast buffet fantastic. We ate at the restaurant by the beach one night but weren't very impressed with the food - bit bland compared to other places - and a bit more expensive than other places.
The only complaint we had about the place - and this is out of the hotel's control - was that the Eastern European guests were quite unfriendly, and there were a lot of them. This is not a generalisation, this is an observation of the behaviour of the other guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Going as a family we decided to not stay in Chewang but 5 minutes out in Cheong Mon Beach. Less crowded free shuttle into Chewang for shopping etc and a much nicer beach. The rooms were quite spacious, the beds too hard (but I am yet to sleep on a soft bed anywhere in Asia). The standout was the size of the pool next to the beach and the friendliness of the staff. They couldn't have been any more helpful and were great with our two daughters. Bao would always let you know as soon as happy hour started and Santi was always around to make sure things were going smoothly.
With a money exchange, pharmacy, Family Mart and 7 / 11 across the road everything was easily accessible. You could walk down the road to a number of good cheap restaurants or conversly along the beach and dine on the sand. We could not have been happier with the Boathouse and would not consider staying anywere else in Koh Samui as the odds are the experience could not match or surpass what we have just experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We chose to have our wedding ceremony and reception at the Imperial Boathouse and it was amazing. We had 30 friends and family join us and everyone loved their stay here. We stayed in the Premier room for 4 nights and the honeymoon suite for 4 nights.....both were wonderful! The rooms are gorgeous with balconies and its a very romantic setting. The service was exceptional and i cannot fault it in any way. If you chose to sit by the pool, the staff were happy to bring drinks to you there always with a smile. There are several choices of places to eat and we liked everywhere we ate. We loved everything about our stay there and will definately be back...hopefully sooner than later. I cant recommend it enough!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristalnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and the place grew on me. The rooms are big and well looked after as are the gardens and the pools. Breakfasts were good but nothing special. We didnt have dinner in but the atmosphere in the evenign was fairly dead. I think this is because people either eat in the beach restaurants which is a good option or take the mini bus to Chaweng or similar.

For the length of time we were there it was very relaxing and just felt more spacious compared to many more modern hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Lovely hotel. Go for the garden rooms over the boat rooms. The latter would be an experience but they are a bit dark and dank. The garden rooms are modern - lovely, light and airey. The hotel is on a lovely chilled out beach with those brilliant beach restaurants in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StrawbsvanHardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed in one of the boathouses and so glad we did. Amazing! Fabulous swimming pools, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Our boathouse was not available on the day we arrived so they put us up in the honeymoon suite (it was our anniversary so that was perfect), gave us vouchers for a free meal, a cake and bubbly were sent to us and vouchers for a massage. The buffet dinners on the beach were great - food excellent.
Breakfasts good - not fantastic but more than adequate. If you need a change from the thai food there is a wonderful indian restaurant Akbar just along the road.
The thai massages were amazing -didn't use hotel ones as expensive but just went along road.
Went on an island tour which took us to a place to do the elephant riding. This was a joke. There was an awful animal show which we refused to watch and the baby elephants and monkeys were being treated really badly and were chained up. We saw them being beaten. If you want to do the elephant riding which we did - do some research and try to avoid the theme park ones.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
7.7 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
723 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,652 reviews
6.9 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 83 Moo 5, Choeng Mon Beach | Bophut, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Boat House Beach Resort on Choeng Mon beach is situated on a beautiful stretch of white, soft sand on the northeast coast of Koh Samui. With spacious rooms, lush landscaping and genuine staff, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you. What could make for a better experience than a stay in an authentic teak rice barge? Our teakwood rice barges have been converted into international standard luxury suites. We also offer 8 low-rise accommodation wings with a total of 210 rooms. Our resort is just 5 kilometers from the island's international airport and 10 minutes from Chaweng Beach and has easy access to the entire island.Complimentary round-trip transfer to Chaweng is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Boat House Beach Hotel Choeng Mon
Imperial Boat Hotel
Imperial Boat House Koh Samui
Hotel Imperial Boat
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Choeng Mon, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing