We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hideaway quality getaway!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace! The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace!
The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
The inviting double-ended bath in the guest MASTER oversized en-suite bathroom!
Panoramic sea vistas from the Guest MASTER private balcony
The Guest KING bedroom & en-suite & extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest STUDIO double-entranced ensuite room... with extra outside 'Bali' shower!
Your swimming pool.... sea view and natural salt filtration - NO nasty chlorine!
The Guest TWIN bedroom with en-suite entrance and extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest TWIN (>L), Guest KING (>R), and the Gust MASTER above-sweet!
Looking into the Guest TWIN room from the outside terrace area, with the Guest STUDIO beyond
The Guest STUDIO room...and the pathway to Paradise - by night!
View of the complex location, looking onshore from the Gulf of Thailand-we are at the highest point!
Nightime lantern launching on the nearby beach!
The Hideaway Suites' residential Buddha nestled in the garden watching out for our 2 cats!!!
Tasty local cuisine!
Local spa treatments (massage/manicure/pedicure/foot scrub/nail art) can all be arranged for you
Lucky!
Lucky & Coffee!!
New arrival - Toffee... meow..xx
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sithai200...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hideaway quality getaway!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well if you want service, views and a quality product, this is the place!! The serene and unbelievable location will not only chill you will melt!! The rooms are just perfect, the outside terraces with all there nooks and crannies, you can sit read a book surf the internet listen to music and just ponder on the views and the ambience!! John and his staff our great, they leave you to get on with what you want to do, but if you require assistance John is there or thereabouts to advise you!! As well as the impromptu barbecues, light lunches off the cuff!! But you can do your own thing.order a massage, or just do .....nothing!! Brilliant John thanks for the great hospitality!! See you soon Si !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAndV...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking glimpse into living in paradise…..”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed with John and Sasitorn back in October 2013.
It was the last stop of our holiday in Thailand, and we were by all means completely spoilt, amazed and delighted we had chosen this as our last destination and accomadation for our time in Koh Samui…. as they say you should always end on a high note!

The property itself is beautiful with amazing surroundings and lovely facilities. The main king room is simple perfect, the decor put together by John and Sasitorn is wonderful and spacious. The entire grounds of the property are enchanting and just what Thailand is all about…

Access to the neighbouring resort facilities is so simple and easy, and there are plenty of eating and activity options very close by.

Joh was great with suggestions, arranging transport and providing enough involvement to help us plan our stay without being too pushy or over the top.

The property itself functions similar to a serviced apartment/ BnB. The general grounds are shared with other guests if they are staying at the time, but each room has its own access so you do get a lot of privacy. The pool within the property is lovely and clean and the resort facilities next door are great as well.

They made us feel like we ourselves were actually living in paradise. There were no questions or requests to big… Joh was able to refill our drinking water as required. Pls note this is no a resort or hotel as such… if u require to be waited on 24hrs a day etc then this is not for you…! We loved it!

U are required to made your own bed, there rooms are cleaned and towels changed on the 3rd day of your stay. If you utilise dishes etc u can choose to clean them yourself or leave them in a bucket outside John and Sasitorns house.

If you truly want to experience Thailand and all its beauty and surroundings and feel like u are literally living in paradise for a few days this is the place for u!

Thank-you very much John for making our last few days in Thailand, and only stay in Koh Samui so fantastic! We loved staying at your property and couldn't have asked for anything else at all! We hope we get to come back again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds/ decor and location.
Liked least: That we had to leave and come home….
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie S
Yantai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect location, it's a place you can totally relax.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

When i first stepped into the suites, i was surprised, the arrangement of the suits, the view from the big balcony.... it's so awesome!!

The room is awesome. And the balconany makes it better!
There are leisure bed and chairs on yard, and also swimming pool, which i loved soooo much. We even spent one night to sleep out on that leisure bed, which was great.

The host Johnny and Honey are very nice and friendly person. Johnny has been so helpful to rent a car, or scooter, and to tell us which are the funny places to go in Koh Samui.

Another point we really love this place is that it is very close to Chaweng beach, but a little bit distance from the noisy and loudy, have a very quite and realx enviorment. It only takes a few minutes from this location to Chaweng beach,which is really great.

This is the place i would love to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gringoboy
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply Breathtaking....”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I'll start by saying this is easily the nicest place we've ever stayed.

We were picked up by the very pleasant owners John and Honey, and nothing could have prepared us for seeing the suite for the 1st time. The facilities are completely 5*, but the pictures just don't do it justice.

The art on the walls is truly magnificent, as is the furnishing. The owners have superb taste. The bed was beautiful, and they seemed to think of everything you would possibly need during your stay. The shower was particularly great, and looking out over the sea made you want to stay in it all day! There was also a very comfortable balcony overlooking the sea.

For us the location was perfect, and a welcome spot of relaxation after a few hectic nights in Chaweng. The village was a few minutes away, and is quite a nice little place with a great peaceful beach. There is also a tremendous restaurant on site where we had a superb dinner for my birthday.

The owners could not be more helpful, and helped make our stay both memorable and perfect in every way. We shall certainly be returning. It's just a shame we ever had to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. I couldn't discriminate.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!! I struggle describe this beautiful slice of paradise.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second time in Samui but our first time at the STUNNING Hideaway Suites. I must firstly compliment the lovely owners for their unwavering service and attention to detail (they could not do enough to make our stay comfortable).
We spent 14 lovely nights in the gorgeous master suite which has stunning views from the balcony and is prepared to a standard second to none. The place it self, with its manicured gardens and great pool/chill out area, is in every way as good if not better than all the 5 star hotels we have ever stayed in.
Service is perfect with lifts to and from the airport which is only a 10min drive away, the location is great too, close to the beautiful Choeng Mon beach and Chaweng which has plenty of restaurants/shops etc etc.
We will defiantly be staying there again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and service.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry r
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Simply put his is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and mainly because of the wonderful environment The Hideaway Suites provided. The location provides a perfect place to enjoy all that Koh Samui has to offer from wonderful beaches to the freshest food at the local markets.
The rooms are finished to the highest standard and all needs are thought of and taken care of and the pool area is stunning.
We just want to say thank you to John and Honey for being the perfect hosts and we look forward to coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie B
Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Hideaway Suites were just as they looked online, I had hunted for a month or two to find somewhere that would be just right for us and our 2 little girls. We wanted to be away from the busy stretch of Chaweng but close enough to go out and eat all the time.
John and Honey were great hosts and were more than happy to drop us off at various places when they were heading out, then we would simply catch a tuk tuk home, less than 5 mins ride.
John even got us some great local take away for lunch one day as our daughter was asleep and we didn't want to head out, it was delicious!!!
The main resort was very quiet, so it was super relaxing, it was too hot to hang at the beach and a bit rocky but the pools were the major interest for us anyway as we have such nice beaches in Australia :)
There is a nice beach for walking/playing at Chomong just five mins up the road, also with restaurants, which was great.
John arranged a car for us to rent with additional insurance so we drove around the island and found some nice beach areas in the south west, near five island beach.
Mosquitos were a problem for myself and our youngest daughter, but the other 2 in the family were not bitten once.. all I can say is invest in a super strong repellant if you usually get targeted!
We are already trying to plan our next trip to Samui, we loved our stay with John and Honey, thanks guys!!! And Lucy misses Tok, from the breakfast place accross the road :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool/location
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing