We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Samui Sky 36S

Brand New 3 bedroom villa with lots of garden and large private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand New 3 bedroom villa with lots of garden and large private pool
Large and comfortable lounge area Dining room with Thai hand made furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Brand New 3 bedroom villa with lots of garden and large private pool
Large and comfortable lounge area
Dining room with Thai hand made furniture
Huge Sala perfect for outdoor relaxing
Main bedroom with king size bed
Master Bathroom with Romantic Sea View Bath
Pool with Sala
Queen Bedroom
Walk directly out of your bedroom to the pool area
3rd bedroom with twin beds
Sunset at Samui Sky!
The rear of the private villa
Huge outdoor covered entertaining area with chairs & table and a fridge
Expansive level garden and lawn for family fun
Beautiful gardens with Thai orchids
Beautiful Frangipanis at the front of the villa
The front door of the villa
Sea view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Qi P
1 review
“Nice house”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

When we got there, my family loved it. Manager was nice guy. Checking in and out was convenient . No need to worry.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is my second time staying at this beautiful villa and it was even better than the last stay.The well maintained gardens have grown into a true oasis offering even more privacy and the extremely large pool with sala area is a great place to spend lazy days in.
Both the owners and the management team were as before attentive and assisted in providing information on restaurants, tours, car hire etc.
This will now become our regular holiday destination and would not hesitate in recommending this villa to anyone looking for island accommodation that offers total luxury & privacy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool & Space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
You are a great guest! Thanks for the nice feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperBpet...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to take the family”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days with our 3 teenage children,all of whom declared it 'the best'.
The pool was a definite hit,especially being able to use it 'all hours'. Having Wi-Fi also ticked their boxes.
My husband and especially myself appreciated the cleanliness of the villa and the lack of creepy crawlies including mosquitoes!
The information left by the owners was very helpful with a excellent guide for local restaurants (The Garland being one of the favourites) and a local contact for booking tours and also car hire.
All in all would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool,Air Con.,beds and Wi-Fi,no creepy crawlies!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa on amazing island”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from my holiday on Koh Samui Thailand staying in the beautiful Samui Sky 36S sea view private villa,I would have no hesitation in recommending this luxuriously appointed villa.The location is excellent with the beach close by(no more than 5 minutes) together with shops,bars & excellent restaurants conveniently located on the nearby main road of Choeng Mon.The villa itself is very well appointed with fantastic sea views from all rooms,expansive living areas both inside & out,nice gardens with tropical plants and absolutely superb pool & sala area that are huge.
The villa is new within a small gated development with other villas still being built,however this was not an issue,with noise kept to a minimum it didn't impact on my stay at the villa in any way.
We were greatly assisted by both the owners prior to our stay and once there by Horizon Homes and the friendly and very helpful staff.
I'll be back next year,I truly wonderful experience!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roderick...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury and Relaxation - everything you need!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The family and I stayed here over the Christmas and New Year Period and we thoroughly enjoyed it!
We were picked up from the airport and ushered to Samui Sky 36S without delay. when we arrived, the door was opened for us and the view was breathtaking to say the least!
A great lounge and dining area, enough to fit 7 of us, including a full size kitchen where we often cooked in!
The master bedroom was my room and had an amazing view to the sea, in fact all rooms have the same view, including from the bath with doors that open just for the view! The bed was the most comfortable I have had so far in Thailand!
My daughters each had a room downstairs, with their own private bathroom, thata lso had a stunning view of the sea
The pool area and sala were all that we could have asked for! so spacious and relaxing looking at the amazing view of the sea! we spent many a night here drinking wonderful aperitifs before and after dinner!
The Owners were fabulous and catered for our every need. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave us some great tips for local restaurants and car hire to drive around the island.
We could walk into town to go to The Lucky Shaker Bar and Galand, our favourite! The walk itself only takes about 8 minutes and was lovely for a nice stroll!
This property had everything we needed for a wonderful holiday and we definitely will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The toatl ambience and relaxation
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma w
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Space, luxury modern and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Well appointed, spacious 3 bedroom villa, modern, extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in this villa over the xmas period, everyone loved it from the 8 year old to the 73 year old. It was just so nice having lots of space and beautiful sitting areas with wonderful views to the beach. Many a nights we had cocktails by the pool whilst the sun set.
Its a quick drive to all the restaurants and bars on cheong mon. The owners arranged a car for us so gave us lots of flexible to explore the island. The villa is fully air-conditioned, has wi-fi, washing machine, everything you can ask for us. As its new, its in perfect condition. This group of villas are the nicest in the area and appear to have a strong UK management team behind the scenes. The gardens and pool are well maintained and cleaners come in every third day and change towel and linen. Fabulous place, owners couldn't be more helpful, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and design
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole package excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing