We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Hotels.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
FindHotelUS$134
TravelocityUS$122
eDreamsUS$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,750)
Filter reviews
2,750 results
Traveller rating
2,224
401
90
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,224
401
90
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool villa outdoor bathroom our honeymoon black pool deluxe balcony room day bed thai night choengmon beach mosquito coils happy hour thai food spa treatments little touches fire show the general manager relaxing holiday dick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 2,750 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

If you enjoy a smaller and more quiet hotel Sala is the best! We stayed both at Sala Phuket and Sala Samui. The advantage at Samui is definately the perfect location on a great quiet kids friendly beach, but still with the opportunity for having dinner at a beach restaurant (The Muang hotel is 200 meters down the beach with seating right on the beach - service i so so but good thaifood and pastadishes). You have 300 TBH thai massage just in front of the hotel. The kitchen on Sala Samui is brilliant - much much better than at Sala Phuket. Breakfast is fantastic. The interior deco is lighter and more beautiful on Phuket, but on Samui the location is better.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Signature "Maria S"

Thank you very much for your recent review and sharing you positive comments on Tripadvisor ! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that you have many good memories and we would be delighted to welcome you back in a not too distant future.Kind regards Dick Simarro General Manager SALA Samui Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We went for our honeymoon in April 2012, it truly beat any expectations i had. The selling point of this resort is the staff, so friendly and generous. We were given many complimentary spa treatments and really well looked after. Loved the little present left on our bed every night by the chef with a personal note. Food was great, nice selection, we had the couples dinner on the beach which was just amazing!!! Our room was fab, loved out private pool. Live music in the resort was great too. I am definitely coming back here next year and can't wait!! :)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear Sana K,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor ! We are happy that you had a memorable honeymoon, - and we would be delighted to welcoming you back !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed at the Sala Samui from the 26th of January for one week. We had a garden pool villa which had the sun for most of the day (No 38). The hotel is amazing - clean, comfortable and the service is the best we have experinced in our travels. A special mention to Amanda and the staff at the beach. Also chef Nick does the most amazing food. We ate out a couple of times but the food and the setting of the restaurant by the sea had us returning to the Sala for most of our meals. We had breakfast included and would recommend this. The extensive menus was served at your table. We had a Thai massage at the Spa and this was great. We went to Bo Phut one eveing and enjoyed and would recommend the fishermans village. We also went out on a boat trip to the National marine park and this was excellent. The Sala is highly recommended and we plan to return in the near futre.

Room tip: Room 38 had the sun for most of the day. I is worth having the pool.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear signature "Caroline 1026"

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the resort. On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forwards to welcoming you back in a not too distant future,

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This has been the best holiday experience ever. Everything was above expectation. I will always come back to Sala Samui and I give my best recommendation. I was traveling with my with and our two daughters who were 6 months and three years old at that time. Everything was clean, the food was excellent and the staff were beyond service minded. My wife and I have been travelling twice a year the last ten years and Sala Samui is the place that we want and will return to. The majority of the guests that we spoke to came either via recommendations or came for the 2nd or third time to Sala Samui. I believe that it speaks for itself.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmanuelReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear signature "Emmanuel Reyes",

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review of SALA Samui, and recommending us. We would be delighted to welcoming you back in a not too distant future !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at Sala Samui for 6 nights for our honeymoon and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We had a pool villa and it was delightful. Gorgeous bath and outside bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the breakfasts were out of this world. A highlight was that if we slept in past 11am, we could order breakfast to our villa at no extra cost. This was a nice touch on a holiday which was all about chilling out. My only regret is not staying here longer.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie_BBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear signature "Charlie_BBP",

Thank you for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor, and we are happy you had a wonderful honeymoon !
And yes, -I agree completely. You discovered the absolutely best side of our breakfast !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews