We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After spending hours on several sites reviewing various hotels in Koh Samui we decided to select SALA Samui. The professional pictures of the hotel guided our decision but we were prepared to expect much less. I must tell you everything is genuine about this place and one can believe all the reviews you read on various sites on this property.The location , the rooms , the staff , the relaxing ambience, the food everything is excellent. Had a problem of aircondioning for a short duration but the staff quickly changed our room , appreciate their proactive approach. Spent three nights and as many have written did not feel like leaving. Good work Sala Samui , keep up the standards and continue to make your guest Happy. Best wishes.

Room Tip: Pool Villa 32 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear "PBakul",

Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions of SALA Samui on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, and on behalf of the entire team, we wish you (at least) another 25 years of happy marriage, -and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    332
    77
    19
    7
See reviews for
264
1,475
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Arriving at the Sala Samui started with a lovely experience and it did not stop until the moment we left! We stayed at many hotels during our honeymoon, but this was the best. We paid for a private pool villa which was worth every penny, a romantic and very personal experience. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was amazing and combined with the friendly and genuine service it made the entire stay a complete pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinBmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear "ColinBMiles",

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui to celebrate your honeymoon ! We are happy to read that we lived up to your expectations, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a long overdue review, but one that had to be written - if only to say thank you to the lovely people that work at SALA and who made our stay a special one. The hotel is lovely and it really is worth paying the extra money for a room with a private pool. The beach is also beautiful, and there always seemed to be enough sun loungers for everyone. We had lunch at the pool restaurant twice, and both times it was delicious. The iced watermelon juice was yummy! Due to some overbooking issue, we were upgraded to a superior villa, which came with a bigger private pool... and we were offered a free three-course dinner at the hotel for the inconvenience. A couple of days after leaving Koh Samui for Bangkok I realised I didn't have my bracelet. I thought I had lost it, but I contacted SALA anyway to ask if by any chance I had left it behind. Not only did they confirm that they did have my bracelet, but they even offered to post it to me to my address in Malta. I really appreciate the fact that they went out off their way to make sure I got my bracelet back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear signature "Gabby79",

Thank you very much for your excellent review of SALA Samui, and we are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back in a near future !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, had a high expectation due to the price and reviews, but was disappointed by the cleanliness of the hotel, there were leaves and small branches from trees inside the bathtub and the staff who showed us our room didn't even bother to propose to clean it for us, which makes me feel that this room hasn't been used for a long time. The pools are nice but the cushion on the poolside benches need to be changed, they look old. I expect much more from this hotel as it costs twice the amount of another hotel I stayed at but the other hotel is much cleaner. Pro is that the breakfast buffet of this hotel is great and you can choose your choice of freshly made fruit juice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently spent five nights in a Garden Villa at Sala Samui towards the end of April. I was with two other girlfriends who were also looking to relax and unwind - and boy did we relax and unwind!

The resort its self is absolutely beautiful and the food is spectacular, but it's the staff that make Sala Samui a paradise. The warmth and hospitality afforded to us from when we were first picked us up at the airport, all the way to when we were dropped back again, was exceptional. 'Oh', the lovely restaurant manager, was a ray of sunshine at every meal, always making sure our favourite table with the view was ready for us. We loved the tea staff served to us at the day spa, and when we asked Amanda (one of the front-of-house staff) which store we could purchase the tea from, she told us not to worry - and each made us a zip-locked silver foil package of the tea to take back home.

Our villa was immaculate, but it was always the little details that made it such a personal, luxurious experience. Staff somehow knew when we were out for dinner, so they would use the time to come by our villa for the turn-down service, and leave little treats on our beds. They knew one of us was gluten-intolerant, so the treats were always gluten free. Every restaurant employee - even if it was a different one every day - somehow knew that our friend was gluten-intolerant, and would present her with a gluten-free menu every morning at breakfast. All the staff were so attentive and always endeavoring to ensure that we were fully satisfied.

The entire experience was absolutely wonderful. The only comment I could make is that the cocktails and day spa are slightly over-priced compared to the rest of Koh Samui. They do have a great 2-for-1 happy hour twice per day however, which makes up for the drink prices.

All in all, I could not recommend Sala Samui resort enough. Thank you so much to the whole team there for providing us with the perfect environment to properly relax for the first time in years! See you again next April.

Room Tip: The garden villas are a little bit cheaper than some of the other villas because they are not as clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Louise18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear "Laura_Louise18"

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui. We are delighted to read that you could unwind and relax completely, -and we are looking forwards to welcome you back in April next year !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great service from time of enquiry and booking in July 2013. Travelled with family of four, grandma and aunt and there was something for everyone at the resort. Staff speak good English and were very helpful and professional. Garden villas were all we could get as it was a busy time of the year. Still very pleasant and comfortable.

Beach was good, this was our first trip to Koh Samui and we chose a beach that did not have lots of vendors. Pool was nice but not overly generous in proportions.

A special cake was made for my mother's 75th birthday while we were there and it was a lovely gesture. Happy hour drinks were great value and nice. Even the kids enjoyed the coconut drinks at happy hour. Food at the restaurants and breakfast was lovely.

Massages at the spa were beautiful and the kids enjoyed their very first massage, robes and whole spa experience as part of the package as they were old enough to be considered as "adults" for the package.

Room Tip: We didn't use the children's activities as we had other planned activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayILikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear signature "WayILikeIt"

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui to celebrate your mother's 75:th birthday, and we are genuinely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back in a near future,

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Sala Samui for two weeks and enjoyed every moment there.

The staff could not be any more friendly and happy to help and from the maintenance guys to the bar and restaurant staff to the security guards every one has a smile on their face.

From the moment you arrive the reception staff walk you through the hotel greeting you with a cool towel and a cold drink. The rooms are lovely and there are personal touches like choices over soap, pillows etc.

The landscaped grounds are as immaculate as the rooms and the restaurants and we spent most days lazing by the pool which was relatively quiet.

We booked our trips through the hotel which whilst being slightly more expensive gave us a better trip with a smaller group on a speed boat rather than on one of the larger slower boats which were available on the island.

The hotel runs themed nights which offer an amazing choice of great food as does the breakfast choices!

We were on our honeymoon and don't regret our choice. The staff, hotel environment and weather made it the perfect two weeks and we cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

Mr and Mrs Hughes

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe balcony as we planned to stay by the main pool rather than by our own pool whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Hughes,

Thank you very much for posting such a lovely review on your recent stay at SALA Samui. We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed the facilities and services of the resort, and on behalf of the entire team we would be delighted to welcome you back,

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
4.0 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
4.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
6.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort

Property: SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Address: 10/9 Moo 5, Baan Plai Laem, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Samui Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort on Koh Samui island, featuring private swimming pools in 53 out of 69 total villas and suites.At SALA Samui, a comfortable, relaxing ambiance is created by a harmonious blend of traditional Thai architecture with modern facilities and amenities. Friendly, well-trained staff pamper guests with professional, personalized service.Located on pristine Choeng Mon beach on the northeast corner of Koh Samui island, SALA Samui is just 15 minutes from the Samui airport, 20 minutes from Bo Phut's quaint Fisherman's Village, and only 15 minutes from Chaweng Beach shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Samui Resort And Hotel Koh Samui
Sala Samui Hotel
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing