We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Baywater Resort Samui(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deva Samui Resort & Spa(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Muang Samui Villas(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panya Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White House Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
72@Samui Hotel(Choeng Mon)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveller rating
1,830
353
85
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
353
85
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden pool villaour honeymoondeluxe balcony roomblack poolday beda la carte menuturn down servicejuice barchef nickpillow menusparkling winecouples massagecooking classmain restaurantmosquito coilsthai night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a hectic Singapore city break Sala Samui was just what the doctor ordered. The decision to choose SS was, by far, the best we have ever made
Staff, facilities, catering, rooms and beach were the perfect blend in a perfect location. It would be rude to mention specific members of the team for special accolade and everyone from the security to the management teams were genuinely welcoming and focussed on making our visit memorable
Meals were exceptional and evening entertainment perfectly suited to the atmospheric conditions
A perfect holiday and one which we will definitely repeat

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevg234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear "kevg234",

Thank you very much for your positive review, and we are very happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us ! On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back in a near future,

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was the final leg of our epic Thailand trip. The 'relaxing on the beach' phase!
Having been in the cities of Bangkok and chiang mai, this was out of the way luxury with a beautiful palm tree beach, excellent food and incredibly attentive staff!
It was hot, but the pool staff came around with glasses of ice water every half hour. They insisted in sorting out your deck chairs and umbrellas (by the pool and on the beach) even laying the complimentary beach towels out on the loungers for you very neatly.
They were all smiles and could not do enough for you.
The breakfast was fantastic with a fresh buffet and a wide choice of eggs, cooked in a variety of ways and presented beautifully. Tea and fantastic coffee (cappuccino, expresso or whatever) a smoothie bar and even sparkling wine with it free of charge if you wanted!
Breakfast usually took an hour or so and after that we didn't need lunch, so we could just sit in the sun all day.
if you want an English speaker, seek out the lovely Amanda who isn't Thai,but is from the Philippines and speaks perfect English. She spent time over breakfast telling us all the best places to visit an what to do. Then when we decided what we wanted to try, she kindly set it all up for us at no extra cost and ensured we had the best table at treetops etc. Even sorting out the hotel car to get us there and back so we didn't have the hassle of taxis.
She is Very helpful and a great asset to their business.
By the time we had been there for the 8 nights, we were so relaxed and well fed and looked after that we never wanted to leave!
The room was not the top standard they offered, but it was still fantastic, with all mod cons and a beautiful bathroom and a balcony with a bed on it! Very romantic! The top rooms had their own pools too!
We were on our 25th wedding anniversary trip and they gave us champagne and flowers when we arrived too, which was nice. They do everything they can to make you feel special. They treated everyone like royalty!
We had a small issue one evening with one of our meals and without any fuss at all the entire charge for both of us was waived and we were given complimentary drinks. To be honest we felt a bit guilty as the problem was so minor, but they obviously believe the customer is always right! I wish we got this kind of service in the uk!
Evening entertainment was good, but not brash or flashy, so you could enjoy a good meal with good music.
Make sure you get a daily massage on the beach. Cheap and fantastic!
The only things I would mention are that the beach is great, but the sea is a bit shallow and rocky.also you are a bit out of the main town, so the transport bills mounted up.....£6 for a taxi each way just about anywhere! Use the hotel car. Or the little buses, if you don't mind waiting a bit.
My wife was a stewardess for many years and has stayed in hotels all over the place. We travel a lot and I can safely say this hotel is the best either of us has ever stayed in.
10/10!

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a room with a pool......otherwise the cheaper rooms are absolutely fantastic anyway!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear "Grant H",

Thank you very much for your positive and extensive review of SALA Samui. We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and on behalf of the entire team, -we would be delighted to welcome you back !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After spending hours on several sites reviewing various hotels in Koh Samui we decided to select SALA Samui. The professional pictures of the hotel guided our decision but we were prepared to expect much less. I must tell you everything is genuine about this place and one can believe all the reviews you read on various sites on this property.The location , the rooms , the staff , the relaxing ambience, the food everything is excellent. Had a problem of aircondioning for a short duration but the staff quickly changed our room , appreciate their proactive approach. Spent three nights and as many have written did not feel like leaving. Good work Sala Samui , keep up the standards and continue to make your guest Happy. Best wishes.

Room Tip: Pool Villa 32 is a good one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear "PBakul",

Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions of SALA Samui on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, and on behalf of the entire team, we wish you (at least) another 25 years of happy marriage, -and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Arriving at the Sala Samui started with a lovely experience and it did not stop until the moment we left! We stayed at many hotels during our honeymoon, but this was the best. We paid for a private pool villa which was worth every penny, a romantic and very personal experience. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was amazing and combined with the friendly and genuine service it made the entire stay a complete pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinBmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear "ColinBMiles",

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui to celebrate your honeymoon ! We are happy to read that we lived up to your expectations, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a long overdue review, but one that had to be written - if only to say thank you to the lovely people that work at SALA and who made our stay a special one. The hotel is lovely and it really is worth paying the extra money for a room with a private pool. The beach is also beautiful, and there always seemed to be enough sun loungers for everyone. We had lunch at the pool restaurant twice, and both times it was delicious. The iced watermelon juice was yummy! Due to some overbooking issue, we were upgraded to a superior villa, which came with a bigger private pool... and we were offered a free three-course dinner at the hotel for the inconvenience. A couple of days after leaving Koh Samui for Bangkok I realised I didn't have my bracelet. I thought I had lost it, but I contacted SALA anyway to ask if by any chance I had left it behind. Not only did they confirm that they did have my bracelet, but they even offered to post it to me to my address in Malta. I really appreciate the fact that they went out off their way to make sure I got my bracelet back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear signature "Gabby79",

Thank you very much for your excellent review of SALA Samui, and we are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back in a near future !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews