We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moon Cottage(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaya Mani Thai Villa Resort Samui(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chor Chang Villa Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywater Resort Samui(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hideaway Suites Boutique Guesthouse(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Residence Rentals(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamon Villa(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Royal Muang Samui Villas(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PS Thana Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,846
354
85
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,846
354
85
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden pool villaour honeymoondeluxe balcony roomblack poolday beda la carte menuturn down servicejuice barchef nickpillow menusparkling winecouples massagecooking classmain restaurantmosquito coilsthai night
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Amazing resort!!
Definitely need your own pool, even though the big communal pool is great too.

Food was ok.

Room was divine. Pillows were the BEST on our entire Thailand holiday! Big bath out the back was fun, though it took a long time to get water in it.

Spa was amaaaaazing!!

Funny smell around the restaurant, so don't get the closest rooms to the restaurant, presume drainage thing.

Hire scooter from around the corner. I'm always scared about leaving passport with them, so if you're lucky enough to have two passports, then take two with you on holiday for this purpose.

Would definitely return, and have recommended this place to friends already.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms closest to restaurant in the corner as there are smells. Get a room with your own pool!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was the second stop in our honeymoon trip to Thailand. I had done lot of research to figure out a good place and had finally settled with Sala Samui's Pool Villa.

The rooms were amazing. All the reviews say so and they are absolutely spot-on.

We had taken a Honeymoon package which included dinner/spa/wine etc. I must point out here that the dinner which was part of the honeymoon package was really poor (probably our worst food in the entire 10 day Thailand trip). We hated the setting (which was just a table in the restro. If they are calling this a Honeymoon dinner, then they better set-it up properly on the beach or by the pool), the appetizer was tasteless, sea-food platter was okay and dessert was below-standard.

The breakfast was amazing, though. The black pool was also great. Service was very nice across the hotel.

The DVD collection is the poorest I have ever seen in a 5-star resort. Even single star hotels might have a better DVD library. I have a better collection at home, actually.

Now the most important part. My wife had a small accident during our stay in the hotel. And the hotel staff did everything to make us more comfortable during this troubled time (even got us Indian Tea from the local market). The hotel car was summoned immediately, we were escorted to the hospital, medical consultation was quick and everything was done (and paid) by the staff. I want to specially thank Ms.Rung (Front Office Manager) for the help on that day. We are touched by your kindness.

And that's why, even though we did not think that this hotel is worth the money that we paid, we were touched by their service. Thanks for the help, Sala Samui, We wish that you improve on the few things that we listed and become the best in Samui,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KohinoorBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent 3 days here and really enjoyed our stay. The service all over the hotel is excellent (pool, waiters, beach service, front-desk, housekeeping). But the hotel itself (the rooms, grounds, bed) is not quite amazing. The bedding is just OK (comforter is too big and heavy), AC in the room is loud, room doesn't have enough light - it's pretty much impossible to read in the evening. Landscaping is OK, but a little spotty. However, the breakfast is amazing, the 2 dinners we had at the beach restaurant (fresh seafood & seafood BBQ) were also great and we felt the staff were very accomodating and willing to do anything to make guests comfortable and happy. Drinks at the beach, around the pool, happy hours - all great. Definitely a good resort, but I am not sure if it's truly one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MECT_HET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After a lot of research, my wife and I decided to go to Sala Samui for our honeymoon. After having read a lot of online reviews, we had high expectations and we weren't disappointed. We chose to stay at one of the Garden pool villas.

The bedroom itself at first seemed like a little short on space, as the large bed consumed almost the entire room, however, there is enough storage space to put everything away. The bathroom was one of the key highlights of the villa. With a open air setup and a relatively large space with a large tub, it gave the feeling of a very relaxed natural space to clean up and relax.

The resort itself is set up quite beautifully with lot of trees and thai style architecture. We enjoyed the cuisine in the restaurant, but of course, if you stay longer, you do have other options to explore outside the resort. Although the resort is one of many lining the Choeng Mon beach, its beach is private enough.

We opted for a private dining by the beach on one evening. Although we thought the setup cost was a bit steep, it however justifies the experience.

The staff in the hotel was very helpful and always available promptly for anything needed. The Spa in the hotel was also very good, but a bit on the expensive side compared to similar services outside the resort.

Location wise, the resort is not far from Chaweng, one of the popular tourist hangouts in Koh Samui as well as Bophut, with its popular Fisherman Village. We decided to rent a scooter for couple days to visit these nearby destinations during the day. Although many reviews online had advised against renting scooters, due to rash driving in town, we felt, it was okay during the day, but night time could be risky.

On the whole, we stayed for 8 nights and we couldn't have chosen a better place. We had all the privacy we needed, with all the comforts of a luxurious stay. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill_Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our first time in Koh Samui for our honeymoon, and we hardly ever left the resort - it was AMAZING! Far better than we had imagined, and just sheer luxury. The service was faultless, the facilities in fantastic condition and well looked after. Being on our honeymoon, the bed was presented beautifully, we were given roses, champagne and some fresh fruit on our first night. Service is fantastic but also unobtrusive, and the pillows were AMAZING!
Breakfast... OH MY GOSH breakfast was definitely my favourite part of the day - a whole 4 hours of all you can eat with exceptional choice including menu and buffet style with a smoothie and omelet bar as well. We stayed in the SALA pool villa, and it was so beautiful, we rarely even left our villa. My husband and I will definitely be back!!

The only exception, is make sure you bring your own conditioner with you as the one provided didn't seem to do much at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews