We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirati Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deva Samui Resort & Spa(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chor Chang Villa Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PS Thana Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baywater Resort Samui(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Muang Samui Villas(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Koh Samui(Choeng Mon)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveller rating
1,883
364
85
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,883
364
85
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden pool villaour honeymoondeluxe balcony roomblack poolday beda la carte menuturn down servicejuice barsparkling winethai nightmain restaurantmosquito coilscooking classhappy hourspa treatmentsthai food
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The management and staff were absolutely fantastic in every way. We stayed in a Villa and were welcomed with a champagne and chocolate display along with a bed and tub filled with flowers and orchids. It was super clean and the staff went the extra mile to make you feel important and special. the food was out of this world and the nightly shows were breathtaking! we were just a few steps from a nearly empty pristine beach. we will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "devon b"
Thank you for your extremely kind words following your stay, we are delighted that you had a special stay with our fantastic staff and we we will be here to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui
Choengmon Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sala Samui at Choengmon Beach is great value for money. In that while it’s not cheap you get everything you’d expect at that price. Staff are just wonderful and willing to help with every request.
The facilities are well maintained and clean. Rooms are smallish but comfortable (we were in a pool villa). Even the outdoor bathroom wasn’t as much hassle as I thought it would be. It really worked with the layout of the room.
Love that there are two big pools (one is for adults, one is for everyone) and the beach is so close! Calm pretty beach right in front of the hotel which was just the convenience we needed on our one-week getaway. Also delighted to find there were some fish in the water - though it’s nothing like “those” Thailand beaches that are made famous in movies and postcards.
Other guests also had kids but there was minimal disruption. People shared the beach chairs and pool area fairly. Kids didn’t take over. There were honeymooners and families all enjoying.
We loved the breakfast! Great food and variety every day.
There was nothing to fault! We’d stay here again for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank iluv2travel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "iluv2travel99"
Thank you very much for your most kind feedback following your stay, We do hope to welcome you back in due time and thank you once more for your generous feedback.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui
Choengmon Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a good combination of service, rather quiet atmosphere and privacy but still wanting to see lively bit, I can tell you that you are not making mistake.

We stayed at 1 BEDROOM POOL VILLA SUITE, which was excellent for two to enjoy privacy with some space. Highly recommended. You will have some sea facing view over your private pool through the gate if you open. We enjoyed morning dip in the pool everyday and spent bit lazy afternoon under the porch with a bottle of Champaign and some food.

In public area, you will be well served by the pools and on the beach. When you go and find your place to relax, you will be served with towel and water. When the sun is high around noon, some fruit will come to you. You can ask for food and drinks if you are not bothered to move to the bar or restaurant. Staff are modestly friendly, which I felt quite comfortable with my Asian mentality. And you do not need to look for shades because there are enough places to avoid direct sun light.

We did two excursions, to Koh Tao and to five islands/Koh Tean. I asked for these at the hotel. They nicely complemented our stay.

Koh Tao is probably a must if you are looking for natural beauty, corals and fishes. Transport to the port was about 15min and from there it took an hour and half in a 12-passenger speed boat, which was bit bumpy journey. But I found it was a good choice when I saw a large group of people embarking on a larger but crowded boat at the destination. We were not treated as a mass of tourists and we were well served with Thai picnic lunch at the beach bar on the sea facing slope before the boat took us to quiet snorkeling spots.
Coral reef was not the best among what I saw in the past but good enough to enjoy viewing fishes swimming in and around corals. Snorkeling into a huge school of about 20cm fishes was amazing and it was my first experience.

Five islands was by a long boat. There was nobody else but just two of us and a local fisherman in the boat, complete privacy. We were not sure how things were organized but the fisherman guided us through those tiny islands and headed to a snorkeling spot at Koh Tean. The reef there was damaged but we saw a lot of fish. Took good video of my wife feeding fish.
The highlight was lunch at Virgin Coast Restaurant. After snorkeling, we were transferred to this open air restaurant to take shower and approaching to the table was already some experience. What we were seeing then was what people call breathtaking. White sandy beach with coconut trees lined up in front of emerald green ocean with those five islands in a distance with perhaps Malaysian peninsula at the horizon. Magnificent view and the food and service did not spoil it.

The beach in front of the hotel is ok to look at but not excellent to swim. This is probably more or less the same anywhere at Samui. Be aware of rocky bottom but you can avoid that if you go right to neighboring beach. The lap pool provided reasonable distance to complement physical exercise and my wife joined yoga classes in the morning.

When you go out, just step out of the premises and you are greeted by “taxi?”. No hassle because there is a sign board with destinations and fees. We went to Chaweng for shopping, to temples to see Buddha statues and to Friday’s market at fisherman’s village to stroll then dine on the beach after sunset. If you stay a number of days, you realize taxi drivers are assigned to the place. You recognize familiar faces as you stay longer.

The restaurant in the hotel is nothing to complain about. You can enjoy regular breakfast stuff as well as Thai. I really liked fruits there. I do not normally eat fruits and I felt as if I ate as much as I had for my life. Except Thai night when we watched music and dance at the restaurant, we went out. Mostly to neighbors. There are several restaurants nearby to enjoy local food in local setting.

During the stay, everything went smooth and relaxing. And we did things as we liked without any pressure. The only niggle was mosquito. The rooms have mosquito repellent and house keeper comes and takes care of it every evening but it is advisable to prepare your own too.

7 nights there I thought was a bit too long before I go. I was wrong obviously. There are more things we could have enjoyed.

7泊して何も不満無く、滞在が終わることを惜しみながら帰途に着きました。ヨーロッパ系が6割、中国系が2-3割、残りが韓国・日本の旅行者、落ち着いたリゾートでした。

Room Tip: We stayed at villa 34
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Makihata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "Makihata"
Thank you for your very positive in-depth review, and we are very happy that you ‘made no mistake’ On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back maybe for a bit longer!

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui
Choengmon Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this gem accidently, was going for a walk. Went for dinner twice, really liked it, will for sure stay there next time. Beautiful hotel and surroundings. The Villas are beautiful and some with private pools.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bjargey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "Bjargey A"
Thank you very much for your kind review while out for a walk and we hope you do come and stay here the next time you visit.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui
Choengmon Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is located at a beach , it’s about 10/15 minutes from the airport. The Joel pick up was friendly and good.
The rooms are nice , pool, tub, choice of pillows and body lotions scents.
the F&AB options for a vegetarians on the international menu are a little weak but whatever is there is good.
The breakfast at all times until 10.00 pm is a brilliant Throw in.
The thing that really got me was that the staff are so so cordial not only with the guest but with each other as well. They always fold their hands to each other while joining duty or talking to each other, although I have visited a lot of Thai destinations and hotels, this was a first and I would like to congratulate the management on bringing the culture to their own home first and not only to the guest which is very common .
There are movie nights at the resort
The restaurant is at a very lovely location.
The common adults pool is brilliant
The fisherman’s market is not too far for browsing around the foot spas and street food if at all ..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank NStar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "NStar M"
Thank you for your generous review following your stay. We are proud of our Thai culture and convey this with our service attitude, not only with our guests but with each other, which as you say isn’t always the case. On a side note breakfast buffet with a la carte menu is actually served until 11:15am. We do hope to welcome you back in due time and thank you once more for your generous feedback.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui
Choengmon Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews