We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our stay in thailand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our stay in thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Samui Honey made our trip to Koh Samui so amazing that we called up and came back for an extra 2 nights after we had left. The staff were lovely, the location was perfect and the pool and resort grounds were beautiful. It was hard to decide whether to spend our time along the beach, by the pool with its beach front and view or at the pool bar which served delicious cocktails. Our room was huge and had a balcony with a view. We only wished we had even longer to spend here before we had to fly out.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swift203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    45
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We checked in here and stayed 30 minutes at the most. The deluxe beach front bungalow I booked was in fact a wooden shack with a very hard bed and the fixtures and fittings left a lot to be desired. Everything was very worn and tired, including the ripped bed linen and gap between the floor boards and the ground. I couldnt stay here overnight although the pool and bar area did look lovely. The road to the resort is a dirt track and there are several piles of rubbish en route. I would not reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my daughter and a 2 year old and a 3 year old. We had the family room near the office which was a 2 room cottage. Plenty for us. Not very safe for little ones as there are stepping stones over water every where and we did have a couple of falls, but we didn't let the boys out of our sight. So when they had a sleep we really relaxed. In saying that it was lovely. One thing I would watch is the daily accounting, we didn't get our bill until 5 mins before we left and so we had no time to check, I think we paid way too much, so I would suggest checking every couple of days if you are staying for a week or more.

Room Tip: want more space book the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenRaynes-Greenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were great, the food was some of the best we'd had and the location was gorgeous. My hardest decision was weather to put my book down to swim in the pool behind me or the sea in front! Would recommend staying here especially if you want peace and quiet away from the horrendous Chaweng area.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Taragem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Our stay at SHC was a memorable one. Without a doubt, the star of the hotel is the pool. Though small, it provides an amazing view of the beach, and the ocean. Laying there, drink in hand, one just loses track of time.

We found the front desk staff very helpful and courteous. The breakfast is adequate, though monotonous. That said, the view you get at breakfast is probably the best in the world. After that, the food choices do not matter much. The food choice is limited, but whatever is available is well made and tasty

If I have one complaint, its that the beds were too hard, but that is a thai thing (i hear).

Choeng mon is hands down the best beach in samui. Good swimming, clean water, and just so so beautiful.

I have no second thoughts in recommending this hotel. Thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: get a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sporadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe on Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Great room that was spotless, large, comfortable with big shower and towels changed every day. Great location at the quiet end of Choeng Mon beach. Good breakfast with lovely service at the Honey seafood restaurant a few yards along the beach. The big criticism is the SUNBEDS! If only they would spend a bit of money and buy some new ones. The beds are so awful that they were hardly used, consequently leaving the bar very quiet. Bar staff spent their time playing pool instead of cleaning their bit of the beach as all the other businesses seemed to. I really think that having 12 clean, new, unbroken beds would be much better than having 30 ramshackle dirty beds scattered along the beach. Increased bar and snack income would pay for them in a couple of weeks! Having said all that, if we return to Choeng Mon, I will consider Honey Cottages along with other possibilities

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ddickinscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Near the tip of the best beach on Koh Samui, is the charming and warm and welcoming small resort of Samui Honey. Having stayed in many of the hotels on this beach -- Choeng Mon beach -- which has superlative swimming, this resort has the friendliest and least pretentious of staff. When one arrives it feels like you've walked into an enclave of a lightly caring Thai family. And, as well, along with a great team of staff, one has a choice of rooms that not only are quite close to the beach but also allow one to revel in the lushness of a well-maintained Thai garden, with plants and trees and flowers everywhere along beautifully maintained garden paths. So a guest has the experience of the best of two worlds -- the beach, and the thriving of a greener expression of nature. Samui Honey also has a restaurant -- with nuanced meals, both European and Thai, and a bar right near the pool. This was a perfect place to get away from all the noise of the world, to allow a certain peacefulness and trust and fun and joie de vivre to seep deep into my blood and bones.

Room Tip: each of the rooms have their own unique quiet appeal and feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Mon hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort

Property: Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Address: 24/34 M.5 Choengmon Beach, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Honey Cottages)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort. Are resort on the beach front of choengmon beach running bussiness by family style resort area are on the beach facilities service bar and restaurant swimming pool near beach and beach sun bed service thai massage is available waiting for your holiday looking for relax beach resort looking for samui honey cottages beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Honey Cottages Hotel Choeng Mon
Samui Honey Hotel
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing