We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“King & Queen of cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocktail King

Cocktail King
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Very nice atmosphere Bar and friendly staff,good cocktail reasonable price good music,clean restroom with spa style and chilling very welcome for everyone.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“King & Queen of cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2wks in Koh Samui, Choengmon from 25th June to 9th July, we are in love with this place. We found this wonderfull bar called cocktail king the hosts Rak & Meena are the best hosts ever. My son likes 60s music when Rak found out, he downloaded the music and the next time we visited he played the music thankyou so much. And Meena makes the best cocktails on samui. Make sure you visit this gem of a bar when your there, thanks Rak & Meena see you next time.

Helpful?
Thank Colin14021959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Cocktails Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Best, biggest and cheapest cocktails in Samui, served with a smile by Meana and Rakk. Perfect end to an evening out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda-DaveClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a fantastic bar.Very friendly staff.We had many of good nights in this bar.The bar is kept clean.The couple that own it will stay open for as long as people are in there.They will go out of there way to make sure you are happy.Lovely couple

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mackyandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As comfortable as your own living room, but with better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Have been coming to Cocktail King for a few years now, generally at Christmas and a mid year June break. Is always comfortable, and staff are amazingly friendly. Meena makes the best cocktails in Choeng Mon, with Rakk serving with a smile when the place heats up with customers. With the relaxed and friendly atmosphere, you tend to met people from all around the world, who also return night after night or year after year. Wouldn't change anything.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SmudgeeTheMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Mr. Daniel Humphries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went to cocktail king a number of nights while visiting Koh Samui. The cocktails and reception here I are brilliant. Rak and Meena and the owners and they are great. Even though it is outside the main town for couples going to choeng mon or even if your just visiting the market here on Wednesday night, this place is definitely worth a look. But definitely the best cocktails in koh Samui.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocktail King also viewed

 

Been to Cocktail King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing