We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Choeng Mon Beach
from US$162.89
More Info
from US$14.29
More Info
from US$78.81
More Info
from US$70.70
More Info
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
289
166
51
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
166
51
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski bars and restaurants white sand shallow water places to eat and drink imperial boat house nice selection great for families sea chaweng massage sunbeds skis vendors resort sala rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Peaceful beach with a few restaurants and massage spots, Clear water and the shape of the beach keeps it covered from the wind.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Timo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

We visited this beach whilst staying at a nearby resort. The main purpose of our visit was to find a reasonably priced massage and there were plenty to choose from along with a good choice of beach bars and snack bars.
We went for the typical Thai massage which cost us 300 THB each. This was standard along the entire beach.
The beach resort was quiet and we had to search for a taxi to take us home. We also had to haggle a bit on price.
The beach is clean and offers water sports as well as massages and bars. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank markbH648TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Beach clean and gently shelving, suitable for children, Reasonably quiet with only a few traders who didn't trouble but were happy to sell if you wanted anything. Found relaxing.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Loved this beach with its soft sand and lovely warm waters. Not for those looking to party, which was exactly what I needed. Quiet. You have to pay to use a lounger and umbrella at most places and the prices are ridiculous. However, some will allow you to use them if you make a purchase of food or a beverage. Without the umbrella, shade is hard to come by. Great for families or those looking to kick back with a book. Loved it.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

The great place and quiet for the first time we be there we like it and you get all service you need massage on the beach, was amazing still in my memory. Many small bar restaurant for try the locale food. The best time is sunrise and sunset. You not disappoint it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Annawill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews