We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunn8ng villa”
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui Villa Hin Koh Samui
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
Villa Hin Koh Samui
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
HongKongS...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning but...”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent five nights in Villa Hin recently for a friends wedding at Samujana. The villa itself is great, with nice rooms, a good pool and a stunning setting. Kun X and the staff also did a great job of looking after us and the food was great the one night we ate in.

However, for this price i expect faultless and wifi that worked about 10% of the time, power that tripped out every time you use a hairdryer/iron in the room, arrangement of extremely pricey transport (don't expect to go anywhere for less than BHT500 each way), day trips that don't quite match up to what was requested (we asked for a day out snorkelling and were somehow taken on a very expensive fishing trip instead?? fortunately took our own snorkels but didn't see a thing...) and having a crazy tipping policy requested of us (to the point of having the maths presented on envelopes given to us...) that equated to about 30% of the overall price tainted the stay a bit unfortunately.

A great villa but i'd opt for arranging your own transportation and excursions if staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
We highly appreciate your feedback, and for letting us know about your experience during your stay at Villa Hin.

We have made a lot of improvements at the villa since your last stay (thanks to your comments), including the WIFI and other amenities you mentioned. There will also be a renovation/improvements in the cinema room, sound system, among others.

Regarding the tipping policy, we are clear about this during your time of booking or confirmation that it is not required. It is also, clearly stated in the Terms & Conditions that we provided during your booking confirmation that tipping the staff is entirely at your discretion.

The Villa Management, the Villa Owner, and The Luxury Signature would sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding and miscommunication. We strive to deliver the services that we promised and are always transparent to our guests regarding charges and rates.

We would also like to inform you that we have since assigned a new well-trained Villa Manager and staff members at Villa Hin. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying at Villa Hin again on your next holiday to Koh Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamdanmos...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunn8ng villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of five stayed at villa Hin for seven nights. The villa location is great and the staff were very kind and helpful. It was a different experience than staying at a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a wonderful villa with amazing view. The staffs are so nice, and the chef is very professional.
We really enjoy every meal in the vila.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djflynn20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Villa Experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

There is always a certain amount of trepidation when you book a villa over the internet no matter how wonderful the description or pictures,I have to say that Villa Hin exceeded all my expectations.The proportions of both the inside and outside spaces, the quality and style of the decor, the security and presentation of the Samujana Estate,the positioning of the Villa itself with the high level of privacy and superlative views were all amazing.The Villa itself was only surpassed by the quality of the staff,Wickrom,Salam,Nok and Aof looked after us like kings, nothing was too much trouble for them at any hour of the day or night.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianLM
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location & exceptional staff”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I would like to begin by acknowledging the brilliant staff of Villa Hin at Samujana. Toffee (the villa manager) and his team do an amazing job of being accommodating, professional, and discrete while taking care of their on-site responsibilities throughout the day. The villa chef(s) are also wonderful and prepare amazing meals on request, always eager to conjure up delicious Thai dishes for any meal. The daily breakfast is spectacular and includes a lovely selection of fresh tropical fruits, eggs, toast, and any other items you request. I highly recommend to whomever may stay here to take full advantage of the in-villa dining options, as Koh Samui doesn't leave tons to be desired in terms of restaurant/dining options otherwise. In fact, you're probably far better off organizing most meals in-house, that's how good they are.

The only comment I would make regarding improvements would concern the overall upkeep of the villa itself. While the staff are clearly doing everything within their capabilities to maintain a beautiful property, it is obvious that the owners should consider investing on overall renovations. If the correct attention and investments are not made soon, they risk a rapid decline in the conditions of what is otherwise, a perfectly located and lovely villa with a fabulous view. That would be quite sad, and a total waste considering the enormous potential of this property. Yes, beach/island properties are expensive to maintain, but that's the cost one should always take into account when investing in these types of properties, especially if one intends on making money via rentals that cater to a particular category of traveler. I only say this because of personal experience and also, because of a particular issue that arose immediately upon our arrival affecting a part of the general infrastructure that could have turned out to be disastrous had the villa manager not gone to ENORMOUS lengths to fix the situation promptly.

Furthermore, the villa owners of the community at Samujana should strongly consider discussions regarding a mosquito and pest-control system (i.e. fogging) that could occur on a bi-weekly basis. The mosquito situation in this particular area is overwhelming, almost like being in the middle of a mosquito nest itself. It was so bad that on most evenings I had to contain myself inside the air conditioned bedroom given the insane amount of mosquito bites I had on my entire body, which kept me from enjoying the terraces at what's probably the nicest time of the day.

Again, the above are merely suggestion to what is otherwise a lovely villa that would shines because of its exemplary staff and services.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Dear Adrian, We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to hear your positive feedback to our staff, chef, and the in-villa dining. We would like to update you that we have done a lot of maintenance work at the villa for the past month to continue to improve the quality of the property. Regarding the mosquito problem, the estate has been doing fogging on a regular basis to control this. We hope to welcome you again at Villa Hin in the future for a better experience and a more pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani B
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection from the beginning to the end of our stay.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Villa Hin for 10nights with family/friends. We have not a single negative thing to say about this amazing villa. We were totally spoilt every day by all of the gorgeous staff at Villa Hin. Every request from the group was granted and always with a smile and so efficiently.
Toffee the awesome villa manger organised our cocktail party for 23 guests all in a day, and it was perfect, from all of the decorations, beautiful staff and amazing food.
Breakfast daily was such a great treat every morning, the table was full of anything you could want and more.
We had a few dinners at the villa cooked by our chef 'Him' every meal was so good, some of the best Thai food we have eaten and always plenty of food for the group.
The villa was always extremely clean and tidy, and the gardens and pool so well kept.
We recommend Villa Hin to anyone wanting to stay in luxury with great views, fantastic food and the best service possible.
We will always look back at our stay with such great memories, the amazing team at Villa HIn totally made it exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing service from the lovely staff
Liked least: Nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lam M
2 reviews
“Take my breath away!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The stay in Villa Hin was simply breathtaking. From the moment we stepped into the villa til the day we left, everything was perfect. The view was simply amazing and the rooms are beautiful. We spent so much time in the pool that most of our kids have sun burns. The villa manager and the staffs were ever so accommodating with our requests, from an extensive daily meal orders (we are a bunch of hungry lot) to purchasing of any essentials; beer included! Nothing was too difficult for them. Thumbs up to the team at Villa Hin. The food hits the right spot but the highlight of our meals were the BBQ. The meat & seafood were so fresh and delicious. I would strongly recommend to dine-in as it is ever so affordable (you only pay for the groceries + 15% provision fees) which is a steal compared to the restaurant we went on the 1st day. Overall, i would definitely recommend to anyone going to Koh Samui to stay in Villa Hin.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & living room area
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing