We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
288
87
34
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
87
34
19
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Lovely resort - excellent facilities, provides you with everything you need for a great stay in Samui (e.g. drivers to town centre etc). Very easy walk to the beach.
The staff are all superb - eager and willing to help with anything and so polite. We must make special mention of Ying in the restaurant - she was absolutely fantastic. She took great care of us and is so friendly and helpful - she is a valuable asset to the Baywater Resort.Thank you Ying and all the staff at Baywater Resort!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure667093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have just arrived back home after a 10 day stay at Baywater, the resort is great and is very close to Choeng Mon beach and some local bars for a quiet drink.

The staff here are superb and we both felt extremely welcomed and valued. The staff would offer to book us Taxi’s to the nearby Central Festival and even offered a cheaper shuttle run every day which was very convenient and affordable.

Our room was great with a huge bed and a spacious balcony there was not much to complain about, besides the air conditioning turning off at least 5 times during the stay. (the engineer would always fix this very quickly but it did become a big Inconvenience especially in 30degree heat)

The breakfast was basic but was enough to give you a good foundation for the day, but if you’re looking for a lively location I would suggest more central in Chaweng as it felt slightly isolated, Baywater would be ideal for a family & for kids.

Overall we had a fantastic 10 day trip and found the staff to be a big part of this, in particular “Pik” was great and would always greet us when coming back from a night out dining.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Device D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We are just back from Bay Water Resort where we had a great time with oiur 2 daughters in 2 connecting deluxe pool rooms and our grown-ups in another one.

Very nice hotel, good location 2 minutes walk from Choeng Mon beach. A very safe beach for families with young kids (no curent, no waves) ; good restaurants (many restaurants on the main street too).
We liked very much the design of the hotel, the pool area, the comfy big sunbeds (a few more as well as umbrellas would be great).

Rooms are quite big with good beddings, we enjoyed the private pool.
Minor issues was water shortage (the pump broke) and the need to let brown water running sometimes to get it clear. Also our teenagers had some bad smells in their room (probably an issue with the drains.

Breakfast is ok and their homemade jams are delicious.

A big applause for the amazing staff (Arn at the reception and all the others) for their excellent attitude, efficiency, smile ...always willing to help. You made our stay special !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xtof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Samui last year for a friend’s wedding and stayed at the Baywater resort. We are a family of four with 2 children and stayed in a deluxe pool access room. Our room was huge with a lot of space including our own infinity pool which our kids loved. The main pool is also a great space to relax at. There is an air conditioned play space for the kids for when they need a break from the sun and the pool. All staff at the resort were extremely friendly and went out of their way to enhance our stay. We really enjoyed our stay here as the area is much quieter than staying at Chaweng. The beach is a short walk as are a good selection of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CRAM-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Very good value for the price. We spent 9 days here for the last part of our honeymoon. Rooms are clean, very large, and well-appointed. The poolside access was lovely - could hop into an infinity pool right from the patio. The main pool was huge and excellent to relax by. Breakfast was tasty. Staff were attentive and incredibly friendly.

Neighborhood is quiet and more laid-back than places like Chaweng which is perfect for couples. Beach is a very short walk across the street. There are lots of beachfront restaurants and bars where for 1 drink you can grab a beach chair with umbrella all all afternoon. Easy walk to several restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mikal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supit58, Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Mikal D,
Thank you very much for stayed with us BayWater, and we are very pleased to read and share your greatest feedback to us. Very much appreciated

Thanks again and look forward to serving you on Cheongmon in your next visit Koh Samui

With best regards
Supit Choo in
hm@baywaterresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews