We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base in heart of beautiful village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moira h
2 reviews
“Ideal base in heart of beautiful village”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Glen View is a modern cosy little bungalow which was a perfect base for us to explore the beautiful coastline on it's doorstep. With 2 dog friendly pubs and an excellent coffee shop within a minutes walk it had everything on offer that helped make it the perfect place to spend a week with our dog. We will be coming back to this hidden gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your very kind review about Glen View and Little Haven. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again In the future.
Kind regards
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al1678
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely location close to beach, sheltered, clean and with all amenities required. Pet friendly as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again In the future. Kind regards, Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackheat...
blackheath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage in wonderful seaside location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was perfect like home from home. High standard of facilities with everything clean. Local maps and places of interest available as were games, dvds and books to read. Internet worked brilliantly. Dog friendly, which is an asset for future holidays. Very peaceful and quite often could only hear the birds. Lovey views across the glen and very private. Local pubs, st brides (amazing chips) and the swan do fantastic meals, both also cater for vegetarian and gluten free (would not recommend the castle pub though). There is a short walk to broadhaven where there is a shop for papers, food and drink. Pembrokeshire coastal path a few minutes away, other parts of which can be accessed via the puffin bus. Everybody there extremely friendly. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and exploring the area. We would be pleased to welcome you again In the future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all. We look forward to welcoming you again In the future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KeirJ2
1 review
“Cosy Coastal Cottage Holiday In Little Haven”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was our second time at Glen View and it is a fantastic base to explore all the local beaches and scenery that Pembrokeshire has to offer. The Cottage is very well equipped and furnished to make a stay comfortable and enjoyable. Booking the cottage through the owners directly is very easy and they are very quick and efficient at answering emails. Little Haven is a wonderful place for a relaxed week away and is centrally placed on the coast for a wonderful week away. If you are lucky enough to stay at Glen View you won't be disappointed. We were sad to leave as the weather was wonderful, however, we will be back. Thanks for a wonderful break. Keir & Jay James.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of the cottage. We are delighted that you found everything you needed for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again In the future.
Kind regards, Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well situated cottage only minutes from the beach at Little Haven.

The cottage is light and modern with all of the equipment for a leisurely relaxing holiday. It was also a pleasure to watch the birds in the garden throughout the day.

Little Haven is a beautiful village, the only drawback is the building work on the flood defence but this is due to finish by the end of June, so all in all a perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of the cottage. We are pleased that you found it relaxing and well equipped. We hope to welcome you again In the future.
Kind regards, Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again In the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing