We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway! Beautifully presented cottage...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valley View

Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door
The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
The large and comfortable lounge/diner with large screen TV, DVDs and games for those wet days.
The lounge / diner looking towards the door to the conservatory - the TV is to the right.
The attractive well supplied kitchen from the hallway looking towards the door to the conservatory.
The well appointed kitchen viewed from the door to the conservatory.
The master bedroom looking towards the patio door to the decking - hear the birds in the morning!
Another view of the master bedroom showing the corner shower and small TV
The attractive twin bedroom which is located off the hall between the two double bedrooms.
The second double bedroom with patio door out to the decking
The recently refurbished bathroom with over bath shower, basin and toilet.
The warm and airy conservatory - perfect for breakfast /tea /relaxing if you can't sit outside.
The sun trap decking - perfect for outdoor dining or just relaxing with a glass of wine.
The decking area looking towards the conservatory with the views over the valley to the right.
The lower garden courtyard area accessed via steps.
The centre of the village with the Castle Hotel and sea front seating.
The outside eating area at the St Brides Hotel in the village centre.
Boats at the top of Little Haven beach with the Swan bistro behind.
The beautiful sands at low tide leading from Little Haven to Broad Haven.
The wonderful sands at Broad Haven with Stack Rock in the distance.
Evening view over St Brides Bay from cliffs between Little Haven and Broad Haven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lisa t
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway! Beautifully presented cottage, spotlessley clean, cosy and well thought through.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed for a weekend with friends to 'get away from it all' - couldn't have wished for a better cottage and location! It was cosy, warm, spotlessly clean, lovely artwork and textiles throughout made it quirky, welcoming and homely. Lovely views and very peaceful place to stay.
Had a very good meal in the Castle Hotel which was within easy walking distance, but book a table as it was very busy. Lovely coastal walks literally on the doorstep.

Would highly recommend and plan to return. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, cosy homely feel pf the cottage. Well eqipped.
Liked least: Decking very slippery but this was signposted, so we were aware.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am so pleased that your special trip went so well and that Valley View played an important part in that. It is my wish that everyone who books Valley View will feel at home and cosy in the property whilst also being inspired by its décor and its setting. I am glad that I have succeeded for you and I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacq45
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at Valley View and would highly recommend this lovely holiday home. It is very well equipped and the spacious accommodation is secluded but very close to all amenities. The coastal path is very close and it's only a very short walk to the beach/village/pubs. We walked over the path to the beach every morning before breakfast...a lovely way to start the day.
The flowers and wine on our arrival were such a nice touch and lots of information about local walks and facilities was provided so we could easily plan our itinery.
Little Haven is a great base for some fabulous coastal walking and has a very nice little beach. All in all a fantastic escape no matter what the weather. Will definitely be returning to Valley View.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you found Valley View to be the ideal holiday base that I wish it to be and that it was what you were looking for, even if the weather was a bit wild at times. Thank you for looking after the property so well while you were there - it makes such a difference. You are welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and easy access to some of the greatest walking in the UK,…Sssshh!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Valley View for a week with our two pet dogs.

David was very helpful and informative and after our initial meeting on arrival was readily available if we had any queries about the area.

The property was clean and somewhat quirky - David has collected some great ornaments over the years that adorn the place and stir memories and thoughts of far of lands!

We had a great time despite the winter storm blowing in straight from the Atlantic, we just settled down for 48 hours in a very cosy cottage - we would definitely stay here again as we are regulars to the walks on the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for looking after the place during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. Sorry about the challenging climate, but as you suggest, I have tried to ensure that Valley View has comfort, interest and facilities to enable visitors to enjoy the worst weather with a smile on their faces. You are welcome back any time to enjoy the area in all its natural beauty and changing weathers with Valley View as your base.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors77...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful, tranquil and relaxing holiday/”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Valley View the last week of August. The rowing club Raft and parasol race on Bank holiday Monday are a must!
The weather was wonderful with overnight rain only! The location, if you don't mind a steady uphill walk home, was ideal for all the family's requirements. Being all on one level made access easy for the older members of the family, whilst the outdoor decking, conservatory and all on one level accommodation allowed everyone some quiet private space without isolating the teenagers and different generations. The lounge was warm and cosy for evening meetings for supper and games.
We all really enjoyed our time at Valley View, we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who likes a tranquil and comfortable holiday home, beach, cliffs, choice of pubs and good walking right from the front door. A "twitchers" paradise too right from you bedroom door! Excellent. Thank you David for making us so comfortable and welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thank you for your positive review following your stay at Valley View and for the kind comments about the accommodation. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was kind to you.
Thank you for leaving the property in a clean and tidy state. It makes it much easier to ensure that the property is of a high standard when the next visitors arrive.
As you discovered, the various annual events at Little Haven and Broad Haven are always well attended and fun to be at. The area has much to offer whatever your age and interests.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Valley View soon.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david r
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet retreat close to coastal path”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely secluded location close to village centre with choice of pubs and restaurants . Easy access to coastal path 100metres. Great views over valley at rear, with small patio garden and large terrace. Lovely interior decor and well fitted kitchen and bathroom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Uphill walk after evening dinner in village,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review following your stay at Valley View. It was a delight to welcome you and your party to my property and I hope that I will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Visitors to Valley View always comment that both the location and the facilities provided by the property are ideal for visitors to the area. Whilst I cannot guarantee the weather, I can guarantee that Valley View will always meet the high standards and comforts you are looking for to make your holiday special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSpatula
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A really lovely property that we will definitely book again”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently had our first stay at Valley View and were very pleased with all aspects of the property. We met David (the owner) on arrival and he was very friendly and helpful, showing us around the property and pointing out things we needed to know.

Valley View is a lovely property, very tastefully decorated with interesting ornaments, art work and house plants. It sits high up on the side of the valley that leads down to the sea and has wonderful uninterrupted views over the valley and also feels very private as it is not overlooked at all. Whilst the house does not have a conventional grassy garden it has a large decking area along the length of the house from which we enjoyed the lovely views across the valley. There is also a lower patio area at one end and a sun room which can be accessed from the kitchen and the lounge, and our kids had great fun exploring these outdoor areas and the whole family also enjoyed watching the various birds that would visit each day. The setting is very peaceful.

Inside, Valley View has a really nice, spacious lounge/dining room featuring a large dining table, comfortable sofa and armchair, a large TV, FreeSat, DVD player and a stereo system. All the bedrooms are of a good size and the main bedroom also includes a shower and basin. The property also has WiFi which has become a “must have” feature for us when booking holiday properties. The kitchen is well equipped with a good selection of cookware. A bathroom, second toilet, washing machine, tumble drier and storage rooms complete what is a spacious and well equipped house.

I highly recommend Valley View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting - peaceful and private
Liked least: No Dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review following your stay at Valley View. It was a delight to welcome you and your party to my property and I hope that I will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Visitors to Valley View always comment that both the location and the facilities provided by the property are ideal for visitors to the area. Whilst I cannot guarantee the weather, I can guarantee that Valley View will always meet the high standards and comforts you are looking for to make your holiday special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing