We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in a really...”
other travellers have booked this property
The sandy beach of Little Haven just 200m from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sandy beach of Little Haven just 200m from the apartment
Our apartment is on the top two floors on the right of this photograph Our light and sunny lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The sandy beach of Little Haven just 200m from the apartment
Our apartment is on the top two floors on the right of this photograph
Our light and sunny lounge
We have fitted a new kitchen which includes a dishswasher
Lie in bed and listen to the stream in one of the double bedrooms
Twin bedroom
The upstairs double bedroom has a small balcony
There are plenty of walks close to the apartment
Bathroom
2nd bathroom with shower cubicle
The landing area for quiet reading or playing games from the cupboard
Have a meal at one of the local pubs and enjoy the sunset
Little Haven beach is great for children
Tables beside the stream that runs alongside the apartment
The apartment has a bathroom and a shower room
The Boat Shed, art gallery and craft shop in Little Haven
Spot dolphins on a boat trip
Horse riding, one of the many local activities
The wilderness of the Preselis
Explore the coast on a boat trip
The beautiful Gwaun valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David A
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in a really beautiful location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our first time in this area; Little Haven is ideally situated for beautiful coastal walks with fantastic views. We were surprised to find THREE really good pubs in such a small village; the Belly Pork at the Swan is outstanding!

Our primary aim was a visit to Skomer to see puffins, and we weren't disappointed - thousands of them! - though we did have to get to Martins Haven by 7:15 to get landing tickets. Deer Park is well worth a visit (with views of Skomer - when we were there the puffins could be seen like clouds of bees flying above the sea in front of the cliffs), as is St David's cathedral, and Pembroke castle is interesting (with a nearby large FREE car park hidden behind a couple of paying ones).

The apartment is very well equipped, and had everything we needed,the fast WiFi was a bonus. Only very minor niggle was that there was no shaver socket for our electric toothbrush in the main bathroom, so we used the shower room.

Great holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you David for your kind comments. We are so glad you managed to see the puffins and enjoyed Little Haven. We're pleased you found everything to your liking in our holiday home - we'll investigate the addition of a shaver socket in the bathroom. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C
Sittingbourne
2 reviews
“A great base for a wonderful holiday location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Little Haven has plenty to do any time of year and the flat was a great base. We could wonder to any one of the three cosy pubs. The vast beach is fantastic for kids and we used the bucket and spade provided for our little 18 month old to use. Considering the time of year, the weather was good, plenty of sunshine. The flat had everything we needed and was lovely and homely. The pubs all do good food, at varying rates. We found it a great place for a relaxing retreat. There was a cot provided and even plastic cutlery which meant we could travel light!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loction
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Our aim is to make our guests feel at home, we're pleased to enjoyed your stay and appreciated the little extras provided! Hopefully you will come and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

October half term 2016 with two children under 12. We wanted a quiet place to stay to rest and enjoy some family time together. 20 Haven Court is a top floor flat accessed only by stairs. Haven Court is predominently a Time Share building with Kittiwake House being privately owned. The location in Little Haven is excellent, just a few steps to the little beach, pubs and restaurants all of great quality. 20 Haven Court was clean and tidy, what you would expect and gave us exactly what we wanted. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The lounge was ample for the four of us, may have been a little struggle if there were six as the property sleeps six in three bedrooms. We all enjoyed the great views from the large lounge window looking out into the trees, just like being in a tree house. The bedrooms were fine, our bed mattress was a little thinner than we prefer but perfectly acceptable. Two bedrooms are served by a shower room on the upper floor. We did not use the shower prefering instead the family bathroom on the lower of the two floor flat. The heating and hot water all worked well but we could have done with an additional blanket or two in the bedroom at night. The flat was equipped with many additional little touches such as games, local guides and maps, books, DVD's, beach bits and pieces etc. The Games Room on the ground floor of the building was a nice touch for the children to play table football and pool. Waste recycling here is an issue, they make a big thing of it but it's really fine and not onerous providing you know they have a system. Car parking was good to the rear of the building and also ideal for the village. It was a very pleasant place to stay in a beautiful part of the country. We would happily return to 20 Haven Court at any time of year and may bring Nanny and Grandpa next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like living in a tree house looking out of the large lounge window.
Liked least: The kitchen sink drainage was noisy and the freezer was broken.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments Mark. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our home in Little Haven. Your comment about the mattress is quite right, we don't usually sleep in that bedroom but having done so recently we made the same comment to ourselves! We will resolve this. If it gets cool at night, there are blankets in the wardrobes, together with extra pillows. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true little haven”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

20 Kittihawke house is the best stocked and equipped holiday apartment we have been to. It truly was a home from home. Not only did it have three lovely sized bedrooms the kitchen had everything and more you could use. The washing machine came in really useful. With having a twelve year old with us the Wi-Fi and smart TV was a godsend. Little Haven its self is so nice and laid back and the stroll to Broad Haven is a good one to build up an appetite. The Castle pub has the most delicious menu and the portions are huge. The beaches are some of the best we have been to in Britain and not busy like some of the ones in Devon or Cornwall. Marloes sands are amazing but one tip is to park in the field to save on some of the walk.
We have had a wonderful trip thank you Cynthia for you apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments, we do appreciate it. Glad to hear you had a lovely week in Little Haven and found everything you needed in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menace54
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home from home but nearer the sea”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived back yesterday from 1 weeks stay at Kittiwake, No 20 Haven Court to be precise. To the owners of this property Mr & Mrs Neale thank you for renting out your accomadation, Our holiday was like being at home but nearer the sea. It's spacious well equiped. Very clean. Comfy beds. Laundering facilities (washer/dryer, iron and ironing board).
There are plenty of games to play with children of an evening (inc. monopoly mousie mousie to mention but 2).
Little Haven Itself is so nice. Beach, eating places and very accessible for the many coastal walks that we completed.
Absolutely fantastic. Would go back and highly reccomend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your week in Little Haven and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing