We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sadewa Villa

Far Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Far Master Bathroom
Far Master Bathroom
Near Master Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karyn S
1 review
“Dream getaway!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sadewa villa is an amazing house with gorgeous views and full amenities. The kitchen has almost every pot,bowl and utensil you could ever need. The rooms are gorgeous and we used the pool way more than we thought we would. Pam, the housekeeper and Ramsey the driver were very prompt and helpuful. We also loved driving the rental cehicle around the island... the house is 5-10 mins away from the major attractions in Bequia. The mosquitoes were the biggest hassle. While there were mosquito nets in the bedrooms and bug spray available, I would recommend bringing a bug zapper. The WiFi connection wasn't always the best but they are working to get it fixed. Even with those minor issues it was still an amazing trip and we hope to be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Only regret was not going everywhere with my phone to capture more moments. Was such a great holiday with friends and family, that we would absolutely stay here again. We all have our fav. rooms now (feels like home). The villa was clean, private and comfortable; nicely decorated. Discovered Bay tree leaves that are used for tea. The chef Tim prepared some of this tea for us, very interesting flavor. Overall the food was excellent. No bug problem which was a HUGE plus+ for me. The wifi was in and out on one day but overall worked well. Tim packed lunches for us so we took that with us in a quick drive to the beach everyday. We never made it into the pool strangely enough. Breakfast-Email and chatting - Beach - Dinner more chatting then bed. Easy and lot's of fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect secluded romantic get-away”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our fantastic stay at Sadewa Villa. Lovely place, very large and spacious with a great pool and nice view. Would be perfect for large friend gatherings or family fun, but was also great to have a quiet, secluded get-away for two. Ramzey (taxi service) and Pam (housekeeper) were both very helpful and reliable.

Pros: large beautiful pool with a nice view, perfect water height and pleasant temperature in sunny weather; great lounging around the pool and great decks off the bedrooms; very modern bathrooms; quiet, relaxing; walking distance to Firefly (nice place for eating out) or downtown (fun party scene on weekend - comfortable restaurants and bars, very friendly locals). A side trip on a speed boat by Michael Tours to Mustique is a must. The trip over the water only is worth it.

Cons: bugs can get bad- if you're the type that tends to be particularly attractive to mosquitos it could be over-whelming. bug bombing and mosquito nets work fine for those who don't get bit much, but aren't enough for those who do tend to get bitten; watch your food in the kitchen- just keep everything in the fridge and bag and take out your trash often to avoid little ant explosions. Pool temp (especially evenings) can get a little chilly if the days are overcast so expect less nighttime pool use in the off-season. Wi-fi was out the entire time we were there but Pam was quite vigilant in trying to get it working thru the local internet company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and pool
Liked least: The bugs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewfus
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Incredible house”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet, unspoiled island and started looking at Bequia. Our deciding factor was Sadewa Villa. The reviews were all wonderful and being able to rent a large, luxurious house for 3 people was perfect. The house is set up so that 2 people could have a romantic, private vacation, a family of 3 could enjoy being together with space to spare and a group of 14 could vacation with ease. We have stayed in many houses throughout the Caribbean and always look for high quality accommodations with a pool. We have been with large groups and found certain houses to not be conducive for bonding large groups. Sadewa is perfect! The pool, kitchen and living room are all central for gathering. The pool is beautiful and big enough to swim in. The kitchen has many utensils that make it easy for meal preparation. We liked being able to walk outside the door and exercise for hours by walking around the island on the steep hills. There is a beautiful park at the top of the hill just a 10 minute walk from the house. We took appetizers and cocktails up there one night to watch the sun set. Beautiful. The bedrooms were very comfortable and relaxing. I read previous reviews about mosquitos. We wore mosquito bands, put on repellent if we were out at night and used the bug light that was provided. It didn't seem to be a huge problem. Kwesi, the owner, is very helpful and courteous. Dinner out was always fabulous-some of the best Caribbean food we have had, although we hated to leave the house! If you have picked Bequia as your destination and are looking to rent a villa, you really can't go wrong with Sadewa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor seating areas and the pool
Liked least: Not having complimentary airport pick up
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippin199...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better Than You Can Imagine....”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you are considering a trip to the beautiful island of Bequia and you are looking for a villa, then you have found the perfect one. It is as good as it sounds, you do indeed get the whole villa to yourself, even if you are just a couple, it is as stylish, luxurious, comfortable and well appointed as it looks, the views are absolutely to die for, the pool is perfect, in fact there is nothing that I could fault. OK there are a few mosquitoes, but nowhere near as many as you would get lower down and closer to the sea, and this is the Caribbean, there are going to be mozzies, just go prepared and there are mosquito nets on all the beds anyway! The advantages of being up high are: fewer mozzies, plus lots of lovely cooling breezes, great views and blissfully quiet. Town is a few minutes drive away - the villa's SUV makes getting around extremely easy or just take taxis - Pam the housekeeper's husband Ramzey will drive you anywhere you need to go, perfect for restaurant visits. Everything to do with our stay at Sadewa was easy and uncomplicated. Owner Kwesi Steele was incredibly helpful and made sure our stay was hassle free, nothing was too much trouble. So do not hesitate and do not look anywhere else - Sadewa Villa is the place to stay when on Bequia Island. Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, cleanliness, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina B
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reward yourself..!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I waited a few days after our stay at Sadewa Villa in Bequia, St. Vincent because I needed to savor the experience, and allow it to marinate within my being. I recall the first time my husband and I saw the pictures of the villa. I laugh now because pre-Sadewa we were on the other side of the reviews half-doubting all the others. We read about this 10,000 sq foot piece of heaven nestled within the rugged, vertical roads of this tiny island of 5000 residents. But please let me assure you: ALLLL THE REVIEWS ARE TRUE! EVERY SINGLE WORD ABOUT THIS PLACE IS VALID TO THE 1000TH POWER!!

I wish I could make the word: "GO" big enough to push you right on out the door, but GOOOOO! Go, and never look back, because you won't regret it. It's a rustic-chic adventure with one of the best views you'll ever crack a morning eye to. And let's not get me started about the sunsets--they look as if God mixed a cocktail of champagne and fire!
Bequia is the largest of the Grenadine islands, and can only be reached by small plane, or by ferry from the mainland of St. Vincent. So make sure to time your flight with the ferry schedule, or else you will be staying a night in St. Vincent. If this happens, I STRONGLY suggest you grab a taxi from the airport and go straight to the Cobblestone Inn! Once you reach Bequia and Sadewa Villa, you WILL NEED to select one of the villa's 4-wheel drive vehicles. THIS IS A MUST! Trust me, there is no other way to climb the skyward inclines. By the way, the wheel is on the right side of the car, and they drive on the left. If you've never experienced this, go slow because there are steep water ditches on the sides of the roads that were constructed to drain the rainwater off the mountain. Nough said. You'll see what I mean.

Next, we would like to thank our gracious host and owner, Kwesi Steele. You will feel his presence from beginning to end. Everyone on his team (Pam and Jevon) are but a phone call away. Though it was just my husband and I, the villa has more than enough room for either multiple couples and/or family members. The amount to space on the property will surprise you and make you smile, like finding extra Oreo cookies in the back of the pack! Every nook and cranny has the loveliest of blooms hanging heavily like they're awaiting a photo op. Also, I suggest you pre-order some groceries for your arrival. This can be done through Mr. Steele. The kitchen has so many utensils, plates and pots that you could film your own episode of Chopped!

I think I've gone on long enough, but there are just 3 more things you need to know: 1. Bring some OFF and some DEET with you!! The mosquitoes are serial killers! I cannot stress this enough! Go to the Bear Grylls section in Dick's Sporting Goods and get some! 2. Download Chromecast on your mobile device or tablet for interactive television use in the house. 3. DO NOT over pack!

Oh, and one more thing, relaxxxxxxx....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too good to describe”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time staying at a rental and not a hotel. Believe me when I say that if all rentals are as good as Sadewa we will never go back to hotels again. You cannot describe Sadewa as a rental property. It is a high-end home that you are able to rent. That's the best way of looking at it. The villa is the perfect combination of luxury and price. The finishes throughout the property are truly exception. All of the external balconies and patios, of which there are many, are done in hardwood, stone tiles, and stainless steel. The interior is equally upscale with details and fittings you wouldn't find at any hotel.

If you plan to cook while there then you'll love the kitchen, it has EVERYTHING. Every pot, pan, plate, dish, or spoon type you will reasonably want is right there and is great quality.

Five of the seven bedrooms have AC with ceiling and floor fans so you can pick your mode of cooling down. They all have these lovely hanging bed nets that stay out of your way and are easy to deal with, such thoughtfulness. Also all the bedrooms are large, with the master suites being very large. All the photos are EXACTLY how the villa looks. No photoshop-ing or trick angles. I actually think the property looks better than the pictures.

The housekeeper says the owners stay there regularly and are always making improvements and it shows. Sadewa is too good to describe and must be experienced. We've traveled around the world and I know you cannot do much better. We will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing