We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bay Tree Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay Tree Villa
Pool Side Dining Living Area / TV Room with large flat screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bay Tree Villa
Pool Side Dining
Living Area / TV Room with large flat screen
Gourmet Kitchen with Gas Cooktop, Double Oven, Dishwasher & American Fridgefreezer with ice & water
Gourmet Kitchen
Master Bedroom with American King Size 4 Poster Bed
Master Bathroom
Second Master suite with either kingsize or two twin beds.
En suite bathroom for second master suite
Covered Dining
Covered Seating or Lounging area
Gym
Large Private Pool
BBQ Patio
BBQ patio
Bay Tree Villas private hillside location.
View from Bay Tree Villa
Crescent Beach approx 5 min drive
Bequia best beach - Princess Margarets 15 min drive
Bequia Harbour
Weddings
Port Elizabeth - Harbour
Villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JC S
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 2 weeks at the villa and it was fantastic. The villa is even better than it looks on the photos! And the view is stunning.
Suzanne is the perfect host: we had a light dinner ready when we arrived, she organized taxis for us and she gave us excellent tips about things to do in the island.
We absolutely recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Thame
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Idillic”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

“Bequia is amazing and Suzanne's place is ideal for a group of 4-6 people.

Everything was provided and Suzanne was always on hand to help out if we had any questions. She even provides a local mobile phone pre-loaded with numbers of local restaurants, taxis etc. Completely as described, very comfortable, well-equipped with maid service even including changing towels and sheets twice weekly. Pool was lovely and warm, wonderful views and great outside decking area.

We would certainly recommend that you hired a car however, as the villa is too far to walk to the town and beaches etc. Noel provides a well-used Suzuki which is ideal for the job at reasonable rates.

Restaurants vary from being very ethnic to a few upmarket up to international standards. The Auberge and Sugar Reef were our favourites. But in general, it is worth noting that very little is produced on the island and most commodities are shipped in thus making them quite expensive. For example Illy coffee EC$79 (£20). Normally I might recommend bringing things like coffee, tea and wine with you, but beware that the airport searches pretty much every bag and charges import tax as well. So just something to be aware of.

If you find better beaches or friendlier people anywhere, please let us know! We had a great time - thank you Suzanne. We'll be back!”

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Hi Paul, Many thanks for taking the time to reply regarding your stay at Bay Tree Villa and Bequia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation here and are looking to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bricksham
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Faultless excellence”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the first contact with the owner through to departure we had direct and helpful communications for our 3 week stay.
Arrival and departure were arranged along with visitors driving licence and car hire, and on arrival a cold lunch awaited us.
The Villa is exactly as described, well equipped, spotlessly clean and everything in it worked.
A car is necessary.
Thank you for providing 3 weeks of happy relaxation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeBlu...
Bequia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern Villa in Georgeous Location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bay Tree Villa is everything you could ever need. It has a fantastic well equipped kitchen, a separate dining room, a TV area with comfortable sofas and comfortable beds.
However, the outdoor space is what makes this villa so special. The large deck with stunning ocean views has its own seating and dining areas. Plus the private BBQ area out back surrounded by tropical vegetation its a great place to stargaze or enjoy the firefly display.
We also loved hanging out by the private pool. Flanked on either side by the villas namesake bay trees it is a perfect spot for working on your tan or just soaking up your own little slice of paradise.
Although you can walk into town, it is a bit of a hike, especially on your uphill return. So do consider using one of the plentiful taxis or renting a vehicle for at least part of your stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: Could do with better exterior lighting, which the owners are addressing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review it was a pleasure meeting you both and we are so pleased your enjoyed your time at Bay Tree Villa and we look forward to seeing you again next year. It is always a good sign when guests book to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing