We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nature Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pich Tevy Hotel(Sen Monorom)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Mondulkiri Hotel(Sen Monorom)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (402)
      Filter reviews
      402 results
      Traveller rating
      148
      152
      57
      29
      16
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      148
      152
      57
      29
      16
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewscows and horsesoutdoor bathroombar restaurantvery nice placehot waterphnom penhelephant trekpool tablemoto taxispring rollsfront porchmosquito netbeautiful locationarrange toursrural cambodiastaff are greatcurry
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      181 - 186 of 402 reviews
      Reviewed 26 April 2014

      I really enjoyed our stay at Nature lodge, just out of Mondulkiri. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed the cool weather, the peaceful atmosphere and the food. The power was out for a couple of nights while we were there, which made it very dark in our cabin, but at least we were able to have hot showers, as the hot water system is gas, not electric. The cabins are fairly basic, so it feels a bit like camping, but the ensuite bathrooms are quite good. There are a lot of bugs and geckos, even in our cabin, so if these things worry you, perhaps choose a different form of accommodation!

      The staff were reasonably friendly, but not nearly as attentive as at other places I've stayed in Cambodia. I think the owners may have been away while we were there.

      We had our own transportation, which was very helpful for getting to the waterfalls and into town for the occasional meal. Nature lodge charges $15 for the van to take you into town, which could really add up over a few trips.

      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank FlyingSparrow
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 April 2014

      This place is epic, waking up and looking out the window to see horses trotting down the hill and cows scoffing grass. Low rumbling thunder and rain in the nights was welcome and relaxing. Along with the two classic big german shepherd dogs that became our closest friends playing football with us. Transport was nor a problem here as we rented a scooter that we rode to town (3 minutes on motorbike) and to the waterfalls. Riding the manual scooter takes a second to get used to, no problem at all. The bugs were never a problem in the room with the mosquito nets, and they must be sprayed inside because no bugs seem to live in the rooms either despite the cabin being fairly open to the world. We were in the $10 lodge which was perfect. The $15 lodge also looked really nice. The food was great, more expensive than town ($4-6 on average per meal) but if you have to pay a moto to go and come back from town it ends up being the same as eating in town. Nature Lodge is a great place to eat and relax and listen and see some crazy bugs. The staff are so nice, very friendly speaking perfect english and french, not pushy, just right. Love to have a chat and give real insight into life in Cambodia.

      Word of warning, the moto drivers at the end took off without giving us our change, they did this very deliberately, we were robbed in front of our eyes as they took off full speed to the horizon. Look out for the slightly deformed semi overweight, 40 year old guy who may pick you up. This may be unrelated with the Nature Lodge, but they were the ones who called the guy, and he seemed to be around the place occasionally (or just have the correct change ready).

      Room Tip: We were used to staying in hostels so the $10 room was amazing. There was even an $8 room that was never offered to us but I´m sure would be great. The only difference I noticed with the $15 room was a sliding glass door instead of a wooden normal door, and it had a bigger bathroom? I liked the $10 room just as much.
      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Kainsaw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

      I stayed here for 2 nights with 5 friends in a bungalow for 4 people. They didnt mind putting in extra matras + plus musquito net for us.

      Free towels. The food in the restaurant is good! The bungalow and the bathroom looks great! There is a warm shower. Staff is very helpfull. Not all of them speak very good english. Sometime orders get mixed up due to misunderstanding.

      A bit out of centre but well worth the walk. One minus is They promised us to have dry laundry on the day we leave. However 2 out of 4 bags were still wet. They did give us discount though. Still not Nice to travel with wet laundry which you need to wash again after Staying a whole day in a closed bag.

      Sometimes hot water doesnt work. Or toilet didnt flush but They Always came quick to fix it

      Recommended!

      Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
      1  Thank Yentl M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 April 2014

      We were staying at this lodge for 3 nights. Usually we take hotels somewhere close to the place we need to be in the morning and this time we didn't like the guesthouse in the town, this place was so much better - sleeping in a small wooden house, having dinner at a nice place with good music, but I worried how we reach town every morning. We just rented a motorbike and a problem was solved. Had a really nice stay.

      • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank JZ_NN
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

      First the good: the Bread they have is awesome, if you have been travelling for a long time as a German you really get happy with good Bread:) the Western food they make is actually better than the Khmer, big portions and delicious Coconut-Milkshake. The Restaurant ist very nice and lovely, the Bungalows are nice, although many bugs come in at night when you leave the light on because it's kind of open everything. At night veerryy nice because you actually could start freezing, no Fan required.

      Now the unpleasant stuff:
      It is quite far from town, if you have a reservation they bring you at arrival there for free, the other times you have to pay or walk. In dry Season you sit more on hay than in nature but that's not predictable of course. The "Natural Pond" is not what it seems to be in the Internet. It's very dirty small and not at all to swim...now the staff is friendly. Although we had a bad expierience with one of the boys at the reception. We wanted to rent a bike, they have only non-automatic, which we have never tried before so we asked him to explain it to us and he then took us to his Moto and asked me to try, then he laughed at me and said that i couldn't do it, but he never explained. We then walked into town rented one, someone explained it and we had a great day.
      Better go to "Happy Elephant Guestouse"

      Stayed: March 2014
      Thank JanicePelzer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews