We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weston House Farm, Mendham”
Review of Weston House Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harleston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weston House Farm
Ranked #6 of 6 Harleston B&B and Inns
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weston House Farm, Mendham”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed at Weston House Farm, Mendham for 4 days in May which was my first visit to Norfolk, and followed by 4 days in June this year (2013). Yes - so good I did it twice!! A beautiful farmhouse set in gorgeous countryside with easy parking. June and Brian made me feel so welcome and are the warmest of people you could wish to meet. I felt at home straight away. I loved my very spacious twin bedded room with en suite, large wardrobe, loads of drawer space, and generous coffee/making facilities. June's breakfasts are out of this world and so much menu choice. So interesting talking to Brian about the farm. The location is ideal for sightseeing countryside, coast and Norwich. I was sad to leave both times.
Jackie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

What a wonderful weekend a very warm welcome from Brian June and family. Stayed in the blue room very spacious with large flat screen TV slept very well woke up to the sound of birds in the garden a joy opened up curtains what a fantastic view. cows in open fields a bird of prey hovering above and rabbits hoping about on the lawn. beautiful en,suite bathroom lovely shower then down for breakfast lovely chat with Brian and June Brill full English breakfast great value will be going back again so peaceful not far from Diss and Harleston Lovely towns to walk around nice shops and pubs. Sat Nav takes you to a row of cottages just down the road. nice lady put us in the right direction

Room Tip: The Blue room is fantastic so spacious with great views book it know for a great country rest all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We spent the last weekend in November at this remote 17th century farmouse. Lovely warm welcome, spacious bedroom/en suite, television room - all spotlessly clean and great breakfast cooked by Mrs. Holden to set us up for the day. Ideal if you want a peaceful break, lovely scenery and walks. We would certainly stay here again and very good value. Highly recommended.

Richard and Pat Law, Cambridgeshire.

Room Tip: One room on the ground floor and two on the first floor. Can only imagine the first floor rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardandPat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were booked into this B&B by some friends and we were very happy with Weston House Farm. Our oom was very nice with a lovely en-suite and freash milk so we could make a cup of coffee in our room. Breakfast was excellent and well presented. The price was also very good and for what we got they could have charged more. We had stayed at a few other B&B's on our travel and they were a lot dearer than this one. Owners were very nice and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit4430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Wortwell Hall Barn
Wortwell Hall Barn
#1 of 6 in Harleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.8 mi away
J.D.Young
J.D.Young
#1 of 1 in Harleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#4 of 6 in Harleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston House Farm

Property: Weston House Farm
Address: Mendham, Harleston IP20 0PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Harleston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Harleston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Weston House Farm Harleston, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing