We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in town”

Duffy & LeBan at Chameleon House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Chameleon House Restaurant is currently closed. The restaurant is available to rent to a Chef with vision, experience and passion who loves cooking and appreciates the hard work required to establish a good restaurant business. 'Rooms at no three' Chameleon House Is a separate business and is very much Open for business.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 601 helpful votes
“The best in town”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Without doubt the Chameleon House restaurant is the best in town, and that is high praise indeed as we are lucky with so many good places to eat.
The personal service, friendly, fast and efficient every time. Different menus to tempt you, and of course good quality local food.
Booking is a good idea, I hope you enjoy your visit, because I do every time.

Helpful?
4 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Night”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

FIrst visit and will be back soon, the visit was for a family birthday and nervous as unsure what to expect. The welcome was warm and friendly, the design of the restaurant was homely and unique with about 40 covers.

Food was excellent and enjoyed by all with a nice selection of meals. If you love deserts this is the place very well presented and relaxed night. A real credit to Harleston. My only suggestion is more dishes for main as mostly fish based so steak was the only real meat option.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lordhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality service, amazing food!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We have just had a lovely evening here for my mother in laws birthday. Staff were helpful and attentive, atmosphere and decor is very homely and tasteful. Lovely log burner too. Food was very tasty and well presented and good value too. £100 for 3 of us and this did include a bottle of fizz too. Would definatlly return, well done chameleon house!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rvn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fab night”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

there were five of us last night including my five year old Celebrating a family birthday. from booking the table through to the evening itself we were met with happy, knowledgeable and accomodating staff. The menu was limited but well executed and tasted amazing. To add to the experience I felt that it was also very good value for money and what harleston has needed for quite some time. Thank you

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

What a surprise to find such a gem of a restaurant in an otherwise fairly typical Norfolk market town. What strikes you first is the warm decor and atmosphere, only enhanced by the attentive and friendly staff. The menu offers variety and something for the adventurous (coconut tempura prawns) as well as the tried and true (steak and chips). The desserts were delicious (Pannacotta and lemon tart) and nicely sized...all in all a great evening and highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffy & LeBan at Chameleon House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing