We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

A Plus Adventures Belize
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Ladyville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Plus Adventures Belize is a small tour operator company from Belize that provide unique and personal tours within the country of Belize.We specialize in small groups and families to enhance your vacation experience in the country.Catering to both overnight visitors and cruise ship passengers our tours is second to none.With a will train staff and proper equipments we strive for excellence.Our service is highly recommended due to our dedication, commitment and professionalism we bring to the workplace.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Have to agree with all the previous comments about Albert. He was the most knowledgeable and friendly guide that we encountered during our five weeks in Central America. He answered every question we asked and was able value add with information about everything to do with Belize.
The only reason we have not given an excellent rating is that Albert did not handle the Lamani part of our tour. This part was handled by a guide who was happy to tell us that he was the number 1 guide for the site, however did not really deliver on that claim.
Despite that we would have no hesitation recommending A Plus Adventures to anyone visiting Belize City.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Estaban57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at A Plus Adventures Belize, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are please to know that your stay here with us in Belize was exceptional.We here A Plus Adventures Belize works hard to provide the most efficient and professional service to our guest. Because of the way the Lamanai tour is design were the river tour is an integral part of the experience we also utilize these boat companies as the service providers for the river and site part of the tour. They are site guides that lives in the area and are very knowledgeable as well. Having to go into that part of the country were they live we feel that its only natural that they are included in the overall service as it also provided much needed business to the area. It would have been my pleasure to have done the Lamanai Mayan site tour for you personally. I want to say thanks for taking the time out to write this review. We are highly appreciative as it help us to enhance our service to our valued customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swan Valley,Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Albert is Excellent.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Albert is one of the best guides I have ever used. He picked my girlfriend and I up at the Belize City municipal airport on time , for a tour of the Belize Zoo and to float down the underground caves. His English is perfect and he is extremely knowledgeable about our locations and Belize in general. Would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a very friendly and informative guide. Albert is a real professional!! Gary P.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fa104242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Manager at A Plus Adventures Belize, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Meeting and exceeding our customers expectation is what we strive for here at A Plus Adventures Belize. We believe that your experience here with us should be nothing but phenomenal.It was a great honor to have been a part of your Belize experience and want to offer you an open invitation to revisit this beautiful jewel we call home. Thank for expressing your satisfaction and confidences publicly in our services that we offer. We are grateful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Albert is the best!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We lucked out with Albert as our tour guide to Altun Ha. He seems to know EVERYTHING about Belize, including history of the Maya sites. He walked us down to the pond at Altun Ha and, on the way, showed us how to crack cohune nuts and eat termites!
At the zoo, he immediately spotted napping animals that we wouldn't have otherwise seen. He dropped us off at the water taxi terminal an hour after he'd planned to (our request) and didn't seem to mind.
We found Albert via Major Tom (arranged by our guest house). Next time, we'll book with Albert directly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at A Plus Adventures Belize, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I'm please that you enjoyed your day with me at Altun Ha and the Belize Zoo. I take great pride in ensuring that our guests receive the best Belize experience as possible. Representing Major Tom in this instance was a great honor. He's a pioneer in the tourism industry of Belize and my mentor as a tour guide. You are always welcome to visit our beautiful country again as there is so many more great adventure to enjoy. Thanks for your comments its highly appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great time”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent two fun-filled days with Albert. We went to Lamanai the first day and then we went cave tubing and did ziplines the next day. Albert was very friendly and full of knowledge about Belize. He was also great at scheduling around the cruise ships so that we didn't have to deal with the large, noisy crowds. I highly recommend using Albert for all of your Belize adventures.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at A Plus Adventures Belize, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
I realize the importance of long stay visitors like yourself wanting to avoid the huge crowds of the cruise ship so as an operator its my duty to provide the most fun-filled and wholesome experience of my country Belize.I'm satisfy that we met your expectation and that you had an awesome time here with our company in Belize. Your public endorsement of our business is invaluable and we here at A Plus Adventures Belize is very grateful. Don't be a stranger we look to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cucumber Beach”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We took a family cruise and were in Belize on Christmas day. Albert took us to the beach and then came back when scheduled and took us back to port. He was incredible. He is extremely personable. We took pictures with him and he took pictures for us. I wish he could have traveled to all our stops with us. He is a great guide and we definately recommend him to anyone going to Belize.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A, Owner at A Plus Adventures Belize, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We also work closely with people who would like to do private tours and transfers from off the cruise ships that visit our shores.I am more than please that you decided to use our service to spent your day at the cucumber beach at old Belize.Its great to know that you enjoyed your short stay here with us in Belize along with your family. It was an honor to have been at your service and we hope that you will come back again .You are all welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Plus Adventures Belize also viewed

La Democracia, Belize District
Ladyville, Belize District
 

Been to A Plus Adventures Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing