We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, wonderful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis at night from our Penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis at night from our Penthouse apartment
We are 50 meters from the National Archaeological Museum. The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Acropolis at night from our Penthouse apartment
We are 50 meters from the National Archaeological Museum.
The bedroom
Our Living Room has a Large window with Acropolis view. (The sofa turns into a double bed.)
View from the veranda
The street from our veranda
Veranda view
The entrance. Original art is hanging everywhere in the apartment.
Entrance hall
To the bedroom
The living room. All the windows have a view to the Acropolis
View from the living room
A welcome basket with essentials is waiting for you
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The kitchen has a view to the Acropolis
The bathroom
Our Street
The balcony at night
The Acropolis and the National Archaeological museum
The entrance of our 1930's listed building.
We are located in a tree-lined street. All the Athens sightseeing buses pass only a few meters away.
Our street
We are 50 meters from the National Archaeological Museum.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great location, wonderful views”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location, wonderful views plus welcoming and informative host make this charming and comfortable apartment highly recomended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
It was a pleasure to meet you, and I am very glad you had such a great time here! You will always be most welcome in our apartments and I hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us ! Best Wishes, Dimitris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ria56
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous Penthouse and Views”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This top floor penthouse has a spacious terrace that boasts fabulous views.
Dimitrios the host is very helpful . He left maps detailing restaurants supermarkets shops and walks. And arranged taxis to and from the airport for us. There was a welcome basket on our arrival to.
The apartment has every thing you need . Washer . Iron . Hairdryer. AC / Heating.
Is within walking distance to the sights or the nearest metro is 5 minutes walk away .
We spent a week here but could easily of stayed longer. We highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a great pleasure to have met you, and you are always very welcome to return ! Warm Regards D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Tasteful clean apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Dimitrios and his Dad are great communicators and gave us lots of useful local eating places and sightseeing hints. We were met at the front door and quickly shown to the lovely appartment. Clean and comfortable, close to good coffee shops, and right next to the Athens sightseeing tour bus stop if that’s your thing. As others have commented, the view from the balcony is very impressive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words! I am very happy that you had a great time, and you are always very welcome to come back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas K
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful penthouse apartment. Amazing view from the balcony and to top it a very nice host. Great place to stay for a small family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P
Ten Boer
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Bargain in Town”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I can be short. This apartment is an excellent choice when visiting Athens. Situated next to the National Archeological Museum it is approx. 25 min walk away from the main tourist attractions like the Acropolis. Actually, from the balcony you can see the Parthenon in the distance.
The apartment is spacious and clean. The bed is good. And there is a small kitchen with the necessary kitchen tools. There is even a washing machine.
And last but not least, the owner Dimitrios, is exemplary. Mails are promptly answered and Dimitrios is willing to arrange anything you might wish, such as a taxi from and to the airport.
Are there no things for improvement? Well, a few. First, the apartment is on the 7th floor and not easily accessible for disabled people. Second, according to Greek tradition there are a lot of carpets on the floor. Beautiful, but also dangerous as they can be slippery. we placed one carpet aside in order to prevent us from falling.
Yes, we'll be back next time we visit Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You just cannot tire of tire view!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

A truly lovely spacious apartment with beautiful timber in-lay flooring and views to the Acropolis from lounge, kitchen and large balcony (facing south so doesn't get full summer sun which was a bonus). Communication and information provided by Dimitrios was excellent. We invited him to chat with us on the balcony one night and learnt a lot about Athens history and culture. He is enthusiastic and delightful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Greg thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here so much! I really enjoyed spending time with you, and I hope to see you again very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely the best vacation I've had”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First, the view from this apartment is astounding. Imagine seeing the Acropolis every time you sit on the porch! The apartment is at walking distance to everything you would need: supermarkets, dining, shops, pharmacy, buses, metro, taxis. The apartment itself is scrupulously clean, very spacious and comfortable. Its like a home away from home. It was also extremely private and we felt very safe and secure.
The host needs special mention. Dimitrios arranged for our transport from the airport, recommended places to visit, including spas, and each day provided extremely useful ideas on activities. He helped us to have a most wonderful experience during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing