We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”
Review of Hotel Akraion

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Athens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Akraion
Ranked #155 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We followed on from Laura (see earlier reviewe) to visit our grandchild who had contacted swinte flu.
We cannot speak highly enough of the friendly welcome that we had and the great personal attention that we received.
Our room was on the ground floor and more than adequate and very comfortable.
The view over Athens from the terrace is spectacular and we found every one we spoke to helpful.
The location is outside of the main Athens area but it was ideal for our purpose.
The proprietor speaks seven languarges andso that should ensure good communication for most of us.
Free internet connection was a bonus.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P&T-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Akraion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Many thanks for your kind words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

I hate to disagree with Mr DavidAram, but the Hotel Akraion I stayed in bore no resemblance to the one described in his review. One can only assume he'd got the name wrong or he was a man with a grudge!! I was in Athens, supporting a mate who's daughter had swine flu and I can only say that the staff were kind, helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean, quiet and beautifully designed and there is a fantastic library of books and games. Many of the rooms have balconies overlooking Athens and the contemporary Terrace Bar has the best view of all... the perfect spot for an early breakfast or a late night Metaxa. Nothing was too much trouble for Eleni the hotel's owner, whose family have run the hotel for years.
The only difficult thing I found about the hotel... was leaving it!
Can't wait to go back!
Laura Beaumont (London)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larbeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Akraion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Many thanks for your kind words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

I hate to disagree with Mr Russell Green but this was simply one of the worst hotels in which I have stayed. More like a bereft old Eastern bloc orphanage than a venue with customer service in mind. The rooms were prison cells, the bathroooms cheap and dysfunctional anf the staff some of the rudest I have ever met: and I have stayed in an Indian pension in deepest heartland that had better service and customer orientation.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank DavidAram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

A hidden gem with some great views and wonderful new bedrooms on the ground floor.
Stayed there during a business trip and was collected and dropped off so no problems but it is a little off the beaten track if you have no car and it is not very close to touristy stuff or metro.
The lounge is very chic and the terrace is great for vistas and lounging.
A little expensive especially the drinks.
2 mins walk down the hill is an excellent Taverna that gets very busy every night, good food and great value
If you want quite, chic and class this is the place

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jbrussellgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Niki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lambros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Akraion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Akraion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
Plaka
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#115 of 281 in Athens
458 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#42 of 281 in Athens
982 reviews
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#75 of 281 in Athens
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acropol Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chalandri
91 reviews
Plaka
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#102 of 281 in Athens
184 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 281 in Athens
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akraion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akraion

Address: 143 Leoforos Pedelis | Penteli-Melissia, Athens 151 27, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £58 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Akraion Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing